We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 05:00

Eden Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
65
All photos (65)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“canoe trip”(8 reviews)
“the river”(46 reviews)
“rent a kayak”(3 reviews)
About
Eden Adventures runs outdoor activities in the Wilderness area. We specialise in Canoe Hire, abseiling, and kloofing (canyoning). We also run teambuilding events on the Garden Route.
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 05:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Dumbleton Road | Fairy Knowe Hotel, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Website
+27 44 877 0179
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Wilderness
from US$478.40
More Info
from US$500.20
More Info
from US$659.70
More Info
from US$665.50
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
65
21
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip the river rent a kayak turned up beautiful trip enjoyable trip fun activity beautiful waterfall wilderness national park steve kloofing wind canoeing hike abseil picnic rocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My boyfriend and I were looking to hire a canoe for the morning. Eden adventures was the perfect solution. It is located between Knysna and George and very easy to find. The renting process was quick and easy and really not expensive. We rented the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Anica-wildrose
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your lovely review.

Reviewed 20 October 2018

My partner and I hired a canoe for the morning - reception was well sign posted and easy to find. We found the whole process very straight forward and would definitely recommend hiring from here if you're in the area. Such a lovely way to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Becky H
EdenAdv, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Eden Adventures. Glad you enjoyed it

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful river, we loved taking the family in canoes to a nearby waterfall. Great advice, highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Jet824838
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks for joining us and taking the time to review

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Spent a great morning canoeing and then hiking to the waterfall. Service was great, very informative (told us that the wind would pick up later in the day and that rowing back would take a bit more effort) and directions were very clear We hadnt...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 46sharonu
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the trip. The good news is that we hope to have the credit card situation sorted out by the end of this week.

Reviewed 17 August 2018

Our Kloofing trip was awesome from start to finish. The Eden adventures team accommodated us for the morning kloofing trip despite only getting in contact the night before. They were really helpful and were happy to take on four hardened souls for the water adventure....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Will S
EdenAdv, Manager at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review Eden Adventures. Glad you had fun.

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went for a lovely canoe ride on the Touws River through Eden Adventures in Wilderness. Service was friendly and helpful and pricing affordable, with different pricing options depending on how long you want to hire the canoe for. The rowing route...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JBadenhorst
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hi Jacques Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon Regards Chris and the Eden Team

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

First of all :thank you for the fantastic day. We booked via phone through the recommendations of another tour operator. Unfortunately we didn't see any advertising on our garden route trip. From what I understood they went out of their way to make it happen...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ConstanzeH41
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks so much for your review. Much appreciated

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We turned up about 8.15am to rent a kayak arriving early as we hadn't booked and weren't sure if it got busy or not. I think it probably does in peaks seasons! We didn't know we needed cash but it was quick to pop back...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Mazz1088
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your informative review. It is always a pleasure to read a review from someone who has evidently researched other reviews and written their own thorough review. You are a reviewer worth following. ;-)

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We just turned up on a Sunday morning without having booked and were able to get a boat immediately. You kayak about 3km inland to a small beach where you leave the boat and walk a further 2km to a beautiful waterfall. Then walk and...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank alexpaddy
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks for your review. The route that you took is one of the various options available in the area. With are canoe hire option there are many other waterways that one can explore as well.

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly, competent service, good Equipment, super enjoyable Trip, It was great, thank you! Absolutely recommendable. 🥇😎

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Matthias E
Chris L, Owner at Eden Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely revue

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Wilderness Beach Hotel
191 reviews
.77 miles away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
509 reviews
.83 miles away
The Wilderness Hotel
887 reviews
1.41 miles away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
613 reviews
1.60 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 32 nearby restaurants
Serendipity Restaurant
686 reviews
.51 miles away
Mugg and Bean Langeberg Mall
28 reviews
.58 miles away
Joplins Steak Bar
532 reviews
.41 miles away
Views Restaurant
201 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
Wilderness Lagoon
121 reviews
.75 miles away
Half Collared Kingfisher Trail
64 reviews
.53 miles away
Garden Route Trail
41 reviews
.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VanoverbekeA
18 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Chris L | Property representative |
Halo Thank you for your e-mail. We do run our Kloofing Tour all year round and the water is cold in Winter - so we supply our guests with 2 wet-suits (long and short). Our guides take hot drinks and biscuits for the... More
0
Votes
Katie S
13 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EdenAdv | Property representative |
Hi Katie Thank you, the cost for the half-day Kloofing is R 600 p.p. and you have to book at least 2 days ahead (the tour starts at 8 am and ends at 1 pm). Kind Regards The Eden Team
0
Votes
Amy R
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EdenAdv | Property representative |
Hi Amy Thank you for your interest in canoeing on the beautiful Touw River in the Wilderness. The costs are: 1.5hr Rental - R120 per 2-seater Half-day Rental - R300 per 2-seater and Full Day - R400 per 2-seater Kind... More
0
Votes