We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafari Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Avarua Wharf, Cook Islands
+682 55 096
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Unique fishing charter experience in paradise!

Sharon and Kevin make deep-sea fishing for the relatively inexperienced an absolute dream! They are... read more

Reviewed 22 December 2014
MDPearson
,
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Seafari Fishing Charters

I was in Raro for my wedding and wanted to head out with all the boys and i can say that Seafari... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 24 November 2014
AmyBryce
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 76 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
General Information 5 hour half day and 8 hour full day deep sea fishing charters available, 7 days a week. We provide everything required for a fantastic day of fishing including qualified and friendly skipper and crew, well maintained charter boat, top quality fishing equipment, bait, roomy and comfortable cabin, toilet facilities, safety equipment and complimentary food and beverages. We ensure an unforgettable fishing trip for everyone, from beginners to experienced. We can cater to any function whether it being a family trip or corporate event. The panoramic views of Rarotonga from the ocean are truely beautiful and close encounters with other marine life such as humpback whales and dolphins are frequent!
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“small tuna” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Avarua Wharf, Cook Islands
CONTACT
Website
+682 55 096

Similar Things to Do in Rarotonga

Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2014

Sharon and Kevin make deep-sea fishing for the relatively inexperienced an absolute dream! They are accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable, and the whole experience is great value for money. We sailed into the idyllic waters off Rarotonga, and came back with three gigantic Mahi Mahi and an...More

Thank MDPearson
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I was in Raro for my wedding and wanted to head out with all the boys and i can say that Seafari Fishing Charters was a great choice. We had two boats and talking to all that went in the group had an absolute great...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AmyBryce
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Hadn't been on a fishing charter before and didn't know what to expect. We were a late booking filling spaces in another couples charter and were made to feel at home straight away. Thoroughly enjoyed my 5 hrs at sea, made all the better by...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sean T
Reviewed 16 November 2014

After emailing Sharon before leaving on our holiday and enquirying about a 6 person trip on their boat I had a response within a day which was great. In the end it ended up only being 2 of us and Seafari were able to accommodate...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lani_nz
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I have done several charter trips over the years and this one rates highly. The skipper and decky worked hard and we came away with a great result. The lunch was 10/10 compared to other charters on the island and that just topped off the...More

Thank Nades73
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The trip was great! Started off with a skipjack five minutes into the charter before all the lines were out. Crew was on point, Kevin; the captain was on the radio all day getting us to some good fishing. We caught four mahi and one...More

Thank Chris C
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Really looking forward to this fishing charter trip, however was disappointed. Food on board poor and not refrigerated. No deck hand available. No discount for the arrival of deck hand and we the paying customers had to manage all work on board.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Rosalie C
Sharon R, Owner at Seafari Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

We are sorry you were disappointed in your fishing trip. Yes the deckhand did not turn up that day. These things can happen to anyone. The skipper decided to go anyway as everyone was looking forward to this. A deckhand is an extra and many...More

Reviewed 7 October 2014

Awesome morning fishing with a fantastic crew ! thanks Sharon for your great food, communication and transfers - we were feeding 50 post wedding, so thanks captain for filleting our fish - we really appreciated taking most of the catch home - the Wahoo was...More

Thank Scoulz
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I highly recommend this charter, we had a very enjoyable 5 hour trip out on the water. I caught a 36kg Yellow fin Tuna on the first day and on the second day a 18kg wahoo was caught, Very friendly skipper and crew. good food....More

Thank dolphin500
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Went out on the boat today was awesome. Ive never been fishing before and I really enjoyed the myself. We landed three fish and as the only female on board i got the biggest fish which was great not that my husband thought so.

Thank emma dan c
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Rarotonga
The Islander Hotel
224 reviews
.67 miles away
Central Motel
33 reviews
.79 miles away
Club Raro
238 reviews
2.04 miles away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
64 reviews
2.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Waffle Shack
229 reviews
.25 miles away
Le Rendez-Vous
185 reviews
.63 miles away
Cafe Salsa
631 reviews
.65 miles away
Hula Bar
119 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Punanga Nui
332 reviews
.26 miles away
Cook Islands Wildlife Centre
175 reviews
.45 miles away
WaHoo Fishing Charters
60 reviews
.01 miles away
Rehab Nightclub
49 reviews
.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karen L
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sharon R | Property representative |
Hi Karen Thank you for your enquiry. Our prices are $150.00 per person on the 5 hour shared charter. Since it is your hubby birthday I am sure no one will object to you coming along. November is the begining of our Marlin... More
0
Votes