We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gekko Pub

Open Now: 17:00 - 00:30
Open today: 17:00 - 00:30
Review Highlights
Swiss knife of night spots

It's a perfect place for hanging out with friends with a wide selection of liqueurs and friendly... read more

Reviewed 28 December 2014
DEW3yl
,
Oradea, Romania
Best ruin pub in town

I am totally in love with this place, the staff is really nice, the prices are low and the place is... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2017
846mar_ah
,
Oviedo, Spain
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
15 Jun 2017
“Best ruin pub in town ”
13 Jun 2017
“Always a place to drink Becherovka”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 17:00 - 00:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Strada Vladimirescu Tudor 40, Oradea 410203, Romania
+40 359 181 450
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Oradea
from US$307.72
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
1
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I am totally in love with this place, the staff is really nice, the prices are low and the place is great. You can come to have some beers or maybe to party in the night with friends. Totally recommended.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 846mar_ah
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stuff very kind, prices low, a place to return everytime. My perfect hometown pub! Almost the only place in town where I can find becherovka, my favourite drink.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Andrei T
Reviewed 1 April 2016

People were stare at us. Bad music, bad atmosphere, didnt really liked it. So if you wanna visit a cool place just go somewhere.More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank deathtania
Manwith1plan, Manager at Gekko Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

I am terribly sorry for your bad experience at us. Could you please specify it a bit more, what kind of music is that you didn't like, who were staring at you? I am asking this, because we would like to change things, so somebody...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Very nice place, really low age category of visitors, mostly students. Atmosphere is great in the weekdays, you can play darts or foosball, in the weekeng crowded, great parties till the morning.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Karcsibacsi
Manwith1plan, Manager at Gekko Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you! :D

Reviewed 9 April 2015

One of the poorest pubs I've ever been, the atmosphere is not my taste, everything is old, the prices are pretty high for this kind of location.More

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank mocapaull
Manwith1plan, Manager at Gekko Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hello, sorry that you had a bad experience at our place. The reason why everything looks old, is because this is a ruinpub, that is the whole idea (it should look old). We are changing the place quite frequently, so if you want, you could...More

Reviewed 21 March 2015

It's a grat pub in Oradea, with a big capacity. You must try the KG57 - after 4-5 shots of this you don't wanna go home *(and you can't :D )

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank GuardF
Reviewed 28 December 2014

It's a perfect place for hanging out with friends with a wide selection of liqueurs and friendly bartenders & waitresses. Cozy but crazy enough for a great night.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank DEW3yl
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Beer is very cheap and you can also find Becherovka and sometimes Tatratea, Unicum Szilva and other liqueurs hard to find in another place in the city. Personnel very kind.

Thank Andrei T
Manwith1plan, Manager at Gekko Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Andrei! Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. You should come by and have a beer, this one will be on the house, just say that you are Andrei and you wrote a review on TripAdvisor. ;)

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I simply love this place. The oldest ruin pub in town and it has a very unique atmosphere. You can meet many different kind of people, the staff is very friendly.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Balazs92
Reviewed 11 February 2014

These place is very cool, cheap beer, nice waitress, and each night gret music.if you are neer try it

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Lajcsika
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Hotel Impero
43 reviews
.28 miles away
Hotel Astoria Oradea
113 reviews
.34 miles away
Atlantic Hotel
42 reviews
.45 miles away
Ramada Oradea by Wyndham
328 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 171 nearby restaurants
To Chefs Restaurant
90 reviews
.11 miles away
Pizzeria Due Fratelli
129 reviews
.38 miles away
Semiramis Cafe
27 reviews
.16 miles away
Hotel Astoria Oradea Restaurant and Bar
26 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Black Hawk (Vulturul Negru) Palace Arcade
186 reviews
.39 miles away
Moon Church (Biserica cu Luna)
105 reviews
.42 miles away
Oradea State Theater (Teatrul de Stat Oradea)
82 reviews
.34 miles away
Oradea City Hall
75 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gekko Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines