We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mangwanani African Day Spa

Clock Tower | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 860 550 055
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Half day get away

My wife and I did s half day get away and despite being anxious about a group massage experience it... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Poranic
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Special celebration and birthday

I visited this spa in 2012 and it wad amazing. I made my booking today to surprise my girlfriend... read more

Reviewed 16 May 2017
Morne B
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“foot massage” (7 reviews)
“monte casino” (12 reviews)
LOCATION
Clock Tower | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 860 550 055
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I did s half day get away and despite being anxious about a group massage experience it actually ended up being a pretty awesome time. I must say though that facilities are aging pretty badly and need a revamp, and also that...More

Thank Poranic
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Poranic, Thank you so much for your compliments. We will convey your compliments to our team, so they can know that they met and exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to welcoming you soon at one of our branches. Kind regards Mangwanani

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I visited this spa in 2012 and it wad amazing. I made my booking today to surprise my girlfriend on Thursday for her birthday and another special celebration After reading the reviews I am quite shocked. I know in the policies they say no refunds...More

Thank Morne B
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

What a horrible drive to & from the venue. Rough gravel road for almost 8km. Must use 4x4 if going to this spa. (Do not use google maps for directions, rather get map from spa directly) Upon eventual arrival greeted with sparkling wine or juice...More

Thank Vijay R
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vijay, Thank you so much for your email. Firstly we must apologise for not communicating better to you regarding the road to our facilities. We are try our best to encourage our guest to make use of our buses from Monte Casino to our...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Mangwanani River Valley for his birthday celebration and to tell the truth we were so disappointed with Mangwanani facilities. The massages we brilliant however the food and ablution facilities left a lot to be desired. The showers were broken and...More

2  Thank GrendidaRamjee
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GrendidaRamjee Thank you so much for your email. Firstly, I would like to express my deepest regrets for the inconvenienced caused during your visit to our branch. We take full responsibility and further guarantee that all issues regarding our facilities will be attended to...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

This was a treat for myself and a friend on our last day of visiting S.A (from New Zealand), which was kindly bought for us. I believe we were on a 2-4-1 deal making it even better! I loved nearly everything about it from the...More

Thank hilsy101
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hilsy101, Thank you very much for your compliments. We know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know of your wonderful experience with us. We will pass along your compliments to our River Valley team,...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I visited the River Valley branch for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our day. We've been to other branches, but really enjoyed this one. We loved the setting - beautiful shady trees, water running in the river, monkeys playing.... All 7...More

Thank cindHoffmann
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CindHoffmann, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback of your experience at our River Valley branch. We are extremely happy to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you soon at one of our branches in the near...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

After a 15 hour flight from the UK I had booked a hot stones massage with this venue by email before leaving home. The service and treatment I had there were the best I have experienced. An hours bliss cost R600 approximately £37. Unbelievable value...More

1  Thank cubababe8
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Cubababe8 Thank you so very much for your wonderful post you sent complimenting our services offered. We know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that your had a wonderful experience with us. We...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I booked a full day spa for my wife and I (African Revitalisation Day Spa) at Mangwanani River Valley. We had a lovely day next to the Hennops river. We were greeted with the beat of drums and some lovely singing by the workers before...More

Thank njs083
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Njs083 Thank you so much your amazing post. Please accept our sincerest thanks for writing to us, complimenting our services. We have taken the liberty of sharing your compliments with other team members of V & A branch , who have provided you with...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

My boyfriend surprised me to a much needed Moonlight Night Spa last week Saturday (15 October 2016). We decided to drive through as it was a surprise and he needed to keep it that way. Upon arriving we were "welcomed" to dirty glasses of either...More

Thank shan12015
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Shan Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feed back regarding your experience. Please note that we did try to contact you directly so that we can personally apologise to you, but unfortunately we were not able to get through...More

Reviewed 24 September 2016

I took an overseas guest to the Day Spa on Hennops River, two women having an indulgent day out. We caught the bus from Monte Casino arriving there at 7.15am where Mangwanane Staff served hot tea and coffee before we piled into the full bus...More

Thank Beryl R
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Beryl We really appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience, to allow us time to address and improve our services to our valued clients. Rest assured that all has been noted and will be dealt with accordingly, to ensure that we only always provide...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mosaic
357 reviews
2.50 miles away
Ale House
12 reviews
8.63 miles away
The Windmill Restaurant
177 reviews
6.66 miles away
French Toast Koffie Kafee
195 reviews
7.66 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hennops Offroad Trail
12 reviews
1.82 miles away
Hennops Pride Caravan Park
10 reviews
3.49 miles away
Harties Horse Trail Safaris
25 reviews
3.53 miles away
Bayete Day Spa
26 reviews
4.73 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Gerhardus G
Hi, Do you have overnight accommodation?
18 December 2016|
Answer
Response from onejacja | Reviewed this property |
unfortunately not at this location but on there website they have sister spas which probable have overnight accommodation
0
Votes