We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Eval Kart Circuit

305 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

St Eval Kart Circuit

305 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
305Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 78
  • 17
  • 13
  • 10
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NIGEL J wrote a review Sep 2020
Wrexham, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
I visited St Eval several times between the 7th to the 21st September. As an experienced (but not rapid-fast) kart driver, I had a fantastic time. I've been to lots of similar venues but this one stands out from the rest. The track’s high-speed straights, fast bends and technical chicanes keep the faster drivers really interested whilst the width means it can safely accommodate drivers of varying skills. This is a great track, managed and marshalled by professional staff. The safety briefing is excellent, the karts are fully maintained and everyone is really friendly. It was a pleasure to race with relative newcomers and also a privilege to compete with some very fast and skilful drivers. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
taimar wrote a review Sep 2020
Watford86 contributions32 helpful votes
With the situation as it is, they are doing their best to keep it open. However, in doing so they have cut the track in half, which means the kids just get to go around and around. All very well, but I notice the prices have not halved!!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from St C, Manager at St Eval Kart Circuit
Responded 5 Sep 2020
HI, Thank you for the review. You are quite correct, we have had to make lots of changes this year, including dedicated adult and family tracks. We actually have reduced the pricing. The offer use to be on the 3rd session, it has now been brought forward to the 2nd session. Which is a great saving. Most families have thanked us for reducing the price. It's nice you've noted we've managed to open, and no doubt you saw all the extra work going into keeping us open - the suits, the helmets, the sanitiser, the ozone machines, the online booking, the digital registration, the timed slots, the reduced numbers - the list keeps going on. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. please keep an eye on the website, as all changes will continue to update on there. kind regards
Read more
Layton B wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
Really great day out me an the Mrs had such a good laugh as were both really competitive really easy to book/ register,very polite staff and very fast karts. I found it to be very good for price too as it cost me £58 for two adults when here in liverpool its £95. There is also separate karts and tracks for adults and children. And as its an outdoor track theres a good chance in england u might get wet as they still let u race in the rain which i found to be really fun. We had 2 ten minute sessions one in dry conditions and then the rain came and i thought personally it was more challenging and more fun. Your put in a kart with a number and your times are clocked as u go round person with the fastest lap wins. The track is very open and fast so u can get the best out the kart. Adult karts are 270cc.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from St C, Manager at St Eval Kart Circuit
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Hi Layton, Thank you so much for the amazing review! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your karting. We put a lot of effort in every year, but this year we had to make so many changes including online booking and a new layout, it's great to hear you found it easy and cheap too! Thank you, and we hope you see you again! kind regards
Read more
Faye M wrote a review Aug 2020
Solihull, United Kingdom12 contributions13 helpful votes
We visited twice on a family holiday to Cornwall. On both occasions the organisation was spot on, running on time and with all the cautions you’d expect in light of COVID-19. In the family sessions there were two types of karts, one for 11 and under which were slower than those for 12+. The safety brief emphasised the importance of respecting other drivers, and in particular being considerate of younger/slower drivers. Totally understood, it’s a family session after all and for anyone wanting more speed/competition the main track is there. Our first visit no issues, kids had a great time and it was the one activity that they requested to do again, so on our last day we did so. Unfortunately this time we weren’t so lucky with the group we were in. The youngest member of the paper was cut up on one corner, and was ultimately hit by another kart, there were multiple other near misses, and over taking manoeuvres were marked by the offering of a middle finger. So much for respecting other drivers. I raised my concerns afterwards, and whilst staff were very apologetic, their comment of ensuring things were better managed in the next session was unhelpful to us having just finished.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from St C, Manager at St Eval Kart Circuit
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hi, Thank you for the review. We always try our best to ensure everyone enjoys their visit. We apologise you did not enjoy your 2nd visit as much. We work very very hard to try and make it a good day for everyone, and this year we've worked so hard just to open and survive. No members of the team saw any rude hand gestures during the session, and after the fact all we can do is talk to the other party. Hopefully you will visit us again, and remember how hard we worked, and not the other party. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Cornwall. kind regards
Read more
Ben Daniels wrote a review Jul 2020
Crawley, United Kingdom2 contributions
First time visiting the track as staying in Cornwall for a few days. Quickly through reception and outside again to the racing suits. Was a little busier than I expected, but social distancing was being followed by staff and customers alike, so no real problems in that regard. Must confess to not having read the website properly, so wasn’t aware the track had been split in two (earlier reviews explain why so no argument from me there). The circuit I was on was more than long enough and plenty wide enough for overtaking to be done. No issues with the speed of the kart in either of the two sessions I had at all. All staff friendly and approachable and made sure we were all properly briefed on safety before we headed out to the track. Defo would look to race here again if I’m back in the area, and would defo recommend for anyone who enjoys karting.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St C, Manager at St Eval Kart Circuit
Responded 4 Aug 2020
HI Ben, Thank you so much for the great review. it's fantastic to hear you had a very enjoyable experience, and were happy with the Covid measures, and the karting. we've worked so hard to re-open, and it's great to hear as a first time visitor you enjoyed the layout, karts and experience. we look forward to seeing you again, and hope you had a fantastic time in Cornwall for your holiday. kind regards craig
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about St Eval Kart Circuit