We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Mystery Ghost Bus Tour
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
79
All photos (79)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“mr mark”(2 reviews)
“dousing rods”(2 reviews)
About
Contact
Sunnyside Park Hotel, Johannesburg, South Africa
Website
+27 79 193 7536
Call
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
97
31
2
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
31
2
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paranormal activity mr mark dousing rods jaw dropping great fun informative guide fun experience cape town spooky graveyard theatrical stories mysteries evp pretoria science highlights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was fun, very educational and great learning a little about the dark history of my home town Durban, South Africa. My favourite was walking through the cemetery... It however would have been so cool to walk through the old Addington Children's hospital and some...More

1  Thank Nadia_Donaldson
Reviewed 1 week ago

This year (2018) my friends and I went on the Halloween bus! We all go dress up up for a night of theatrics and history! This is exactly what it was! Mark and his son went out of their way to give us chills and...More

Thank Tahlia B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing experience and such a unique way to spend Halloween night! Myself and my wife enjoyed every moment of this entertaing journey. Mark Rose Christie is a true performer who captivates you with rich detailed stories of ghosts, hauntings and all things spooky....More

Thank Excursion44785955127
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What kind words, I feel my head is swelling, but I am no egotist. But thanks for supporting us, and your suggestion to people to try the tours once a year. All the best, Mark and son, Kyle.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a awesome experience, a reak theatre on wheels, saw very interesting ghost places, heard interesting ghost stories. Even got to experience energy, learned alot of interesting things. And very exciting. Highly recommended.

Thank StevenPreston
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

And thanks to you for making Halloween so special. Mark and Kyle.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was very entertaining and the history behind it was definitely worth every cent spent . Thank you Mark and Kyle for a well researched tour and keeping us entertained the full 5 hours ;-)

1  Thank eleanorvieira
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was an amazing experience. Something everyone should do and experience. Definitely doing this again.

Thank Astrid G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The entire experience was incredible. We attended the PE Tour and the stories were incredibly well researched - PE history is not found through the internet, sadly; I know as I have tried. Being my hometown and an avid fan of history, we were soaked...More

Thank Venture571080
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this. Yes, "Knockierna" the park villa (today St. George's Prep school) is a favourite in PE. So glad you enjoyed the evening. Mark and Kyle

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Fun night out, we enjoyed hearing all the mysteries surrounding Joburg. Unfortunately you do spend a lot of time on the bus, but obviously due to safety reasons you can’t climb out to look everywhere. Maybe a few drinks should be allowed on the bus...More

Thank X8333LKvincentv
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for this. We have 5 stops on the tour because it takes so long to get off and on the bus, and still walk. So we choose the best stops, and spend more time at them for quality purposes. The reason we don't have...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Mark is an amazing host. Visits to lots of spooky places and cool bars. It was a brilliant night out.

Thank maharajoveshkhar
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for this, it makes us realise we are doing the right things. Mark and Kyle.

Reviewed 24 August 2018

Brilliant! So much history in our City and surrounds, which mostly goes under the radar in our day to day lives..Really such a treat to hear the stories..which have been verified by Mark, and added details to the stories that we dont always hear. Being...More

Thank SandraS14229
MysteryGhostBus, Owner at Mystery Ghost Bus Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for this. Durbs has amazing buildings and stops. So glad we at last have a cemetery for Durbs. Before that we had to use the small graveyard at the Durban Light Infantry. Thanks for supporting us. Mark and Kyle.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 71 nearby hotels
Sunnyside Park Hotel
307 reviews
.08 miles away
SUN1 Berea
20 reviews
.27 miles away
Riverbend Country House
29 reviews
.92 miles away
10 2nd Avenue Houghton Estate
184 reviews
1.03 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,461 nearby restaurants
Mike's Kitchen
47 reviews
.81 miles away
Giles
68 reviews
.91 miles away
Pizza Del Forno
19 reviews
.93 miles away
Xai-Xai Lounge
26 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 466 nearby attractions
Constitution Hill
1,335 reviews
.83 miles away
Johannesburg Fort
49 reviews
.77 miles away
Parktown
38 reviews
.42 miles away
Chinatown Johannesburg
15 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mystery Ghost Bus Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines