We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 18300 | Laguna el Trebol, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401AFW, Argentina
Phone Number: +54 294 459-5608
Website
Today
10:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 19:00
Description:

We're located at the best place to start biking the famous Circuito Chico...

We're located at the best place to start biking the famous Circuito Chico loop.Our 24-gear fully equipped bikes (with disc brakes and front shocks) are kept in optimal conditions to offer you a great ride.We offer an excellent road assistance service, specially designed maps, and all the information you need to have a great day.Our customers will get discounts and invitations at many shops, restaurants and brew pubs.We also rent kayaks and scooters and if you're planning a longer ride or a guided tour, we'll be glad to help you and offer you the best options!Come visit us and have a nice ride!Bike and/or kayak guided tours.Transfer available to your accomodation.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Easy, no fuss bike rental

We hired bikes here yesterday, planning to cycle the Circuito Chico. The gentlemen who dealt with us was very efficient and had very good English despite telling us he didn't! He... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 March 2016
Gillian N
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in San Carlos de Bariloche

Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry and only had a few hours before they closed. They clear, efficient and everything was good. They told us the 2 prices available, but having just read the reviews after, it appears the price in March (from the other review here was 210 pesos each) we were charged about 390 pesos each...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross L
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Open all year round???? At the 18,3km??? Are you sure you are still even in Bariloche? The agency doesn't exist anymore or moved but they are still distributing incorrect information on flyers in all the city. Don't waste your time in looking for them, you would only spoil a day because of this unserious agency.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele D
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We hired bikes here yesterday, planning to cycle the Circuito Chico. The gentlemen who dealt with us was very efficient and had very good English despite telling us he didn't! He talked us through the route very thoroughly and made sure we knew all of our options and the time scale to do them within. This all seemed straight forward... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian N
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Was very impressed with the friendly and professional service when I picked up the bike. However, things turned ugly when my gear broke. I called them up and their first concern was if I am okay. They also immediately send a car with a spare bike. Really great service until here. However, once the guys with the spareribs arrived they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
CircuitoChicoBikes, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental, responded to this review

Hello Tom! We are sorry to hear that that inconvenience ruined your experience with us. We work hard to keep our service as good as possible (and even better!) and we definetely don't want to be unfair when it comes to broken materials; that is why we check every bike every day. When a bike arrives with a broken part,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

It was fun. The staff was super nice and helpful. The hills were very very difficult to ride but the downs were so much fun. We stoped at gilbert cervecria on the road, really liked it.

Helpful?
Thank Inbar5
CircuitoChicoBikes, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental, responded to this review

Hello Inbar, Thanks a lot for your review! We always take into consideration our customer's opinions to improve our service. We are delighted that you had fun! (and thanks for the cuddles to our staff!) Ups and downs are a characteristic of the area (Bariloche is a mountain area), and we know is hard to go up, but we strongly... More 

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2015

The ride itself is really nice, but this review is about the bike rental company. It's not like it'll make a difference, since you don't really have any other options. Take care of your bike, or else you might be forced to pay for repairs. They say regular wear and tear is covered, but that's up to their judgement and... More 

Helpful?
Thank enkay2015sa
CircuitoChicoBikes, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental, responded to this review

Hello Nima, Thanks for your review. We are always interested in what our customers have to say, and so your opinion will help us improve our service. We are very sorry for any inconvenience we could have coused you. Please, understand that we try to be fair with everybody. I can assure you that it wasn't our staff intentions to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

The fun is much bellow average. It is a 25km circuit riding rolling hills on an asphalt road shared with cars. 90% of time you see only forest. I don't really understand people who enjoy this. For the experienced cyclists like we are, riding on an asphalt road on a low end mountainbike which requires service, with no nice view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2015

A good day out and way to enjoy this scenic part of Patagonia. Catching the bus from Bariloche central is about a 40min journey and cheap trip with the Bike hire centre in clear view and close to the bus stop. Friendly staff fitted us with our bikes and gave us a brief of the circuit to a large map... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Duane46
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2015

Fantastic experience! We caught bus 20 from Centro which cost AR9 p/p and got off at 18 KM stop. Across the road, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who spoke english. We were given a thorough brief, a map, helmet and fluorescent vest. The bikes were near new, vey good quality and comfortable to ride. My husband and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyLeague
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

The bike tour is actually a marrow asphalt road with many vehicles. Most of them driving in more than 80 kmh which makes the all thing dangerous and not funny. You will have to look every few seconds behind your shoulder to make sure no vehicle is coming. Other wise you will have to ride on the dirty narrow shoulders... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hezi H
CircuitoChicoBikes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola! Gracias por tu tiempo en escribirnos. Lamentamos tu mala experiencia. Con respecto al camino ya hemos efectuado los reclamos... More 

Travellers who viewed Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Circuito Chico Bike and Kayaks Rental staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?