We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Moon Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
Phone Number:
+1 800-599-9772
Website
Today
09:00 - 18:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 18:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Feel relaxed...discover your own private sanctuary. New Moon Spa is a...

Feel relaxed...discover your own private sanctuary. New Moon Spa is a destination spa welcoming you with a cup of fine tea, lightly fragranced linens, personalized attention, expansive, invigorating and relaxing treatments. Look Beautiful...trust our trained experts to introduce seasonal styles and the latest innovative products from the most trusted names in beauty. Find flawless skin with Bare Minerals and healthy hair with pure Aveda products. Be Happy... Relax as real birds chirp outside your massage room window. Enjoy unparalleled views of the Ozark Mountains from your pedicure chair. New Moon Spa & Salon is the perfect escape for a destination wedding, girlfriend getaway or a romantic weekend.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 108 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 77
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Mother/daughter trip to Eureka Springs

Staying at the Crescent Hotel with my daughter for her 17th birthday. We decided to get deluxe pedicures at the New Moon Spa. Probably the BEST PEDICURES WE'VE EVER HAD! Kim and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 January 2017
MarshaH409
,
Swansea, Illinois
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Crescent Hotel with my daughter for her 17th birthday. We decided to get deluxe pedicures at the New Moon Spa. Probably the BEST PEDICURES WE'VE EVER HAD! Kim and Summer were absolutely amazing!!! Great conversation and relaxed atmosphere. I wished that we lived closer so we could come on a regular basis although it might be worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarshaH409
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed her 17th Birthday Celebration! We hope to see you again soon. From the New Moon Team! More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

For the first time ever, my husband and I decided to do a couples massage. Spa was very nice, massage therapists were excellent! My only complaint is that we weren't in the same room for the massage; we were in separate rooms with an open door in between us.

Helpful?
Thank Neina B
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We do have several options in styles of couples rooms. It sounds like you were in one of our Spa Suites (2 adjoining rooms). We also have side by side massage tables in our Jasmine and Rose Room. You can request a specific style of room. We will be sure... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

We went to the PREPAID spa. We were told to sit in the lobby by a rude, sloppy lady. We were given water in coffee mugs. No locker room, no robes, nada. 30 minutes later we were taken to a room for our couples massage. It was so cold and not a spa experience at all. Especially since it sounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat5409
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We will use the information as a learning opportunity. I assume you had a hotel package since you stated it was a prepaid spa. A hotel package would be the only way it was prepaid. We do take credit cards to simply hold the reservation however we do not charge the card unless the guest... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had an hour massage with our 2 night stay. We've been to several spas in our travels and must say we were a little disappointed. Neither of us walked out feeling "relaxed and loose" as we have in past massages. I particularly think the spa is overpriced for the services and wouldn't do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

We apologize your service did not meet your standards and hope you give us another opportunity to make it right. Please contact me, Kimberly Roberts Director More 

Staunton, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

I go the Chakra massage by Josh. He was amazing. I was so relaxed afterwards. Everyone there was amazing. I would totally go again. I wish they were closer to my home.

Helpful?
Thank rrepp2016
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on your visit with us. I will be sure to print this review for Josh. Please come back and see us, Kimberly Roberts Director More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
181 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

I had a 60 minute stress relieving massage here and my massage therapist did a pretty good job. She used just the right amount of pressure and was skilled in her technique. The room was too bright for complete relaxation although the blinds were closed. I wanted to hang around afterwards for a bit but found this much less enjoyable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank psychrnm
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Stress Fix Massage as well as the amenities. We will go over the information with our team as a learning opportunity to make sure everyone's experience leaves them wanting to come back. I apologize we we didn't meet the standard on your visit with us and hope you give us a second chance.... More 

Ashland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

Summer was amazing! This was probably the best manicure and pedicure ever. I made the appointment on a whim after chipping my nail polish while on vacation. It was incredibly relaxing. Summer even told me a bit of a ghost story. I had a great time. Clean, friendly staff, accommodating, and affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon for your wonderful review! Summer is focusing her talents on Nail Services and Formal Hair Styles. I will be sure to pass this review on to her. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs, ~ Kimberly Roberts, Director More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016

I come to Eureka Springs every summer and it's hard to find reliable manicurists. The ones at New Moon are friendly and capable. I leave satisfied. As for the massage, I had my first there this summer and in this, massages, Eureka Springs is crowded. So many in the business, and I've been to several. New Moon is the best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sherri p
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us on your recent visit at the New Moon Spa & Salon. In regards to our 24 Cancellation/ Change Policy, if we are able to fill the cancellation with another guest, we do not charge. We hope you come back to the New Moon on your next trip to Eureka Springs!... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my pregnancy massage here, although I am not sure my therapist was registered - forgot to ask! There were a few times during the massage that I was unsure about whether my placement was safe for the baby or not, so I think I would save a pregnancy massage for your regular massage therapist, but the massage overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenwpg
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your services with us and would like to CONGRATULATE you on your pregnancy! Arkansas requires all Massage Therapists to be licensed to practice massage in our state. Thank you for your feedback on the facility and we hope to add to our amenities next year. ~ Kimberly Roberts, Director More 

Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked a couple's massage through the hotel. The spa is conveniently located inside of the hotel so if you are staying there it is just off of the lobby. From the moment we arrived, everything was done professionally and we felt completely at ease. My boyfriend had never had a professional massage before, while I have had several. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oriley2013
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us on your recent visit and hope you come back the next time you come to Eureka Springs. ~Kimberly Roberts, Director More 

Travellers who viewed New Moon Spa also viewed

 

Been to New Moon Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of New Moon Spa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Moon Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?