Vigo Tours
Multi-day Tours4WD, ATV & Off-Road ToursAdrenaline & Extreme ToursBoat ToursSightseeing Tours
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Vigo Tours organizes daily tours and excursions in all holiday resorts of Turkey, especially in Antalya region, with "A" category travel agency license. Vigo Tours also organizes daily tours and excursions as well as airport transfers, bird watching tours and Blue cruise excursions.
Side, Türkiye

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles109 reviews
Excellent
49
Very good
15
Average
12
Poor
10
Terrible
23

Voyager32854292614
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Family
We just used their taxi service from the hotel Blue Waters (Sorgun) to Antalya airport. Everything worked smoothly, the driver was on time and very friendly. In the car we felt like driving in a limousine. Included in the service: free water, Wifi and TV.
Written 24 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We appreciate your review and feedback. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and it brings us joy to know that you had a positive experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with an unforgettable experience. Warm regards from the Vigo Tours team.
Written 25 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nomad15840646789
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Friends
Vigo Tours website gives very good insight of the 2 day trip to Cappadocia and places they will cover along the route. I found them very honest with the fees they charge in that they charge the visitor at near cost price for the travel and site seeing costs as well as the hotel accommodation for the overnight stay (All for 55Euros). They do state that they make money on the Balloon ride by the visitor and this is quite understandable. I went with 2 friends and we had a fantastic experience on the balloon ride which covered the picturous valleys and hills we had visited the previous day but seeing them from the top and by dropping the balloon close to the top of the hills. The weather on the day was very kind too which added to our great time for about an hour on the balloon. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful and the timings from pickup to drop off to out hotel were as stipulated.
From our experience I have no hesitation in recommending Vigo Tours for Cappadocia site seeing 2 day tour.
Written 2 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a delightful experience during your Cappadocia tour. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you once more in the future. Best Regards, Team Vigo Tours
Written 5 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Valeriya G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
Very nice fishing tour with wonderful instructor, private atmosphere and perfect location. We booked in the evening and next morning was available to go. If you expect to catch big fish you should ask in advance, coz it should be right time and location. But for a couple to spend time together and catch good morning atmosphere- perfect!!
Written 2 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our fishing tour in Istanbul Bosphorus. It will be a great pleasure for us to see you with us again. Best regards, Vigo Tours
Written 6 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Peter K
Liverpool, UK13 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
We booked a city tour etc. There wasnt one. We were taken to a jewellery store for an hour then to a very ordinary small waterfall, then on a 2 hour boat trip to see a larger waterfall and then dumped back in the city. We were told more about shop discounts and fake watches and clothing than about the City's history. There was no hotel pick up and the inclusive lunch was minimal. AVOID THIS TOUR
Written 28 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the activity you participated in with us, but we must point out that the information you provided here is very inaccurate. We also corresponded with you via WhatsApp. You knew the tour schedule. You may not have liked the tour, but it is not right to provide incorrect information here. We have been picking up our Antalya Kaleiçi guests from a certain point, not from hotels, for 23 years. This point is 500 meters from your hotel, and it takes 7 minutes to walk. When we take the tour car into the narrow streets of Antalya Kaleiçi in the morning, we cannot complete a tour on time. The tour program is presented to you very clearly. Were you offered any missing service in the tour program? It can't be our fault that the waterfall water level is low towards the end of summer. All services promised to you have been provided completely. Re-read the correspondence via Whatsapp. Please Read the tour program again. You have booked with us according to the tour itinerary at our web site. Vigo Tours is a 23-year-old tour company. Best regards, Vigo Tours
Written 30 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Veronica R
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Family
The transfer was a like 15 min late, but modern bus, 80%clean. Then close to Antalya we got passengers from another bus and some people are asocial because they wanted to occupy 2 seats and to let a family seat far from each other, but the bus driver was calm and fix the ridiculous situation. The tour included breakfast, lunch and dinner was average, fries cold. Lake Salda we only had 40min so no chance to jump in the water, only for pictures and put the feet inside. Pamukkale great but full of people we had 3 hours that could be 4 if we avoid the wine tasting and the onyx fabric that nobody was interested

Was a long day 21 hours tour even we did it with our kids was a relaxing and beautiful day.
Written 11 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your review. Vigo Tours is a 23-year-old tour company. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied with our service. We will be very pleased to see you with us again. Best regards, Vigo Tours
Written 30 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shibumibogotano
Guayaquil, Ecuador34 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Couples
As stated in the review title, our experience has been great at sea but could have been much better with a more professional management by Vigo Tours. Vigo Tours’ big problem is the lack of information: the company never keeps their customers updated with the decisions it takes regarding the latter. The first day (a Saturday), we were never informed of the fact that the boat was NOT waiting for us at Fethiye’s harbour (despite having been told that passengers could come on board between 3:00 and 9:00 pm) but in a cove located 20 minutes’ drive. One day before the end of the cruise (a Friday), the company never informed us that the boat would arrive back at Fethiye way ahead of schedule (that Friday at 4:00 pm instead of the next and last day, a Saturday, at 9:00 am), thus making us waste a whole day that we could have enjoyed at sea instead of at Fethiye’s extremely hot harbour. The service during the cruise was excellent, though, and the crystal-clear and super warm waters of the Turquoise Turkish coast, a once-in-a-life experience. If you understand that you are paying for a seven-day service and getting a five-day value for your money, this is your cruise.
Written 29 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to clarify some details. Your plane landed at Dalaman airport at 16:00, and you arrived at our office at 19:00. We then took you to the bay where the boat was anchored. It is important to note that the boat arrives in Fethiye on Friday at 16:00, not in the morning. You boarded the boat on Saturday night and stayed on the boat until Saturday at 9 am. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding the duration of your stay. Thank you again for your review.
Written 2 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

andrea196764
Bedworth, UK2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Couples
Tour guide was excellent, hotel was great but mini bus unroadworthy and air.conditioning stopped working completely making a 3 day tour in July an horrendous trip. Too many places packed into 3 days.
Written 17 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the negative experience you had with our tour vehicle. During our tour in Turkey, we experienced extremely hot temperatures, reaching up to 50 degrees. Unfortunately, the air conditioners were not able to provide sufficient cooling in such extreme weather conditions. While the air conditioner was not completely faulty, we acknowledge that it did not work efficiently under those conditions. We value your patronage and would be delighted to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards.
Written 2 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica M
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Family
Do not book with this company.
Extremely rude, unprofessional.
Tour not as promised and refund refused when we didn’t want to go on the tour.
Disgraceful management. Very argumentative.
They are so keen to take your money prior to the tour but then refuse to refund it when they do not deliver in their promise.
Written 21 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We have been organizing the horse safari tour for 22 years. Vigo Tours is a tour company founded in 2000. These customers treated us very problematically. They didn't like anything from the first minute, and they constantly gave us problems. They yelled at our staff and said bad words and were extremely rude. Finally they were convinced and joined the tour. So these people were given tour services, and they were even given tour photos and tour video free of charge as a gesture. Such a Problematic customer, hopefully never again!
Written 22 December 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BinoT
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 • Couples
Pretty decent tour of the areas around Side, didn’t see any dolphins but for the price it was still worth it for the boat journey. Experience was soured to a point when I observed the captain take a photo of a girls bum as her cover up had blown up. This left me feeling rather uncomfortable.
Written 9 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your review. We will be very happy to see you again on our tours. Best regards, Team Vigo Tours
Written 11 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sue R
Gloucester, UK7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
We booked to go horse back riding on the beach and trails in the Antalya/Lara region. This is the worst tour we have EVER booked; the horses were so malnourished and badly treated. The tour took us through a dirty trail and across a bypass. We eventually ended the tour near the beach where they took a photo before asking us to dismount the horses. This is the biggest waste of money and it actually leaves you feeling very sad to see the horses in such a bad way. They are clearly only concerned about money making and not the welfare of the horses or the happiness of their customers
Written 9 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience. You also applied to the bank to get the deposit back, and the bank found you wrong. You have created artificial problems about the tour we have been doing for years and you left the tour voluntarily before the tour started. You also shouted at our staff who tried to help you there. We didn't do you any wrong. Best regards, Team Vigo Tours
Written 11 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 74

VIGO TOURS (Side) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go