We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours

Features Animals
Open today: 06:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Only way to see Ketchikan Alaska

TripAdvisor reviews lead me to Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours and I am glad they did. Of the tours we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
K3517ECrichardb
,
Newton Fallls, United States
Great tour with Eric

As we had been to Ketchikan before, we negotiated a shorter nature tour out of town instead of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Survey54
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 378 reviews
266
All photos (266)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private tour”(39 reviews)
“hour tour”(48 reviews)
“great tour”(53 reviews)
About
Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, (KTCT), was formed in order to combine our love of travel and adventure into providing small, intimate, and affordable excursions to the many sights and attractions in Ketchikan, Alaska. Timothy White is the Tour Owner and...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 06:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
2601 First Ave, Ketchikan, AK 99901-5842
Website
+1 907-617-8076
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
326
27
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
326
27
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate tourhour tourgreat tourpotlatch parkpersonal tourherring covelocal berriessalmontotem polesbald eaglescruise shipsettlers covecustom tourcruise criticcreek streetgreat hourthree hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 375 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Use the longest Totem pole to keep as far away from Tim,s operation as possible. Booked for 11.00 am , they were still a NO SHOW at 12.00. We had been standing in the cold and wet for over an hour. Tim's excuse was we...More

1  Thank Paul P
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Yes we did our drivers were on a big group tour and were running late i did not have a number to reach you all i had was a out of country number I sent another to cover but oh no you were rude and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

TripAdvisor reviews lead me to Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours and I am glad they did. Of the tours we took while in Alaska this was the best. Our driver, Matt, really introduced us to the settled part of the island while filling us full of...More

Thank K3517ECrichardb
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You ! We try to treat all our guest as friends come to visit.Please come again we enjoyed it as much as you did.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this tour. Eric was waiting for us at the docks and we spent an amazing day sightseeing. He has so many amazing stories. I am so happy we chose this private tour over a bus load of people!

Thank ylynner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family group of 11, including 3 teenagers. I booked two "vans" for a private tour for our family directly with KTCT months in advance of our trip. A deposit was required, and the final cost depends on how long the tour last...More

Thank 22Maui
Timothy W, Manager at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are a Island with 10000 people coming in to visit each day and we try to be on time but again our tours love us so much some go over their time but we always stay in touch for updates. Thank you for such...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As we had been to Ketchikan before, we negotiated a shorter nature tour out of town instead of including Creek Street etc. Eric was there to greet us at the dock and took us around the back of the town to see the high school...More

Thank Survey54
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eric White was our tour guide and waiting at our appointed spot to start our tour. Because my mother is 91 with limited mobility we used a cruise ship wheelchair. Eric went way over the extra mile to help her enjoy the tour to the...More

Thank None278
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took an Alaskan cruise and Ketchikan was our last port. When we arrived it was raining and our ship last a little late letting us off. As soon as we got off, Tim was waiting for us and we started on our tour. We...More

Thank travelchic06
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour got off to a rocky start as there was no driver to meet us at the dock. I called Timothy and he came right over to get us. We weren't scheduled to have him but were glad we did. He showed us all...More

Thank Msia52
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes well drivers how can we control them(lol) her tour had gone for a longer time then thought but we did have fun. Its how we like to handle things with a smile and a welcome remember you are friends to our town. We have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read tons of reviews of Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours and have to admit that I was a bit disappointed. Our driver, Eric, was knowledgable about the area and took us to a waterfall, to see bald eagles (which were plentiful and flying all...More

1  Thank divecoach1
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry you got disappointed that is my son and after talking with him he said you pointed out our legal pot store and was upset and yes I owned 5 equip trucks with the bands for 20 years and he is proud...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't get a chance to see any whales on our tour of the city and surrounding area, but we did spot probably 50 eagles -- including the ones that we watched feed on herring along the shoreline. It was a good tour. I'd recommend.

1  Thank Kelly C
Timothy W, Owner at Ketchikan Taxi Cab Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you yes eagles we do have a lot of them hope you enjoyed your tour we look for you to come back again

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kcitykatz
9 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Timothy W | Property representative |
You need advance I do many a day to ensure your booking do this early
0
Votes
caicos05
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timothy W | Property representative |
hi yes we have web site phone address all that on here sorry for your troubles go to our page ketchikan taxi cab tours
1
Vote
jac779
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cherylfelis154 | Reviewed this property |
The tour is charged by the hour & is $80. per hour.
0
Votes