Kaunos Tours
Kaunos Tours
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles159 reviews
Excellent
121
Very good
16
Average
9
Poor
7
Terrible
6

Jeanette Y
Berkhamsted, UK6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
Having previously been twice on the 12 island boat trip with Kaunos Tours we were expecting the same quality of trip and boat as before, this was not the case. We were delayed 20 minutes from our pick up time only to be dropped off outside a supermarket where we had to wait a further 20 minutes before the captain’s wife appeared and walked us to the boat. So it was nearer 11.00 am before we set sail. The boat was very basic and could only accommodate 8 people. In previous trips the boat was a small gulet and very spacious and luxurious. The captain and his wife were lovely and the food was adequate and appetising. The trip itself was fine but for the money you were paying - £70 each, it was overpriced. Probably only worth £30 max.
Written 29 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We were truly astonished and saddened to read your feedback, and honestly, we are at a loss for words. We sincerely apologize for the delays you experienced; however, it's essential to acknowledge that such delays are unfortunately inevitable at times, not only in our services but also in the airline and bus industries, and all modes of transportation. We understand your love for the sea, appreciation for our staff, and enjoyment of our meals. Yet, it is disheartening to see that you have focused solely on the delays when evaluating our tour prices. We want to emphasize that determining tour prices is a complex process, and it's not based solely on delays. We assume you might not be aware of the transfer and port service costs, and perhaps you haven't considered the expenses related to meals and staff wages. But deciding the price solely based on delays without taking into account these factors and being content with the rest of the day's services doesn't seem fair. We respect your opinion and genuinely apologize once again for the inconvenience caused by the delays. We bid you farewell with the utmost sincerity. Warm regards.
Written 1 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tonib2302
Greater Manchester, UK14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Couples
Excellent service from Hidayet through the meeting in their Dalyan office and the subsequent booking process.
The service continued from Egeberk who collected us from our villa to transport us to his location on Kargicak Bay. Enjoyed a beautiful morning paddling on our sea kayaks along the coast. Afterwards with no rushing he took us back to our Villa in Eskikoy.
Had plenty of stops in some amazing secluded areas for breakfast, swimming and snorkelling to see the many colourful fish in the earm azure waters of the Mediterranean Ocean.
My wife paddled on the sea for the first time and she really enjoyed the experience and most of that was attributed to our knowledgeable, friendly and professional guide Ege.
Written 1 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thanks for your lovely comment, hope to see you next year :D
Written 19 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rosie S
Okcular, Türkiye189 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Solo

Hidyat Sen or Harry is arguably the worst person in respect of ablism and empathy that I have come across. I have double hearing aids and a chronic illness and walk using a stick or pole. I explained all this in advance. More often than not, he either laughed at me if I said I can't climb up those steps with no railing or told me I didn't want to hear him when I said I couldn't hear him or he spoke from behind the head rest on his seat.
I got to the point on this trip, that was Aphrodisias, Pammukle, etc. that I gave up and spoke to my family about their problems back in the UK or locally.
Pammukkale I found dirty and disappointing and the hotel was 'a dive'. I understand Pammukale receives a mixed reception from people.
I don't drink alcohol and I have to go to bed early. Hidayet had a problem with that. That I was not joining in.
I explained all my issues to him beforehand and he assured me they would be taken into account. They were not.
I rarely write a bad review. A tour company's job to provide a service, to be truthful, and to respect that hearing aids constitute a disability and that if a person has a chronic illness this should be taken into account and not mutter 'you don't want to hear or I suppose you won't be able to do that then'.
Written 31 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Dear Rosie, Thanks for your comment. Kind Regards.
Written 19 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mary P
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Solo
I have just read a review from Rosie S. Utter nonsense. I cannot believe what she has written. I was also on that trip to Pamukkale. Harry was brilliant with everyone. Including trying to please this particular lady. It was a very reasonably priced trip which was worth every penny we paid. There was actually no pleasing this lady. I suspect she finds fault often. I would highly recommend Kaunos Tours Dalyan and Harry is a very informative and affable man.
Written 8 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Dear Mary, We are glad that you enjyoyed your trip and thanks a lot for you lovely comment. We all wish to have more memories together. Kind Regards,
Written 19 August 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlie
Surrey, UK25 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Family
A 'marmite' day out suited only to those with an adventurous/adrenaline outlook.

My group were last-minute bookers and loved the day, and would gladly repeat the experience. The sites visited were stunning, included activities were numerous and well suited.
- Viewing Radar Hill from the top
- Visiting orchards and viewing tomb facades
- Sea canoeing and wild swimming at Kargıcak Bay
- Included lunch and 1x round drinks at a Yuvarlakçay restaurant over the river (extra drinks for fee)
- Wading up to the Dalyan River source
- Wild swimming in Lake Köyceğiz
- Seeing the Sweet Gum forests

There were plenty of stops for explanations from tour guide Harry with comprehensive knowledge of English and very friendly atmosphere between all (3x) staff across 2x Land Rovers. Some nail-biting moments in the driving side-by-side and proximity to each other (vehicles) at speed and on those roads, but the drivers were paying close attention to the conditions and each other as well and were evidently confident and well practiced in the roads and capabilities. Stops and slows were made in ALL places where local cats/dogs/chickens etc. and wildlife (tortoises) were taking their time crossing the road.

The day was a little bit rushed, but then it's designed to give a taster of lots of things not a long experience of one, so to be expected. Instruction and H&S briefing were wanting, but there was always the feeling that our guide/drivers were all ears for queries.

The off-roading was great fun! Consider before you join that unless you're in the front car you will have a LOT of dust from those infront. A mask/scarf and glasses is recommended. If you're easily bruised this may not be the best activity for you, as the bouncing against basic Land Rovers is less than cushioned!

Do read reviews and assess your suitability for the day from all people attending, this was a fantastic day out for excellent value for money but not for everyone! We had a fab time and would love to do it again. (52, 27 & 17yrs)
Written 12 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jenny M
York, UK101 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
Had a great day on the Jeep safari. Loads of fun.
Lots of water fights and off road driving.
Amazing food at the restaurant by the cold spring.
Felt a bit rushed this year compared to other years so I think maybe they need to change itinerary or make day slightly longer as 45 min at the beach was no where near enough and again at the cold water where we had lunch it would have been nice to have an extra half hour.
Slightly annoying was we had been given the price of 50% off for children and ages confirmed. When we had to pay we found out full price over 12. I feel as we were quoted it should have been honoured but that was not the case.
Also they now rent you water guns for 50tl each. This price was not made clear when we borrowed them.
Written 2 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

witter70
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Friends
Went on the off road safari yesterday, it was brilliant, great fun and a full day. Professionally presented with interesting facts about the areas we travelled through. Cold water swimming, driving through rivers, a nice lunch it was superb. We will do it again next year.
Written 25 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Charlotte575
Dorchester, UK42 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
We went on the Saklient gorge trip with a guide called Harry. Don't get me wrong, the gorge is fab but the experience with Harry as guide was 'sell, sell, sell' to the point of irritation. Firstly, he didn't shut up. Secondly, first stop was for a 'complimentary coffee' - this was actually to try to get us to buy chick peas and Turkish delight which he was very obviously on commission for. Then, at the gorge, he told us we wouldn't need cash and that we could pop back to the bus anytime. We finished exploring a little early and tried to go back to the bus to get some money for the kids to have a drink and also to get my daughter's medicine. It was locked with Harry and the driver nowhere to be seen. When I spoke to Harry about it he denied ever saying that. Then we did the trip on the Ringos down the river, this was fun but we were charged 200tl each when the local charge is 150tl - there were 7 of us so that was 350tl we didn't need to spend. We then went for lunch at the tree top place, this is not a beautiful and tranquil spot as described, it is massively over commercialised with zip wires, buggy rides, some kind of paint ball type thing etc - great if that is what you are looking for but it is not what we wanted and not as described. Harry was disappointed that no-one wanted to do zip wire or buggy (I guess impacting on his commission). We walked down to the waterfall here which was nice but very over crowded. When we got back Harry offered ice cream to the kids and ordered it for them... No mention of costs until later but this was another 300tl - I was really annoyed that, as the parents, he hadn't spoken to us about this. Then we got back on the minibus and were due to go to Tlos. Yes, more sales with Harry trying to get people to do a water fight (I have no doubt had we said yes that we would have been charged for the water guns). Another passenger requested that we didn't go to Tlos and instead went somewhere for a swim, we were happy with this suggestion. Harry then mentioned about a chargeable private beach at which point I was quite firm and made it clear that our budget couldn't stretch to that. We did go to a public beach in the end which was nice. All in all we paid nearly £250 for the seven of us for the day excluding all of the extras we were then charge (by the way Tlos entrance is also not included in original fee). We concluded we would have had a much better time hiring a dolmus and doing the gorge ourselves. It would also have been far cheaper! It's a shame as I have used Kaunos before but my experience on this trip with Harry means I will never use them again.
Written 22 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
As a profesional tourist guide thanks for reminding my job as I know that I shouldn't shut up, what a language you use very rude, sarcastic and disgusting. I will just say about commission and money part which is your main POINT, I bet this is your business as it takes one to know one ! I m pretty sure what I told and described while you were booking in office and during the trip. I am also very very very sure that all informations and instructions were so clear about the day. I NEVER like to say but I knew you had obsessed with me ! Whatever you claim totaly wrong, all unfair, not a reflection of my abilities as a guide. Please Never Again with us!!!
Written 30 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marleen B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
Great experience, nice and well known guide. Small groups. We always book at Kaunos Tours Dalyan. We did Jeep safari, rafting and more, spectacular views and lots of fun!
Written 14 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Julie H
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
We did two day trips with Hidayat during our stay in Dalyan. The first was a day trip to Saklikent Gorge, where we also had great fun rafting along the river- stopping off at a lovely waterfall and an ancient settlement Tlos during the day also. The day was a great balance of action, adventure and culture. If you decide to do this trip, make sure you have sturdy, water proof shoes for the gorge and waterfall part (the ones you can hire have very thin soles and are extremely uncomfortable for walking over rocks)! Hidayat is very knowledgeable of local history and we enjoyed learning from him. The second trip was a Jeep safari and we had no idea what to expect. It was so much fun. We were with three other families in two jeeps. We visited a beautiful beach cove, then had a tour of the stunning surroundings of Dalyan. We stopped for lots of water fights along the way (before starting the tour we were taken to the local shop to buy water pistols). If you aren’t a fan of getting wet and freezing cold water this probably isn’t the trip for you but for us it was fantastic and hilarious. For lunch we stopped off at Defne’s restaurant where we all enjoyed a lovely lunch outside. Two of the young boys in the group were celebrating their birthdays that day and staff brought out two amazing birthday cakes with sparklers and we all sang happy birthday. By the restaurant there was a pool which was filled with fresh water coming from the mountains and we all had a go at jumping in and swimming (it was freezing cold)! Our favourite part of the day was probably the off roading before venturing back to town. Both jeeps drove through streams and took great pleasure in trying to soak the occupants of their opposite. Our 11 year old son couldn’t get enough of it! Despite it being a full on adventurous day, health and safety always came first and we completely trusted Hidayat and his team of drivers. I highly recommend Kaunos tours to anyone visiting Dalyan or surrounding areas.
Written 28 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 148

KAUNOS TOURS (Dalyan) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Dalyan HotelsDalyan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dalyan
All things to do in Dalyan
Day Trips in Dalyan
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire