We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundown Boat Rentals

121 Golden Isles Dr, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-5887
+1 954-895-2442
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
We had a blast!

Thank you so much for a great time on the water! The booking process was very personal and super... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pickardph
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Wonderful Afternoon

What a beautiful afternoon! We really enjoyed our tour around with Mark. The kids loved the little... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tina j
Read all 5 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our luxury Pontoon Boats are located at a private Marina in Sunny isles, conveniently located close to the Haulover Sandbar. Our boats can accommodate up to 10 passengers without a Captain or 6 passengers with a Captain on board so either way there’s plenty of room to stretch out and experience a day of relaxation. We are a small family owned business, located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. We make sure our boats are clean, reliable, and most importantly safe!
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
1 week ago
“We had a blast!”
1 week ago
“Wonderful Afternoon”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
121 Golden Isles Dr, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009-5887
CONTACT
Website
+1 954-895-2442
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you so much for a great time on the water! The booking process was very personal and super uncomplicated. The boat worked perfectly and the family had fun! I do recommend sundown!

Thank pickardph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Manager at Sundown Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for renting a pontoon boat from us, we are happy that you and your family had a great time. Please have safe travels home and we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful afternoon! We really enjoyed our tour around with Mark. The kids loved the little islands he took us off to and the pantoon was perfect choice while having little ones on board.

Thank tina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Manager at Sundown Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Tina - we know that you and your family have many choices when it comes to renting a boat and we are glad you decided on Sundown Boat Rentals! have a safe trip home and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Sundown Boat rentals is a great choice for a stress free pontoon rental. Mark is reallly nice and he made it very convenient, reasonable and safe for us to enjoy our day out on the sandbar. Thanks Mark!

1  Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Manager at Sundown Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for renting from us! We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you out on the water again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We were looking forward to a family boat ride and read nice things about this company. Unfortunately we woke up the day of the boat tour and received an email cancelling our trip. Very disappointing. It was too late for us to book with another...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank travelwiz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Owner at Sundown Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Yes we are very sorry for the inconvenience and it was unfortunate that we did not have much notice to cancel the tour; however, safety is our number one priority. During our inspection, we discovered a fuel leak and deemed unsafe to rent. We promptly...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Hallandale Beach
Beachwalk Resort
654 reviews
.25 miles away
Knights Inn Hallandale
107 reviews
.38 miles away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
3,227 reviews
.41 miles away
Hyde Beach Resort and Residences
591 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Padrino's Cuban Cuisine
783 reviews
.28 miles away
Subway
29 reviews
.34 miles away
Chef Anthony
8 reviews
.24 miles away
Juniper on the Water
246 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Joseph Scavo Park
32 reviews
.93 miles away
The Diplomat Golf & Tennis Club
94 reviews
.78 miles away
The Spa at the Diplomat
43 reviews
.70 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sundown Boat Rentals staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit