We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Massage & Unwind - CLOSED

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Very nice couples massage

The massage was excellent! We had to wait over 30 mins to begin because they were delayed by a... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2015
Susan H
,
Davie, Florida
😊

I had an appointment this morning. I like this place. The guy at the front desk is very courteous... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2015
CoL861
,
Miami, Florida
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
Enhance this page - Upload photos! Add a photo
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible35%
2 Jan 2016
“Couples Massage ”
30 Oct 2015
“Terrible Customer Service Hallendale Beach”
About
Massage & Unwind is the best way to relax and rejuvenate in South Florida. We make relaxing affordable to everyone in our calming spa environment or out-calls to hotels within South Broward and Miami-Dade. We are a top rated professional facility...more
Contact
4921 Sheridan St Ste 6, Hollywood, FL 33021-2823
Website
+1 786-317-4626
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
3
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

It was great ordered for me and my hubby on Groupon, got a same day appointment. They accommodated everything we wanted for our first massage. They were friendly, and welcoming. So nice gave us complimentary glass of wine. There was no wait time. Everything was...More

Thank Tish T
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

After coming here for 3 months and spending over $1,500 there was a misunderstanding and the receptionist lost us as clients. We made an appointment when we were running late we called and they said it's ok still come after we arrived 12 min late...More

Thank Mellissa M
Massage U, Manager at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Again, as I have apologized to you before, in person, over the phone and through responses to your comments that you have left on multiple sights. It is very sad and unfair that after catering to you over the recent months you insist on running...More

Reviewed 30 October 2015

After being loyal customers for months when they first opened, had an issue with being late and decided to cancel our whole appointment without offering anything back. Conclusion, there was an issue, no effort was made to PLEASE THE CUSTOMER, which is MAIN PRIORITY. Our...More

Thank Jadallah K
Massage U, Manager at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Again, as I have apologized to you before, in person, over the phone and through responses to your comments that you have left on multiple sights. It is very sad and unfair that after catering to you over the recent months you insist on running...More

Reviewed 7 October 2015

The massage was excellent! We had to wait over 30 mins to begin because they were delayed by a late client. The manager apologized over and over and said she was going to make it a policy that if the client is late, they just...More

Thank Susan H
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I had an appointment this morning. I like this place. The guy at the front desk is very courteous and welcoming. The masseuse (I think her name is Camille) gave me a hot stone massage with medium pressure. It was very relaxing & soothing. She...More

Thank CoL861
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I'd be surprised if my massage therapist was licensed! Nice lady but No clue! no technique, no idea of anatomy, no idea of strokes, no idea of draping correctly. Pushed away from the heart against venous flow. Kept breaking the stroke before finishing the muscle....More

2  Thank Anita W
Massage U, Shift Supervisor at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Firstly, I would like to apologize to you that your session was less than what you expected. We do go above and beyond to satisfy our customers since it our goal to ensure that every customer leaves satisfied and and feeling there best. Please understand...More

Reviewed 17 June 2015

Clean facility, nice people. Excellent massage. It was a good experience for me and my sister. Got as a gift and appreciated it.

1  Thank Daisy235
Massage U, Manager at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We enjoyed serving you, sincerely :)

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

The worst massage I ever had. And when I complained to management they said it was my fault and in the good the 2 weeks the massage therapist worked for them they haven't had any complaints. ...2 weeks and they blame me. Don't waste your...More

1  Thank Jeanny G
Massage U, Manager at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Firstly let me apologize that you did not get the service you expected. We really pride ourselves on having over 94% satisfaction rate from approximately 200 guests that has reviewed us online. In general, every massage does not suit everyone because we all have different...More

Reviewed 4 March 2015

What I can tell you based on experience is that this is a good company. The service is really good and they will absolutely honor your groupon voucher. I bought 2 other couples vouchers as gifts for family and friends and they were able to...More

2  Thank Doris j
Massage U, Manager at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you very much for your endorsement. As a small business serving our community support like yours is very much appreciated and goes a long way.

Reviewed 1 March 2015

bought a groupon package for Valentine's Day for my husband and I. Finally got a reservation for today Sunday at 8:30pm. When arrived, the place closed. Called the phone number and a guy named Al (who booked my reservation in the first place) told me...More

1  Thank Pilar R
Massage U, Manager at Massage & Unwind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Responding to your review was very difficult because your review has untruth and is so slanderous. Our store has sold almost 1000 groupon vouchers and almost 90% of those have been used by customers so to say we do no honor vouchers is flat out...More

View more reviews