We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Las Olas Gondola Tours
We are the ONLY gondola in Fort Lauderdale. Don't be fooled by other boats being called a gondola. We specialize in Romantic Cruises/Tours of the New River for proposals, anniversary, birthday, or just to do something different.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Las Olas Gondola Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
164Reviews13Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelley D wrote a review Apr 2021
Platte City, Missouri6 contributions
Had the best tour with las olas gondolas, their knowledge of the intercostal waterways was amazing. Their boat captain made ir a great trip The icing on the cake is the owner Martha whnt on the trip with us and told us all about the water front properties. A must if your in fort Lauderdale.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from gondolagal, Owner at Las Olas Gondola Tours
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Thank you for your 5* Review Kelley! I had a great time with you, Dale and Carol on our gondola adventure. It was my pleasure to tag along and see what a great experience it is !! Come back to visit us again !
Read more
VickyFun wrote a review Apr 2021
San Antonio, Texas548 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Did this beautiful evening tour with my husband on my birthday . Music was relaxing, pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this lovely romantic tour of the intracoastal. . Our tour guide was friendly and polite, he accommodated our frequent photograph requests. We packed our own picnic basket and had a memorable time. The boat was clean, the tour goes down the intracoastal and the views are breathtaking. A must do you are in the Fort Lauderdale area it was an experience to remember!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from gondolagal, Owner at Las Olas Gondola Tours
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Thank you for the 5 * review Vicky. So glad you had a wonderful time on your birthday ! Come back to see us again !!
Read more
Laurie S wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Last night, my family of four had a private gondola ride. I had done research before booking and was impressed with all of the positive reviews. We were so disappointed and can’t believe it was the same company that gets such great reviews! I will say...the booking process was great with excellent communication and information. And on the morning of our ride, we got a text from our gondolier, Carmelo, introducing himself which was really great. We had a 5:30pm ride and arrived at the dock at 5:25pm. We waited for the previous group to exit the gondola and Martha, that group’s gondolier, told us that it was shift change and Carmelo should be there soon. Martha started to sanitize the gondola and Carmelo walked around the corner. It was now 5:35pm and Carmelo was just arriving for a 5:30pm ride. He was nice but definitely in slow motion. He and Martha talked for a few minutes and then another woman arrived with a case of water (which we were never offered any) and she chatted with both of them for a minute or two. By the time we got on the gondola, it was 5:40pm. We had brought a bottle of wine which took Carmelo several minutes to open and pour. There were several cracked plastic wine glasses that had to be thrown out and new ones found. That wasn’t his fault but there was no sense of urgency at all to get our trip started. Carmelo asked if we had done any other tours during our stay and when we said yes, he asked if we’d rather not have his commentary during our ride but we said we would like to hear it. Off we went at 5:50pm and Carmelo put some soft music on which was nice but then a few minutes later we noticed he was talking. He spoke so softly that we could not hear one word. Even without the soft music, I think it would have been very hard to hear him speak. Overall, the trip was so disappointing and not at all worth $200. I would suggest not booking rides back to back and giving a 15 minute buffer to sanitize, restock water and chat time for the employees. I would suggest there be training on wine bottle opening so it’s done correctly and in a timely manner. And I would suggest a microphone for the gondolier if commentary is going to be part of the experience.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from gondolagal, Owner at Las Olas Gondola Tours
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Thank you for your review Laurie. Our goal is to make each ride and customer happy in every aspect of the gondola experience. I appreciate you pointing out ways that we can improve that. I will make sure that we pay more attention to the items you mentioned as each person and cruise is very important to us. We actually do have a microphone connected to the speakers and we found it was not wired into the new wiring harness. We will make that happen. I will go ahead and issue you a refund since you didn't get the experience you were expecting.
Read more
Maggie wrote a review Jan 2021
39 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a nice relaxing river ride on the gondola. Martha was very knowledgeable about many of the beautiful homes we saw on the tour. They also allow you to bring food and beverages on board, So feel free to pack some snacks/finger foods. We didn’t bring wine, but it would have been a nice touch. We had smooth sailing and a great breeze. Over all a very enjoyable ride.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from gondolagal, Owner at Las Olas Gondola Tours
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Thank you for the 5* review Maggie ! I had a great time with you and your family. It's as much fun for me as it is for you.. when I see people enjoy the beautiful sights on the river ! Hope to see you again !!
Read more
ElaineJ326 wrote a review Jan 2021
Fayetteville, Georgia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful cruise on the New River in a Gondola!! Such an enjoyable trip on a perfect evening. Captain Martha is wonderful, cruising along and pointing out places of interest. I highly recommend you make this cruise part of your trip to Ft. Lauderedale.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from gondolagal, Owner at Las Olas Gondola Tours
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Thank you for the 5* review Elaine ! I had a blast with you ladies from Pittsburgh ! It gives me pleasure to show people what I get to enjoy every day !! Come back to see us again ! I'm sure there will be more mansions and sights to see !!
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Lauderdale
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$23.49
More Info
from US$26.79
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info