We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yadkin Valley Wine Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good0%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
22 Sep 2018
“Great Tour of NC Wineries”
19 Sep 2017
“Bachelorette Wine Tour with John”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-1°
Dec
-2°
Jan
-1°
Feb
Contact
Days Inn in Yadkinville, Advance, NC 27055-6776
Website
+1 336-408-3394
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
0
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
0
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Rufus took us on a great tour of the NC wine country in Yadkin Valley. He was so nice and knowledgeable of the area. We were surprised at how great the wines were that were served on the tour. Rufus took us to 4 wineries...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lynne B
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I reached out to John for his assistance and guidance in planning a bachelorette wine tour for 8. He was responsive and quite helpful in planning our itinerary. John showed up early and took care of us all day! He choose three perfect wineries for...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Katie K
NCWIneTraveler, Owner at Yadkin Valley Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review Come back and try us again

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I wanted to express my sincere thanks to Kay for a wonderful wine tour she did for me and my wife We had a blast visiting 3 wineries and a picnic lunch from this Amish place in the Swan creek area Great tour and great...More

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank stevenrH9283MP
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I don't know why my review was deleted. This could be a nice tour, but poor planning and deceptive practices ruin the tour. As other have said, John ignores numerous customers when they ask him why lunch is stated as included, when soon after getting...More

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Maisygirl3
NCWIneTraveler, Owner at Yadkin Valley Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Unfortunately this person took a tour with our competitor Yadkin Valley Vineyard tours because we certainly did not conduct a tour on the date mentioned I will be seeking to have this review removed

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Our group of 7 had a wonderful time, in spite of the tour guide and his deceptive practices. Lunch was clearly advertised as included in the price. However when the about 40 guests gathered to board the bus, John, the guide/owner announced that money for...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank NCPattiP
NCWIneTraveler, Owner at Yadkin Valley Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Deceptive practices is pretty strong language when no where on our website does it indicate that we pay for lunch anymore We used to provide lunch on our tours several years ago but tour tickets were $115 per person and now they are $89 per...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I enjoyed being with my two daughters for the day. We could relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery with no need to worry about driving. I was disappointed that one of the wineries was changed to different one; lunch was not at the advertised venue;...More

Date of experience: October 2016
4  Thank Sandra D
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Did this tour with a friend (and four other ladies we didn't know) and we had so much fun! John was a great tour guide. His love of the wine and the area was just contagious! He had so much knowledge to share. We visited...More

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank MGW_11
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

This company did an outstanding job with our tour from customizing it to fit our schedule and preferences, to dropping us off at our hotel. Jonathan was a great tour guide, photographer and driver and Brittany was amazing with the set up. We had so...More

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank DixieNorris
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I'm in the business and will use John to go around to different vineyards one day because we did not want to drive it was absolutely amazing we rented a nice van and had a great tour around the yadkin Valley

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Joey M
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We visit the Yadkin Valley wineries on our own and love them all. There are 5 on one exit of US 421 so they are easy to get to.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank JohnReff
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
564 reviews
1.04 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Clemmons/Winston-Salem Area
267 reviews
2.80 miles away
Quality Inn
120 reviews
2.91 miles away
Village Inn Event Center
174 reviews
2.92 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 17 nearby restaurants
La Carreta
77 reviews
1.00 miles away
Tanglewood Pizza Company
74 reviews
.43 miles away
Zaxby's
9 reviews
.93 miles away
Asian View Chinese Restaurant
15 reviews
.79 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
BB&T Sports Park
7 reviews
.52 miles away
Tanglewood Park
388 reviews
.80 miles away
Mossy's Eats, Drinks, and Spirits
42 reviews
2.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yadkin Valley Wine Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines