We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Hokkaido Nature Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
129
All photos (129)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great guide”(8 reviews)
“day tour”(11 reviews)
“private tour”(8 reviews)
About
Welcome to Hokkaido Nature Tours! We bring our love of Hokkaido, travelling and nature to create and guide unforgettable custom-made tours based on your preferences and desires. Get started creating your unique itinerary by visiting our website and...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
2-6 7-83 Ishiyama, Minami-ku, Sapporo 005-0842, Hokkaido
Website
+81 11-592-3959
Call
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
84
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide day tour private tour blue pond winter holiday dog sledding lake toya hot springs local guide flower fields winter activities daisetsuzan national park great trip tomita farm ice fishing hot tea private onsen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had the best time in Hokkaido. All thanks to HNT. Our guide, Tak (Takuto) is so accommodating, kind and knowledgeable. We were in awe especially with Furano Flower farm. It may not be the best time, but all is well because there aren't too...More

Thank prechiel
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Prechie, Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed the tour and that Tak did a great job as always. It was a pleasure to communicate with you about the arrangements as well. Please let us know the next time you're...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a few hours late arriving and then for no apparent reason we stopped at an ice cream parlor for 7 layer ice cream come only to find they didn't have them. This wasted at least a half hour and later we stopped at...More

Thank rpunger
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi rpunger, Thank you for taking the day trip with us. We're sorry that planned itinerary couldn't happen and unfortunately your group of 13 didn't experience the best of Otaru, Yoichi & Shakotan Peninsula. As your ferry arrived 4 hours late, we had to make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We availed the Furano & Biei Flower Fields Day Trip. Honestly, I was hesitant at first because of the price, but it was the best decision we made. Since it is hard to visit the places by public transport, getting a tour is the best...More

1  Thank aikagarcia
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aika, Thank you so much for the great review!! We very much appreciate it. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your day trip with Amanda to Furano & Biei, and that it was the highlight of your trip to Hokkaido! That's actually one of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whether you want a custom tour or a pre-planned adventure, this is the company you should use. My twelve-day custom adventure with Hokkaido Nature Tours was quite literally the trip of a lifetime. I climbed to the summit of six major peaks, visited almost a...More

Thank SusanSpann_Author
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for the great review. It was an awesome trip, and your hiking and stamina were superb! It was a real pleasure to guide the last part of your trip, and I won't forget the great chats and your inspirational...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the Hokkaido earthquake on September 6th we were trapped in Sapporo and unable to make our intended 8 day walking tour in the east of Hokkaido. Searching for alternatives in Sapporo, we became experts on the tourist sights of Sapporo and at the last...More

Thank andyF5442KZ
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Andy, Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your support! I'm so sorry that you were here during the earthquake, and that your planned tour with the other company was cancelled as a result. At least you found us before leaving Sapporo so we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

at no time during our 8 women group, felt we were not well looked after. We were geared for hikes; which we did 2 out of 3: the weather hampered our climb on one of the hikes: but our guide Tak San was most patient...More

Thank wishiamatravelwriter
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Boon Nee, Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it! It sounds like you ladies had a great time with Tak, even I'm a little jealous I couldn't guide your tour ; ) It was such a pleasure to plan...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two day trips with Hokkaido Nature Tours. We explained our background and interests, asking for customizations of the tours. With a few email exchanges Ido suggested changes, based on our preferences. He then sent us a new version of the brochures, with our...More

Thank Christian G
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Christian, Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it! That was a wild 2-day stretch! First the tropical storm, then the earthquake. Yuichi and I had a briefing the morning after the earthquake to decide about your day trip, and...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Our tour itinerary was very well planned and suited us, a group of 8 friends very well. Our guide, Takata, was the best... patient and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!More

Thank zurizain
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Boon Nee, Thanks so much for the great review! It was a pleasure to organize the trip with you, and I'm very happy that Tak did his best as usual. He says you were a wonderful group to guide as well : ) Please...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

After 10 days of sun in the south of Japan, when we arrived in Hokkaido the weather betrayed us. Fortunately Hokkaido Nature Tours and our guide Ido did not! In order to prevent us from ‘drowning' or getting frozen (first time in years that the...More

Thank frardig
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks so much for the great review Francesca! It was a pleasure to guide for you both and have adventures in the crazy weather at Daisetsuzan. The power of Mother Nature was in force! Take care and keep in touch. We're waiting for you here...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had booked a 1 day tour to view the Lake Toya area with a drop-off at a hot spring hotel in Noboribetsu so that we could enjoy a couple of nights there. This was already a customized tour with a few extra stops along...More

Thank Yee S
HokkaidoNatureTours, Owner at Hokkaido Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Yee, Thank you very much for a great review! It was so unfortunate for your husband to have cracked his tooth during the night before the tour with us, but I'm relieved that Yuichi did a great job to find a suitable dentist, translate,...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 169 nearby hotels
APA Hotel & Resort Sapporo
286 reviews
2.29 miles away
Matsunoyu
21 reviews
5.15 miles away
Koganeyu
21 reviews
5.23 miles away
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Nakajima Park
183 reviews
5.78 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,700 nearby restaurants
Marugame Seimen Sapporo Ishiyama
10 reviews
.17 miles away
Oitami Fujino
5 reviews
.63 miles away
Yamaarashi Tenjo Tenka Ryugadokuson
5 reviews
.69 miles away
Starbucks Coffee Sapporo Ishiyama
8 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 847 nearby attractions
Makonai Park
38 reviews
2.55 miles away
Sapporo Art Park Outdoor Museum
9 reviews
1.86 miles away
Edwin Dun Memorial Hall
12 reviews
2.36 miles away
Makomanai Sekisui Heim Ice Arena
12 reviews
2.82 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annie T
5 July 2018|
Answer
Response from HokkaidoNatureTours | Property representative |
Hi Annie, Thank you for your interest in a private day trip with us at Hokkaido Nature Tours. We do have some availability between July 20th - 24th, but TripAdvisor is not a great avenue for discussing tour details and... More
0
Votes
Fateha R
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from HokkaidoNatureTours | Property representative |
Hi Fateha, Thank you for your interest in a private tour with us at Hokkaido Nature Tours. We look forward to creating a custom-made tour that will help you on your travels. If you could kindly contact us via email, we... More
0
Votes
Carol S
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HokkaidoNatureTours | Property representative |
Hi Carol S, Thank you for your interest in us at Hokkaido Nature Tours. We are a locally based company out of Sapporo, so we not only have the highest level of local knowledge about destinations, activities and... More
0
Votes
Carol S
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HokkaidoNatureTours | Property representative |
Hi Carol S, Thank you for your interest in us at Hokkaido Nature Tours. I'm Ido, one of the co-founders of the company. We provide (what we believe!) the best private custom-made tours in Hokkaido in every season, always... More
0
Votes
HokkaidoNatureTours
9 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HokkaidoNatureTours | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in a tour with us. We specialize in custom-made tours around Hokkaido, and we would be happy to show you around this beautiful island. Please visit our website for a listing of many of the... More
0
Votes