We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guide Me Cape Town

Cape Town Central, South Africa
More
About Guide Me Cape Town
My name is Daniel Sidis I have been living in Cape Town since 1966 & guiding since 1996 I Specialise in Private personalised tours Let me take you on a magical trip to the Cape & its serrounding regions as well as the Garden Route. My speciality is to organise tours to meet your needs & interests for that reason my tours are limited to be between 1 to 6 passengers. come share the Cape with me
Read more

Guide Me Cape Town
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
58Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Joe Aumuller wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
Daniel was a terrific host and guide for both Cape Point and the winelands. He has a wealth of knowledge to share and was incredibly flexible with our dynamic schedule. Would highly recommend for any and all tours/driving needs!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Abigail V wrote a review 13 Apr
2 contributions
Daniel was brilliant! Very easy to organize and Daniel was quite flexible on our plans. We went with him on a day long tour around the cape of good hope and boulders beach, and another day he shuttled us to and from Franschoek for our wine tour. Would 100% recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
martins9_10 wrote a review Jul 2019
Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Switzerland9 contributions4 helpful votes
Daniel is a very professional and experienced guide. He knows perfectly well the history and the best places to visit in South Africa and therefore can prepare a tailor made tour according to your wishes. We would highly recommend his excellent services. Thank you Daniel!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
walkabout wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
We booked a township tour with Daniel and his local guide, Mike. Mike was really fabulous - incredibly knowledgable, charismatic, and friendly. Daniel, however, proved to be very disorganized and unreliable after our tour. He claimed one of our party didn't pay even though they submitted the paypal payment multiple times (Daniel never signed in to collect it). In order to pay him the balance we had to schedule a time for him to pick up the payment over a week after our tour and the first time he was a no show! We waited at our guest house for over an hour for him to collect his payment before we finally left to explore for the day. The next day he finally made it to collect his payment, but the whole process was incredibly inconvenient for all members of our party. Additionally, I asked clearly over email multiple times for two invoices, which he never sent (he sent one, but it was incorrect, and he never sent the second one). Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Daniel because of the way he runs his business. To reiterate, the guide he employs is wonderful.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel S, Owner at Guide Me Cape Town
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Hi thank you for your critique Yes I will admit that I was disorganized And apologize for this I explicitly I did not receive notification from PayPal but did get for 2 guests only I then misread your mails and responded incorrectly I also sent one of the invoice to the incorrect address my apoligies I will send the invoices and receipts I have no excuse and thank you for critisism I will en devour to improve Regards
Read more
Alexis P wrote a review May 2018
Strasbourg, France3 contributions
He's a very good guide with lot of humor. I recommend him. We have visited lots of nice place and explained history of Cape Town and South Africa, I've learned a lot. We have spent 1 day 1/2 with him and my 2 children (8 and 10yrs old). He had a very good contact with them and knew how to manage the day to keep their curiosity. I especially enjoyed his knowledge, his humor, his ideas to interest my children, and his flexibility when we wanted to enjoy the atmosphere of a place or when we decided to change the scheduled plans. My children enjoyed to see penguins at boulder's beach, to play with squirrels in the park city, to have lunch at the food market, aquarium and the cheetah farm. In between he drove through places of history and places to relax. Thanks Daniel.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel S, Owner at Guide Me Cape Town
Responded 14 May 2018
Merci Alexis It was great to be with you and your childrens Hope to see you all Best regards Daniel
Read more
Previous