We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outlook Safaris

274 reviews
About Outlook Safaris
We have been operating safaris to the Kruger National Park since 1998 and specialize in this region of South Africa. All safaris are conducted by professional safari guides employed by ourselves. You will deal with us personally and safaris generally leave from the Outlook Lodge. Options vary from budget camping to luxury lodge safaris. At Outlook Safaris we are a tight knit group of people who are all in this business to make African Dreams come true on your Kruger Park Safari. Combined our management members have almost 80 years of experience in the Safari industry, thus you can be assured that your dreams are in very capable hands.
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Kruger National Park, South Africa
Travellers talk about

Outlook Safaris
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Kruger National Park
from US$1,035.92
More Info
from US$933.75
More Info
from US$831.58
More Info
from US$729.42
More Info
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
194
31
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
31
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives camping safari day safari dining tent food was amazing camping option days camping food prepared small snack breakfast and dinner air con afternoon drive rest camp great safari experience love their job other travelers tour group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived from a trip of a lifetime with Kruger wildlife safaris. It has been a dream of mine to do a safari since my grandfather introduced me to the world of travel when I was young. From the moment your picked up in the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank travelwithcarlo
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

travelwithcarlo, thank you for reviewing your safari experience with us. It's fantastic to hear all the positive feedback from your safari, and that we were able to help you make a dream come true. The team do their best to make each game drive exciting...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to Kruger, this is the place to stay and go with for safaris!! the guides are amazing and they know the park. you are actually staying in the park so you don't waste time driving to the park. Pretty fun, we...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LinLaz
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

LinLaz, thank you for reviewing your safari experience. Our guides are fantastic at what they do and always do their best to try and find those memorable sightings for our guests. We're so glad that you were able to see the Big and more, and...More

Reviewed 6 January 2019

We did'nt see the Big Five, missed the Leopard but instead we saw Cheetah's! Fantastic guiding by Jerimiah.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Göran E
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Göran, thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your compliments on the guiding, while on your Kruger safari. It sounds like you were able to see quite a lot, including cheetahs, which many people don't get to see. I will pass on your kind...More

Reviewed 31 December 2018

We absolutely loved our camping safari experience with Outlook! Before booking, we reached out to the tour operator with dozens of questions and Salomi answered all of them in a timely and professional manner. From start to finish, the tour was exceptional—well-organized, efficient, and punctual....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank HSP10
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

HSP10, thank you for the fantastic feedback on your safari. To say that everything was well-organised, efficient and punctual is a true compliment and is certainly something I will let Salomi and the team know about. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed camping with...More

Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Normally I'm a critical person, but I can't say a bad word about outlook safaris. I really recommend it when you want to go on a safari. Price-quality is great. The guides were amazing. We want to specially thank Paul, our guide, who did the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Senne H
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Senne, thank you for reviewing your safari. We're delighted to hear that you felt your experience with us to be unforgettable and valuable, and that you were able to see the Big 5 and learn more about our culturally-diverse country. Paul and Jeremiah really do...More

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

We were overall satisfied with our experience with Outlook Safaris. We lived in bungalows, which can be recommended, they were clean and very comfortable. Moreover, the guides had a lot of knowledge and we went on four game drives on our three day safari (which...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Emba88
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Emba88, thank you for reviewing your safari experience with us. It's great to hear that your accommodations were comfortable and that you were able to fully enjoy the game drives with our team. Having said this, I do apologise for the lack of communication at...More

Reviewed 24 December 2018

I had the BEST time on this tour. I highly recommend visiting Kruger with this company, it was definitely the highlight of my trip to South Africa. This company is so organized and all of the people who work there were so welcoming and great...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank kaylann21
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

kaylann21, thank you so much for the phenomenal review. It sounds like you had an unforgettable safari experience with Jeremiah, Richard and the team - I will definitely pass on your compliments to them. Our team, from our consultants to the chefs and everyone in-between,...More

Reviewed 26 November 2018

From the start our experience with Outlook was good. Elsabe answered any questions quickly and was always very helpful. They arranged our pick up and drop off at the airport and we used the Outlook Lodge by the airport, ran by François, which was very...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Elizabeth T
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Elizabeth, we truly appreciate your review. We want your overall experience with us, from your interactions with our consultants to your actual safari experience and everything in-between, to be as organised and pleasant as possible. That's why it's great to hear your feedback and that...More

Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Let's set the record straight: the food is not good. The restaurant in camp -- a Wimpy's burger joint -- serves better meals for five dollars. We were served very cheap cuts of meat, like an appetizer of four fried chicken livers and a beef...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Roman H
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Roman, It is regrettable that you didn't enjoy the meals and if we were aware of the fact that you did not enjoy the meals, we would have loved to make another plan for you. We base our menu on local dishes in order to...More

Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We were two friends coming to Kruger for a 4 days camping budjet safari with Outlook and we had an AMAZING experience!! All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the camping facilities were super clean and comfortable, the service excellent, and of course the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Meander63315717502
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Meander63315717502, thank you for the fantastic feedback. It's always encouraging to us, as a team, to hear about our guests' experience with us, and that yours was an amazing one. We're glad that your stay was comfortable and that our staff in the camp and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dylan D
14 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from V8813UYdavids | Reviewed this property |
Big 5 (Rhino, Elephant, Lion, Leopard, Buffalo), jiraph, impala, kudu, hippo... Mind that you’re never not visiting a zoo. They are running free, and some drives you won’t be able to spot many of them..
0
Votes
Google Translation
Sheba M
30 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Ecumenist | Reviewed this property |
With Outlook you pay about $850 USD per person, which includes accommodation, meals, and transportation to/from Jo'burg as well as the daily wildlife drives. Check their website for details -- they are very good at... More
0
Votes
demmerig
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OutlookGM | Property representative |
Demmeri G, Thank you for your question. If you are traveling from Victoria Falls to do a safari in the Kruger, I would advise that you fly directly from Livingstone to Kruger Mpumalanga International airport and not via... More
0
Votes