We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Connections Water Sports

Features Animals
West End Road, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
+504 9901-3646
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not a good time

My friend and I went on this excursion in June 2016, the guide did not keep everyone together while... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2016
sallyk241
,
Enid, Oklahoma
BOSS Underwater adventure in Honduras 2016

I had the most awesome time hanging out with the BOSS staff. These guys were very thorough in... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2016
Rita J
Read all 248 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Ocean Connections has something for everyone! We welcome divers and non-divers alike aboard our custom-built 52-foot power catamaran for some fun in the sun. Divers will love our brand new Aqualung gear and exceptional valet service. We also host the only location on the island of Roatan for BOSS underwater motor scooters. BOSS (Breathing Observation Submersible Scooter) is designed to allow you to breathe normally while you drive underwater and experience the undersea world. Featured on the Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, and the Today Show, BOSS offers an exciting new experience for the whole group! Ocean Connections is also a fully operational scuba diving center that is both PADI and SSI certified. Join us for scuba courses as well as fun diving at the second largest living reef in the world.
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
West End Road, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
CONTACT
Website
+504 9901-3646
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"underwater adventure"
in 15 reviews
"photo package"
in 8 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 22 reviews
"non swimmers"
in 3 reviews
"fish"
in 26 reviews
"dive master"
in 25 reviews
"highly recommend this adventure"
in 3 reviews
"dive shop"
in 37 reviews
"boat captain"
in 16 reviews
"one on one training"
in 3 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 7 reviews
"great adventure"
in 5 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 4 reviews
"explained everything"
in 6 reviews
"takes small groups"
in 3 reviews
"took pictures"
in 3 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 8 reviews
Filter

71 - 80 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

My friend and I went on this excursion in June 2016, the guide did not keep everyone together while snorkling so didn't get to see alot of fish and coral. The boss I had did not work right so most of the time it was...More

Thank sallyk241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, Owner at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Sorry you didn't have a good experience on the BOSS tour. We don't have a guide for the snorkeling part of the tour but we do provide a safety diver for snorkelers in case someone requests help while in the water. The scooters are mechanical...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had the most awesome time hanging out with the BOSS staff. These guys were very thorough in explaining the rule and were very attentive underwater. i can swim, but as I entered the water i became a little panick. The diver was very calming....More

Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, Owner at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for joining us on the BOSS Underwater Adventure. If you aren't use to the ocean it can be a little intimidating at first but the beauty of the underwater world usually wins out. Glad you had a great time. Hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I am not a swimmer, but I snorkelled dor the first time with assistance from a crew member. It was agreat experience! I tried the B.O.S.S. for a couple of monutes but I was not comfortable enought to continue longer. I would try again if...More

Thank Tweetybird559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, Owner at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thanks for writing and joining us on the BOSS Underwater Adventure tour. Glad you had a good time and will look forward to seeing you again. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the excursion through our cruise ship and was not disappointed. If you follow the instructions word for word you will have an awesome time! Would appreciate if the tour consisted of the divers pointing to and showing where the fish were but over...More

Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, Owner at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the excursion. I will pass on your suggestion to the crew. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was hands down one of the best dive trips ever in my 30 years of diving. We have been to Roatan before but have never experienced this level of professionalism and customer service before.Even facing a hurricane that made them close for a couple...More

Thank ttrosc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, General Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was all my pleasure. Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Port Mahogany Bay, Isla Roatan; Our family of four adults unexperienced divers selected this excursion during our Cruise for the underwater adventure. We all had a blast exploring the beautiful coral reef and marine life! It was like a Double Excursion; two of us liked...More

Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, General Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy that all of you were able to enjoy the tour and snorkeling. We like to think the excursion offers a lot for everyone and your letter proves it. We would love to see you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was the most awesome part of our Royal Caribbean cruise. Roatan was beautiful and the BOSS scooters were unbelievable!!! I recommend this excursion to EVERYONE!!! The crew was great, the photographer was great. Pictures were easy to download from the internet!

Thank Cheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, General Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Well we think you are GREAT!! The whole crew loves to hear that we were the best part of your trip. Enjoy the memories and come back to see us sometime. Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We booked this excursion on the Carnival Breeze on June 30, 2016. In the interest of transparency this is my husband's review. I have a phobia of drowning I'm struggling to overcome. I thought I could do it but couldn't quite overcome the panic.Devin and...More

Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, General Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for the "AWESOME" review. So sorry you had some issues but glad your husband loved it. Having a diver love the scooter so much is a great compliment to all of us. We work hard and long to make sure everyone has the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I did this excursion while in Roatan. We did book through Royal Caribbean for this tour but that was fine. Our guides were excellent! Once we arrived at the dive shop we boarded a boat to take us out to the dive...More

Thank Sonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, General Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

All of us at Ocean Connections and the BOSS Underwater Adventure appreciate your kind words and love to hear customers having an "Awesome" time. Thank you for spending part of your vacation with us and we hope you have many memories to remember of your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I read reviews about people getting sick on this underwater adventure due to motion sickness. I was a little apprehensive because my daughter and granddaughter both get motion sickness in the car. Plus, my husband is claustrophobic; and I was worried about limited visibility for...More

Thank KimStutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCWE, General Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family on the BOSS Underwater Adventure. Not everyone has the same reaction to the scooter underwater but just about everyone loves it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your photos...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
167891025
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Roatan
Splash Inn Dive Resort
888 reviews
.02 miles away
The Beach House
282 reviews
.20 miles away
Half Moon Resort
160 reviews
.30 miles away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
157 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Por Que No?
233 reviews
.11 miles away
Anthony's Chicken
234 reviews
.08 miles away
Calelu's
196 reviews
.06 miles away
Ginger's Caribbean Grill
83 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rusty Fish
216 reviews
.08 miles away
Coconut Tree Divers
964 reviews
.17 miles away
West End Divers
950 reviews
.01 miles away
Roatan Divers
648 reviews
.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John W
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from adamwise | Property representative |
Hello! Thank you for contacting OCEAN CONNECTIONS! All of our per dive prices include the rental of a BCD, regs, fins and masks if required. Hope to seeyou soon! Adam Dive Operations Manager
1
Vote
userw4445
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OCWE | Property representative |
Hello...thank you for asking about the BOSS tour. If you are flying in and staying on the island we charge $100.00 per person. If you are on a cruise ship you have to book through the shore excursion desk. Let me know if... More
0
Votes
Candice C
3 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from OCWE | Property representative |
Hi Candice....thanks for contacting us. We would love to have you join us on the tour but unfortunately you have to book through the shore excursion desk on the cruise ship or pre-book with them online. Hope this answers... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123