We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnum Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
41Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Marion M wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Beware! beware! beware! It Truly was the worst experience ever. Don’t let the good reviews You might see fool you. They were written before the company Once owned and operated by Jim Dolan was sold and bought by someone who obviously doesn’t care about her clients. The maintenance light in our 10 passenger bus kept going on and our driver was very concerned so we were supposed to get it switched out. Unfortunately it never happened. when I called to complain the new owner Georgia was extremely nasty and said that there was nothing she could do for us. Our time in Napa was ruined! Never again would I use Magnum tours.Very Disappointing and more than that very scary!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from GeorgiaBuck, Owner at Magnum Tours
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Marion, Thank you for your review. I am saddened that you would write such a false review, as your email to us stated nothing about a check engine light, and the vehicle was in fact fine. Your initial complaint had to do with us not allowing you to cancel a charter and give you a full refund, within 24 hours of the charter time. You were also upset that your passenger count changed less than 24 hours before your tour, and that we did not have a smaller vehicle to accommodate you. You demanded that we give you a lower price. I have all email correspondence that I plan to share with Yelp and Trip Advisor. Please note that I absolutely care about our clients, and we go above and beyond to serve every one of our clients, just as we did with you. We just do not take requests that we deem unfair to our business and our drivers. Jim Dolen did sell his business to me, since I had been successfully running a larger, more well known transportation company for 22 years. It holds a 5 star rating with Trip advisor and has over 1,600 reviews. I am happy to keep Jim’s company running successfully and professionally, and continue to serve those clients who appreciate professionalism and who do not wish to take advantage. Thank you, Georgia Buck
Read more
TJG1113 wrote a review Jul 2018
Macungie, Pennsylvania19 contributions12 helpful votes
This was my fourth trip to Napa and by far the best. Due in part to the day we spent with Magnum Wine Tours, specifically our drive Scott Shapin. I asked for the "off the beaten path" tour and where locals would go. We got a great trip that was nothing short of amazing and met with the owners of the vineyard at all of our stops. Scott is as local as a local can get and his knowledge of the area, geography, the business of wine, history of wineries, families and etc, was awesome. It added to the entire experience. During the day we realized there was an Atruruo Sandoval concert, but it was sold out. After I made 3-4 calls, Scott said, "I got a guy" Low and behold after lunch Scott informed us he secured 10 tickets for a sold out concert at Castillo di Amoroso. Nothing short of an amazing expeirence delivered by Magnum tours. I will leave reviews of Truchard and Boyd under their respective Trip Advisor pages, but if you haven't been, they are a must see. After the first visit/tasting Magnum put together just an awesome trip for us.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
KimmieS06 wrote a review Jun 2018
Memphis, Tennessee8 contributions3 helpful votes
Our driver was not good for our group. He was unaccommatading & arrogant . we had him 2 days of driving. He was short with us & We heard him on the phone saying we were difficult to deal with. We gave him many chances & we are most disappointed Please find another driver for 14 women from the south who are kind,Fun, easygoing & MOST heartfelt. He is cold, uncaring, & needs to move to another job. Will not use this service again
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chelsae B wrote a review Jun 2017
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were very satisfied with our experience with Magnum Tours while in Napa. We had a tour booked with Kate on 5/14. We were in Napa for our honeymoon and one of our groomsmen had driven with Kate in the past and decided to book her for us as a gift. Our experience was fantastic, we couldn't have asked for a better day! Kate was very accommodating and made sure we were taken care of the entire time. She even took the time to book us dinner for that evening and mud baths the next day! It was great to have someone that was so enjoyable and knowledgeable when talking about Napa and the wineries. She had a very nice way of making our experience personal and special for us. Once she dropped us off at the end of the day she even wrote down some wine and dinner suggestions that we took advantage of during our stay in Napa. Our tour consisted of Schramsberg's cave tasting. A private lunch and wine tasting at Cliff, ATV ride and tasting at Cimarossa and we ended with a gondola ride at Sterling. It was such a pleasant and memorable experience for us. This day was definitely the highlight of our trip. We will surely keep Kate and Magnum tours in mind when we make it back to Napa.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2017
Helpful
Share
jenp0911 wrote a review Nov 2016
Chicago6 contributions7 helpful votes
Top notch - was referred by a friend and my expectations were exceeded! Jim was extremely helpful and quick to respond to my questions leading up to my trip - was our first visit to Sonoma and we had lots of questions. Tom was our driver, and he was excellent! Professional, and very knowledgeable! Before each winery, he educated us on the winery and gave us an excellent overview. We asked many questions along the way - and he was able to answer them all! Very knowledgeable of the wine regions/process, etc. We had our wineries picked out already, but he added one that we didn't know about .. a smaller, less known winery .. and it ended up being one of our favorites! Would absolutely use Magnum again!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456