We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from SPB Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
1,572
All photos (1,572)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“deluxe tour”(650 reviews)
“baltic cruise”(669 reviews)
“day tour”(1,026 reviews)
About
With the most solid and trusted reputation, SPB-Tours is a PERSONAL, FAMILY-RUN company with offices in Berlin and St. Petersburg, founded by a local guide with 25 years of experience. Since 2006, we have become the leading company on the...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Sea Port | Passenger Port Marine Facade, St. Petersburg 182301, Russia
Website
+7 306 951-88-17
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience SPB Tours
from US$292.19
More Info
from US$219.43
More Info
from US$392.67
More Info
from US$132.81
More Info
Reviews (5,358)
Filter reviews
5,241 results
Traveller rating
4,828
311
55
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4,828
311
55
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe tour baltic cruise day tour deluxe st two days small group russian treasures cruise line excellent tour catherine's palace subway ride cruise critic guide maria celebrity eclipse baltic sea tour group highly recommend this company
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,241 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

before our cruise to the Baltic countries on Holland America, we booked four tours with SPB Tours. Everything about this company is outstanding: their service, their guides, their itineraries, as well as the the ease of using their website -- not only for information, but...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mimi M
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mimi, I'm really glad you enjoyed all of your tours with us and the whole experience in general. :) I'll make sure to tell Maria that you found her outstanding, I'm sure she will appreciate that. If you happen to get back to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience with 2-day private tour for 8 of us: our 4 parents, 2 of us, and 2 of our teenager children, with boat ride and folk show at night. Anna and the driver are courteous, and she speaks great English. Was able to see...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MandyVirginia
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MandyVirginia, Thank you for your positive review! I'm glad you and your group enjoyed your time with us and that Anna provided you a great service as the tour guide. :) It would be a pleasure to have you back with us again soon....More

Reviewed 13 January 2019

We booked the 2 day deluxe tour of St Petersburg as part of our Baltic cruise on Norwegian Breakaway. We also booked tours with them in Germany and Sweden. Before I comment on the Russian tour, I should mention the excellent customer service from SBP....More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Viv13
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you very much for your positive and detailed review! I/we are very happy you enjoyed your tour with us and St Petersburg! We do offer a full schedule and aim to simultaneously grant our guests a sample of the local traditions. Including for instance...More

Reviewed 25 December 2018

We went with the 3 day tour of St. Petersburg while we were there during a cruise. If you are going to St. Petersburg, this is the way to go! Our tour guide, Maria, spoke poetically about the history of the city and truly brought...More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank harmonyb935
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hi harmonyb935, Thank you for your positive review - I’m happy that you had an enjoyable 3 days with SPB-Tours in St Petersburg! I’m also delighted that you found Maria to be such a captivating tour guide and that she was able to show you...More

Reviewed 20 December 2018

We took private tours throughout the Baltic while on our cruise, and all was fine....until something went wrong. Due to weather, our ship was delayed getting into port. The non-English guide assured us that we would still get our 6-hour Berlin tour. After horrible delays...More

Date of experience: May 2018
5  Thank Sightseer450060
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Sightseer450060, We are familiar with your circumstances in the spring of last year. I am grateful for a chance to respond and at least share also our teams disappointment. I am sorry your ship arrived late and that you were unhappy with your tour....More

Reviewed 18 December 2018

We purchased our St. Petersburg (and Berlin) shore excursion tickets from SPB Tours and we were not disappointed! We had the Deluxe tour which was a 2-day tour of St. Petersburg. Our tour guide in St. Petersburg was Tanya Filimonova and she was MAGNIFICENT! She...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank SusanM6541
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hi SusanM6541, Thank you for your positive review - I’m happy that you had an enjoyable 2-days with SPB-Tours in St Petersburg! I’m also delighted to hear that you found Tanya to be a magnificent tour guide and that she was able to provide outstanding...More

Reviewed 17 December 2018

St Petersburg Russia 2 day private tour for family of 8. Scheduled special tour to include Amber Room in Catherine's Palace . When we arrived tour had been changed with Catherine's Palace removed and lesser Palace put in without notifying us. No refund and only...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Discover41688175863
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

I am very sorry you had to experience this! It did occur this summer due to overbooking regretfully also combined with the fact that the city of St Petersburg limits access. Tickets are issued according to quotas that vary and are hard to predict -...More

Reviewed 15 December 2018

My sister and I chose to use SPB for all our tours while on a Baltic cruise. At each destination - Berlin, Tallinn, St. Petersburg, Helsinki, and Stockholm - we departed the cruise ship and found our tour leader easily. The cost was half of...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Jean N
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hi Jean N, I’m delighted that both you and your sister had a wonderful time throughout your Baltic cruise with SPB Tours! It’s great to hear that you found our tours convenient but also that they were able to provide a personable service. It’s fantastic...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018

excellent guide appreciated his expertise and knowledge. Had a great sense of humor which made the tour that much more enjoyable. will use your services again if i travel abroad.More

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Wanderer53270326705
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hi Wanderer53270326705, Thanks for your positive review! I’m happy to hear that you found our guide both funny and knowledgable! It would be a pleasure to have you back and we look forward to spending more time with you soon! Kind regards, Daniel Carey Sales...More

Reviewed 7 December 2018

We organised the SPB tour privately before leaving home & everything ran as smoothly as clockwork. Not only did we see architectural and cultural icons from times past, & some from times present, our guide Olga was gracious and sophisticated understanding the nuances of differing...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Donald M
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Hi DeeQld, Thanks for your positive review! I’m delighted to hear that you found Olga to be an engaging and knowledgeable tour guide that was able to cater to the interests of the whole group. It’s fantastic that you would recommend us! It would be...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 445 nearby hotels
Art-Hotel Mokhovaya
139 reviews
.19 miles away
ColorSpb Apartments Artist's House
4 reviews
.23 miles away
Baltic Boutique Hotel
3 reviews
.28 miles away
Apraxin
29 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,886 nearby restaurants
LaCelletta Caffe
669 reviews
.10 miles away
Afrika Art Cafe
63 reviews
.05 miles away
Restaurant Fontanka 30
25 reviews
.08 miles away
Civil Coffee Bar
31 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,460 nearby attractions
Mikhailovskiy Castle Historical Museum
280 reviews
.14 miles away
1st Engineer Bridge
41 reviews
.21 miles away
Teatr Dozhdey
28 reviews
.05 miles away
Pig's Snout Art Gallery
36 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
slimlines
6 March 2019|
Answer
Response from SPB-Tours | Property representative |
Hi, I am sorry it did not work but we will certainly help out! Could you please just send us an email with your name and the intended date and tour - using the email address on our website. We will then coordinate and get... More
0
Votes
Lilje1
21 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SPB-Tours | Property representative |
Thank you Pas999, I corroborate that your answer describes the tour very well! And if your mother would need a short break, just notify the guide. Depending on the location the group might not be able to slow down but the... More
0
Votes
GrammyFL
3 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SPB-Tours | Property representative |
Hi! Both tours are very popular among our guests but in order to hopefully help you make up your mind a few comments follow on the differences between the two tours; What differs in terms of actual sites are St Isaac´s... More
0
Votes