We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homer Trolley Tours

All around Homer, Homer, AK 99603
Save
Review Highlights
Touring Homer on the Homer Trolley

This is a fabulous way to tour Homer and the Homer Spit. The driver comments on the sights and... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2017
DeeHawaii2016
,
Oahu, Hawaii
Good Way To Get Around

If you want to get from the Spit to downtown Homer or Old Town Homer, then this is for you. Driver... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2017
maggieminn
,
Minnesota
Read all 18 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...

Overview

More
Connecting Visitors with our Community.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“driver” (7 reviews)
“route” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
All around Homer, Homer, AK 99603
Write a Review

Reviews (18)

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"stops"
in 4 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a fabulous way to tour Homer and the Homer Spit. The driver comments on the sights and will point out wildlife sightings along the way. A map is available with stops marked and other points of interest for the area. This is a...More

Thank DeeHawaii2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

If you want to get from the Spit to downtown Homer or Old Town Homer, then this is for you. Driver is helpful on pointing things out. You pay, I believe around $15, if I remember correctly and need to have correct change and no...More

Thank maggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We took the trolley for a day and recommend to anyone wanting to get around Homer without the hassle of driving and parking frequently to use it. Homer is really spread out along the 4+mile spit and then up into town. Too spread out to...More

1  Thank Bukashaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We had to flag this guy down to get him to stop at a trolley stop. He was going to drive past us after he shrugged his shoulders, indicating that he had no room. We did get him to stop and then found out that...More

Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

On a cool day, it is a little challenging if you are not properly dressed. You have to walk to get to the pickup points so could be a challenge for some people. The driver is was great with local information and pointed out some...More

2  Thank amandar0259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Make sure to look up the trolley's schedule at a visitor information centre or the museum stop, there are no timetables displayed at the actual stops. It's one trolley only that goes round the town between 9am and 6pm; this could potentially mean you'd have...More

2  Thank Silke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was a fun little ride. The guide was good about telling you the history of Homer and the sights. He stopped to show us an eagle's nest with young eagles in it. It's sort of cheesy but fun. Good if you need to go...More

2  Thank Ken_from_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We spend 4 days and 3 nights at the Homer Spit Campground (an advertised pick up location for the trolley and although we waiting and even looked for the trolley as we walked around, we only saw it once, on our last day. Very disappointed...More

1  Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We used the trolley because our van wouldn't start. Great experience! Easy on, easy off and it got us where we needed & wanted to go!

1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I booked a hotel uptown and used this Trolley service all day for $15 unlimited access to explore the spit with all of its shops and restaurants and tour the museum and visitor centers uptown. The tour Guide was knowledgeable about the history of the...More

3  Thank livelifenow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question

Questions & Answers

Strandlie
22 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Timber2013 | Reviewed this property |
Yes as he person above said we also paid $12 per person, and you hop on and off when you want. Berkely the driver is a mind of information, it was raining and we had time to kill so went around with him again chatting all... More
0
Votes