We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Buggy & ATV Fun Rentals - Pismo Beach

Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
109
All photos (109)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pismo beach”(25 reviews)
“sand dunes”(20 reviews)
“safety video”(8 reviews)
About
ATVs, UTVs, and Dune Buggy rentals right on the beach. The only State Parks Certified Vendor to have ATVs, UTVs, and Dune Buggies all in one place, By Far Sun Buggie has the newest fleet of the Best Name brand vehicles, and the best safety record in...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Contact
328 Pier Ave, Oceano, CA 93445-9730
Website
+1 805-244-9721
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
103
34
6
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
34
6
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspismo beachsand dunessafety videothese guysan accidentmy sona couple timesgreat couple of hoursrental processhighlight of our triptook picturesanswered all of our questionsclosed toe shoeshour rentaltake caretwo hourstoed shoes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved 24 ATV units and they give us only 22 ATV's. The entire group was delayed because they refuse to give us 2 additional ATV units. Instead of calling the main office regarding our reservation, staff at site just shut us down saying there's 2...More

Thank LadyGreen04
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at Sun Buggies is great. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. They know their stuff and put effort into making sure people have fun on the dunes. We we're with a big group and had chosen sun buggies because they offered 4 passenger rides. They are...More

Thank Mister C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've ridden motorcycles for 30 years plus. I have (3) complaints regarding Sunbuggy. Their equipment is old and beat up. An employee at the rental trailer actually told me their equipment is old and the owner is too cheap to replace the units- ABSOLUTE TRUTH!...More

1  Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, A personal thank you to Chad, Alex, and the ladies in the check in office that made the booking and check in a painless and enjoyable experience. The price is EXACTLY what they say it is, meaning NO SURPRISES like paying extra for...More

Thank Percy J
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

A perfect treat for my sons birthday. We hired 3 x 250 quads, perfect for beginners, perfect for semi experienced. Had to give a review and a special mention to “ Tristan”, my son whilst quadding lost his iPhone in the dunes, Tristan kindly let...More

1  Thank karenm797
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My family = 2 adults and a 12 and 11 year old. We are on a Pacific Coast Highway road trip from LA to San Francisco. We heard about dune buggy riding in Pismo Beach and new we had to do it. We rented a...More

1  Thank Djriva5
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The place is poorly organized, waited over an hour asked to turn in the quads at a later time due to the lost time and didn't wanted to do it until we asked for a fourth time. Also bikes are not maintained the way they...More

4  Thank Brenda R
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in the dunes. My BF and I rented two Quads. The rental process was easy. The staff was friendly and our experience went smoothly. This was our first time renting anything like this. On the day of our adventure we...More

1  Thank Christieann R
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The vehicles were in good shape but the process is not! We had a check in time of 9AM and actually didn't get on any of our vehicles until 10:50AM. We did a lot of standing around and waiting. Before we had access to our...More

1  Thank kreid274
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Wanted to give a five star AND rent again but our charge card refund was handled so badly I am furious. The location insists you provide original card, fine no problem, but ours was stolen. Give a second card, and ask “how long before you...More

1  Thank Kale M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nana0187
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Djriva5 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
prepper
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SDCA312 | Reviewed this property |
IMHO the dune buggies are much safer because they have better stability (wider wheel base), you are protected by the vehicle's cage, wear helmets and buckled up with seat belts. With the ATVs you only have the helmets... More
0
Votes
Jake M
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kale M | Reviewed this property |
They told us immediate on a refund and it’s taken over 8 days not there yet. Manager won’t answer phone.
0
Votes