We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Golf Club at North Hampton

Open Now: 07:00 - 18:00
Open today: 07:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Great Track

Just moved to Jacksonville area play first round at North Hampton was first choice and was a great... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
gee656
,
Weston, Florida
Big Comeback

Played last spring and the greens were in tough shape due to some kind of fungus. All better... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
posmna01
,
Bloomington, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
All photos (53)
All photos (53)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“arnold palmer”(11 reviews)
“great golf”(7 reviews)
“in great shape”(13 reviews)
About
Similar to an Old Scottish Links course, this Arnold Palmer Signature Course is a par 72 championship design that wraps around ten lakes lined with boulders, including elevations at over 40 feet.
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
22680 N Hampton Club Way, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-8095
Website
+1 904-548-0000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
53
23
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
23
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arnold palmer great golf in great shape pro shop great track sand traps slow play excellent layout elevation changes jacksonville area fairways bunker drought fungus florida omni
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited on March 20, 2019 I received an email about Beach Day at the restaurant and was quite impressed with the offerings. It listed a ton of great appetizers and drinks at great prices. My wife and I went over at 6:30PM on that Wednesday...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Wally478
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Ubered from the Omni after playing the Oak Marsh course. At $51/game, we wanted to try it. Nobody behind us at all. Unfortunately, they don't keep things moving and slow play meant we bypassed the last 4 holes to get to an evening appointment....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Rory B
1991camaro, Guest Relations Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback. On a day full of foursomes, it can feel a little slow being on the back end. We try to keep a 4 hour 30 minute pace for rounds of golf, which allows for a lot of the time spent driving...More

Reviewed 19 January 2019

We tried the dinner at the Clubhouse Restaurant on Friday evening - it was very disappointing! The condition of the restaurant was terrible! They are doing upgrades on the restaurant, but it was filthy and pretty disgusting. Carpets were nasty and the place smelled like...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Ocean-Traveler55
1991camaro, Front Office Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Certainly trying to perform a food service while under construction can present challenges. Our contractors finished painting early Friday and the carpeting was removed Monday. New hardwood flooring is being installed currently, wiring for the new televisions was completed yesterday, and the plan is to...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Just moved to Jacksonville area play first round at North Hampton was first choice and was a great one.The course was in excellent condition with an excellent layout it can be played by all level players and challenging to others .You will enjoy and the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gee656
1991camaro, Guest Relations Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Our team puts a lot of effort into making sure our customers get this experience every time! We hope to see you back again real soon!

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Played last spring and the greens were in tough shape due to some kind of fungus. All better now...course is awesome...best in the area.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank posmna01
1991camaro, Guest Relations Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thanks for noticing! We did have to deal with what seemed like the never-ending winter after the attack of the fungus! Once things heated back up and the grass started growing, we knew we could get back to where we needed to be. I'll share...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

The greens were really slow and in need of some attention. Course definately shows the signs of winter months. Layout is challenging and has some interesting holes. Rate very favorable. Tight fairways.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank undertaker01
Reviewed 1 May 2018

At one time when in top condition, I heard this was a terrific course and was used for the Web .com qualifying round. The layout is very challenging but since this is a public course/private course they must have run out of money and do...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JMICHAEL
1991camaro, Guest Relations Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We have hosted numerous USGA local qualifiers in the past and seen a lot of good players come through North Hampton. Money is being spent in several areas, most notably on our recent bunker renovation. Mityer Nature dealt us all a...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

The Golf Club at North Hampton is not an easy course with lots of elevation changes, water, and bunkers. Add it the poor condition right now and I would not recommend the course at this time. I have played the course at least 2-3 times...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank J4255PMmichaeln
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Played Monday March 5, 2018 and found the course to be in sad shape. They are having to punch and sand the greens which is not normal for this time of year. Many bare spots on the greens. There are other courses in the area...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 854wadew
1991camaro, Guest Relations Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for playing here at North Hampton and we're sorry to read you had some issues with the course. While we did have routine maintenance done in the form of deep tining, which is different than a core aerificattion, and it has been a part...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

PROS ...This course has a nice Arnold Palmer layout with lots of wiregrass, bunkering, and elevation change (we played on a cold and windy day which made it quite challenging for me). ...Tee shots looked intimidating due to the extensive use of hazards (water, wiregrass,...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank cheryl h
1991camaro, Guest Relations Manager at The Golf Club at North Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for playing North Hampton! It sounds like you had a decent experience and the conditions were challenging for a few of those days! The course was softened in 2014 by Arnold Palmer Design, in quite a few waste areas and bunkers were grassed in....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Nassau Holiday Motel
20 reviews
3.27 miles away
Comfort Inn
177 reviews
5.34 miles away
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
619 reviews
5.39 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina
210 reviews
5.39 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 178 nearby restaurants
San Jose Mexican Grill
121 reviews
1.98 miles away
Junior's Seafood Restaurant & Grill
155 reviews
2.24 miles away
Coastal Pizza
66 reviews
2.21 miles away
Don Patron
91 reviews
1.79 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 195 nearby attractions
Amelia Shotgun Sports
20 reviews
4.29 miles away
GTF Paintball
5 reviews
4.35 miles away
Island Glo Skin Spa
9 reviews
2.27 miles away
AMC 10 Yulee
10 reviews
1.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Golf Club at North Hampton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines