We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainforest Adventures

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Braulio Carrillo National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
+506 2257 5961
Website
Description:

Our visitors will enjoy the most complete experience possible, as they will...

Our visitors will enjoy the most complete experience possible, as they will literally fly through the forest, viewing the sub canopy (middle part of the forest), the upper canopy and its hanging gardens. Tram guests will discover plants and forms of life that are usually hidden in the forest treetops, an unknown world of incredible beauty and an extraordinary biological diversity. Complementing the Gondola experience, participants will be taken on a nature walk and enjoy an informational video.All visitors will be able to see life as it develops in the canopy for the first time, while experts will discover new things about the canopy’s natural history.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
6 in 1 Tour: Rainforest Adventures Costa Rica
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Canopy Zipline Eco-Adventure Tour from San Jose
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
Bird-Watching Tour from San Jose

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 178 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 89
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
canopy ride at the rainforest adventure

We drove from San Jose. Took us about 1 hour and 1 minutes. Was a lovely looking environment and the ride was a little scary due to the roads. But the rainforest and canopy... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 March 2016
Ramraj T
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2016

We drove from San Jose. Took us about 1 hour and 1 minutes. Was a lovely looking environment and the ride was a little scary due to the roads. But the rainforest and canopy covered highway were lovely. Not much of cell signal, so plan to have a map handy on when to find the place. It is right on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramraj T
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Greetings Ramraj T! It was a great comment of your experience in our park. We´re glad you and your daughter have enjoyed so much. Hopefully we´ll see you again in our Pacific park! Have a nice day! More 

burbank, ca
Level Contributor
295 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2016

The aerial tram took us to the top, providing a breath-taking view of the forest canopy. We were enveloped in the silence of this wonderful ecosystem. Regret not seeing any wildlife, however. Our guide in the six-seat tram kept up a quiet narrative. Unfortunately, no time for zip lining. Awesome is so overused. But, not here.

Helpful?
Thank foodhoundBurbank_Ca
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you friend for that opinion! It certainly fills us with joy to know you´ve spent such a wonderful time in our park! We hope we will see you again soon! More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Great time today at Rainforest adventures. Wonderful and expert guides made our zipline tour exceptional, thanks Jonathan and Marco...Funtime guys! The park itself is stunning and well developed with great care taken to preserve the natural surroundings and they are gorgeous! There is a cafe on site but we didn't try it. Will defiantly come back and have already recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Greetings Tim C! Thanks a lot for that review! It´s geat to hear that you´ve enjoyed so much in our park. You might as well visit another of our eco-adventure parks! Have a nice day! More 

nebraska
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2016

the zip line was fun but the tram ride was a giant Bore!!! the guides were very informed and kind but the whole set up is so commercial! the food is terrible, expensive and takes forever. You are nickled & dimed at every turn. We will only suggest if you come from Limon as coming from San Jose, traffic is... More 

Helpful?
Thank joyceh
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Greetings Joyceh! Thank you for your comments. It´s a shame that you´ve got there late because of the traffic, that´s something that we cannot control. We apologize if our restaurant service wash´t what you´ve expected. We will check it so it never happens again. The tram is for real nature lovers that want to really know the forests secrets. Have... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016

They provide a guide who gives an excellent narrative. Beautiful tour. Nice ride through the rainforest. We did not see any animals during the tram ride, but birds and butterflies at the base. May have been better if we were able to get off at the top and walk around.

Helpful?
Thank San D
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you San D for that review! It´s great to hear that you´ve enjoyed. There´s a tour called Treeking and another one Birding where you combined tram rides with natural walks alongside an expert guide. Hope we´ll see you again! More 

shanghai, SF
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This is the most interesting excursion we had in Costa Rica (we went to the volcano but foggy and saw nothing ...) air tram was 1 hour and 10 minutes - before and after we saw Tapir, birds, butterflies, frogs and snakes in places near the tram. Rain forest animals are mostly nocturnal so we did not see many animals... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelady88
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that review Travelady88! Hawaii meets Jurassic park! That sounds great! We´re really happy to know you´ve enjoyed in our parks! Have a great time! More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2016

We took the aerial tram ride at Rainforest Adventures. We bought our tickets at the entrance and were loaded on a shuttle that took us to the start of the tram ride. The shuttle driver was somewhat surly and drove like a maniac, very fast on curvy wet roads, which wasn't great, but things quickly improved. Everyone at the tram... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChalupaMama
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It´s great to hear that you`ve enjoyed our park. We´re going to check about that driver´s speed, thank you for let us know. Have a nice holiday and we hope you´ll come back again! More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2016

We took this as an excursion from the Coral Princess. The aerial tram ride is fine if you want to see plants and trees. It is a rainforest. But don't expect to see animals. We saw two birds. The butterfly area seemed to consist primarily of one species. I asked about the walk and told it was flat with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nan M
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Greetings Nan M for your review. We´re sorry if you didn´t see the quantity of animals you´ve desired. We´re totally sustainable parks so we don´t manage the wildlife, and they show depending on the hour of the day or weather conditions. We have different treking tours or trails for every physical condition. We´re sorry if the guide didn´t inform you... More 

Cupertino
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015

To begin with, like all Grayline tours we booked, this had long pickup time. When they asked about any medical condition, my family member had to inform about something. From our assessment, it was not a no-go. Though we insisted we will try at least the first run, they refused to allow. We asked for refund for that person which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Murali R
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Greetings Murali R. Thanks for your opinion. We´re going to improve some matters that you´ve mentioned and investigate which guides attended you informally. Could you provide us the date of your visit? Since you booked with another tour operator there are some things regarding services that we don´t manage. Our costs are the ones that let us keep a great... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015

We booked in advance online (getting a 10% discount) to do the "6 in 1" tour. We drove ourselves as we were staying in san isidro. What a fantastic day out! We started with the tour of the butterfly garden which was beautiful and the guide was so knowledgable as well as entertaining. Then came the highlight of the day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carolynUsa
RainforestAdventures, Marketing Coordinator at Rainforest Adventures, responded to this review

Greetings Carolyn! We´re glad you´ve enjoyed so much our tours! That makes us proud of our work. We hope we´ll see you again soon! Have a great day! More 

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Vara Blanca, Province of Alajuela
 
Poas Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rainforest Adventures and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Rainforest Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?