We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Nice but SUPER EXPENSIVE!!!!

My granddaughter and I went there last year and loved the course. We went again yesterday and the... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2018
beachbev9
,
Selbyville, Delaware
Fun mini golf

I brought my sons and their friend here to play mini golf while at the beach. I was pleasantly... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2017
Craig Z
via mobile
Read all 74 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good48%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fudge”(7 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
24°
16°
Aug
21°
13°
Sep
15°
Oct
Contact
4405 Coastal Highway, On Route One on Corner, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
+1 302-227-4323
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rehoboth Beach
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
23
35
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
35
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golf coursefudgean ice cream shopwater flowingwater featuresfun placea lot of funall agesshellsplaquesballrehobothdiversionobstaclessouvenirsstoreseason
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average mini golf, but at 10.00 a person, that’s quite expensive! My husband actually asked if that was the correct price! Luckily he let our little one who is 4 in free! We had a good time, but 10.00 is a bit steep for mini...More

Thank super6traveler
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Since we had to drive out to this place, you'd think it'd be less expensive. Nope $10 a person. It's a cute course, but come on! I recommend going to Speedway instead and buying the full day pass. They have mini golf, go karting, etc....More

2  Thank Debi H
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I am doing an article for our community newsletter and decided to review three nearby minigolf courses. This was my first stop on a hot July day. This course has plenty of foliage and water features which help to keep the body cool. It has...More

Thank Mike M
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My granddaughter and I went there last year and loved the course. We went again yesterday and the rate to play was $10.00 per person, age 4--up. Last year it was $8.00/ person. Out of that increase the man handing out the club's told me...More

Thank beachbev9
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I brought my sons and their friend here to play mini golf while at the beach. I was pleasantly surprised that they were still open for the season where most other places were already closed in Oct. They had all the water drained, which took...More

1  Thank Craig Z
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the nice comments. You are right it is nicer with the water falls but because we never know when that first freeze will come... we drain all the pipes to protect them for the next year. One year it came Oct 1...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A return visit to Shell We Golf did not disappoint us. There was no water flowing but we all still had a good time

Thank BJL2342
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Really fantastic little mini golf course. In fact it took us a full 90 minutes to go around with four people so it was definitely worth it. Each hole was unique and fun (that's what's she said) Great value at 8 bucks for a full...More

Thank Cory T
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Family diversion after lunch. Good tiki type music as you play. $8 per person. Soft serve ice cream afterward was a fair price. Always see this place from the highway. Would play mini golf there again.More

Thank FromDelaware19934
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review I am happy you enjoyed our mini golf and had a good time. I hope you were able to strp into the shop and try our fudge made daily at the shop. I hope...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This place was crazy busy the evening we went- this may be one of the few places in Rehoboth to mini golf so it's crowded in the evening. The golf course is interesting with challenging holes. However it is dark. Many of the holes are...More

Thank Christina H
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to hear you had fun and it was challenging. Yes we are looking into adding lights. It seems our trees have over grown the lights and we lost a light in a storm. We are looking...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017

I went there with two friends and we had a good time. It is very funny to compete with your friends in a mini-golf competition. At the night is impressive with all the lights, water effects and decor from there.

1  Thank Sergiu B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole B
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Patty D | Property representative |
Golf is $8.00 per person and children 3 years old and under are FREE
0
Votes
Patty D
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Patty D | Property representative |
We do not offer pick up service because we are within 1 mile of just about all Hotels and summer rentals within our area. We can accommodate all size parties. Casual or even beach clothes is just fine. Come as you are We... More
0
Votes