We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harp Bar

North Street, Swords K67 W4A9, Ireland
+353 8404384
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Sunday Carvery

Called in on Sunday as we fancied a Carvery dinner . We were not disappointed,it was amazing.Great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MSharkman
,
Dublin, Ireland
Get away

This is a lovely spot. Great for a little get away. Staff so friendly. Great atmosphere and great... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2018
liamhackett
,
County Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Harp Lounge is one of Sword’s liveliest bars. Its unique design ensures that it caters for all tastes; whether you want to enjoy a quiet drink, some afternoon pub grub with the family, a girly night out or listen to the best live music in the area then the Harp bar has it covered. Grab a tasty bite and quench your thirst in the Harp Bar, we regularly run drink promotions and special offers on our lunch deli counter, our carvery and on the bar menu.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average2%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great value” (3 reviews)
“roast beef” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
North Street, Swords K67 W4A9, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 8404384
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great value"
in 3 reviews
"roast beef"
in 3 reviews
"carnegie court"
in 3 reviews
"pavlova"
in 3 reviews
"excellent service"
in 3 reviews
"great selection"
in 2 reviews
"last night"
in 3 reviews
"only downside"
in 2 reviews
"great night"
in 2 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 2 reviews
"burger"
in 2 reviews
"carvery"
in 5 reviews
"sunday"
in 4 reviews
"wedding"
in 3 reviews
"caroline"
in 3 reviews
"hats"
in 2 reviews
"tea"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in on Sunday as we fancied a Carvery dinner . We were not disappointed,it was amazing.Great selection (but we were too late for the corned beef) . I had roast beef which was melt in the mouth and the OH had roast turkey which...More

Thank MSharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi MSharkman, Thank you for your wonderful review, we were delighted to read your review about our Carvery. A great excuse to get out for dinner. it is well known as the best carvery in Swords! We are delighted you were so pleased having come...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely spot. Great for a little get away. Staff so friendly. Great atmosphere and great food. Brilliant

1  Thank liamhackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Liam, Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for your kind review. Regards Bronagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Not a bad bar and it is very cosy but the hotel should send staff on customer awarness training. One or two very curt and gruff barmen on duty the night we were there other than that the place is nice but we will not...More

Thank simplesolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello, We were very disappointed to hear that our bar staff described as gruff and curt. We solely blame those cranky men - was it a football night? Some take the Liverpool games all too seriously. Our wonderful floor staff and counter staff who happen...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Came here tonight with my partner and had the steak deal as recommended by a friend. Well I can not say I was disappointed steaks were good quality and cooked to perfection also big portion size. The wine included in the deal Is also half...More

1  Thank avril1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Avril, Thank you for your wonderful review, we were delighted to read your review about our Steak Offer. It has been very popular! A great excuse to get out for dinner. it is well known as the best carvery in Swords! The half price...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Great spot for when you really just dont fancy cooking for yourself on a Sunday. Good value, busy but tables are no problem.

Thank Bronagh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Manager at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to read your review about our Carvery it is well known as the best carvery in Swords! We will pass on your compliments to our chefs. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Breffni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a evening meal here with my girlfriend. Disastrous from start to finish. Poor menu selection to start with. Girl serving us was an absolute nightmare, got her name but wouldnt give it out publicly. I ordered garlic mushrooms to start they looked and...More

Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Dean, I am very sorry for your experience at our restaurant. I apologise profusely. We understand that there is lot's of choice in the village and we pride ourselves on our food and a high level of service. I would very much like to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Booked area in harp bar for my mams 70th birthday party ... I would highly recommend !!! They so nice from the min I went look at area 2 in harp bar perfect size for 40 odd people...... met by Tony on night that couldn...More

2  Thank PAULINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Pauline, we are delighted you enjoyed it so much. The DJ I am sure had everyone up dancing! We will pass on your warm wishes to Cathy. Kind regards, Bronagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We walked in for lunch on Monday with 15 Th month old twins . Staff were very friendly , nothing was too much trouble , the guy who was either manager or supervisor was on the ball had control over everything . Very nice meal...More

2  Thank sunshine007Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnegieCourt, Director of Sales at The Harp Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to have you and your twins joinus for a meal. We will pass on your compliments to our unflappable barmen! We hope to see you again soon. Regards Bronagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Called in on Friday for lunch. Service was quick and friendly. Food was great. Just what we needed with a restricted lunch.

Thank Anne-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed in the Carnegie Court Hotel on our last night in Europe and decided to eat in the Harp Bar. All three of us ordered the Fish & Chips (made with cod). Most restaurants we'd encountered in our two weeks of travels offered Haddock,...More

Thank ajlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Swords
Carnegie Court Hotel Swords
270 reviews
.00 miles away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
1,167 reviews
.93 miles away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
3,178 reviews
1.24 miles away
Dublin Airport Manor by theKeyCollection
337 reviews
2.04 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Courtyard Restaurant
406 reviews
.01 miles away
indie spice grill
292 reviews
.38 miles away
The Grill House
63 reviews
.28 miles away
Masterson's Steak House & Wine Bar
706 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Swords Castle
116 reviews
.23 miles away
Swords Round Tower
15 reviews
.37 miles away
St Columba's Church
6 reviews
.40 miles away
Pavilions Shopping Centre
87 reviews
.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Harp Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit