We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 100 Costa Del Sol Blvd, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number: +1 305-592-9210
Website
Today
06:30 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 15 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
It is getting better

It is a great location, nice design and fun to play. It is under restauration with some new greens in very good condition. A great effort is beeing done to mantein it and... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 March 2015
Juan N
,
Miami, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This people don't care about their neighbors. I don't live on the golf course, I live across the street. They have broken the window of my house about 4 times in less than a year and the windshield of my car once while my car was park in my driveway. When I have gone to complaint they always ask the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vitalina2
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2016

I went to play a round of golf and was highly pleased with the improvements made recently. This course is not expensive and is challenging. The staff are friendly and assist in making the trip pleasurable. After the playing, we visited the restaurant on site. It was great because we were hungry. The food and service was good.

Helpful?
Thank 459anthonyn
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2016

Apparently they have returned to the old ways, the greens are not in such good condition, the staff has become impolite. It's a shame that all improvement is getting trashed by mismanagement. Just yesterday I went to the field to play before going to my office, I got the surprise that the greens had been aerated and when I say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luis F
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Golf course is inside a community, the area is beautiful with great views and beautiful trees and landscaping. The Golf course has been improved tremendously with great upgrades to the greens and course . They also have a very good restaurant that serves great food and also drinks. You can tell that they are making a GREAT effort to improve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2015

It is a great location, nice design and fun to play. It is under restauration with some new greens in very good condition. A great effort is beeing done to mantein it and improove it. It will be great to play it with all greens and tees done. Anyway we have alot of fun playing it as is.

Helpful?
Thank Juan N
Costa Del Sol G, Public Relations Manager at Costa Del Sol Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to hear that the renovation of all 18 greens finished in November 2015. Hope to see you here again soon! More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Was intrigued by the price and location of the course so set up the tee time. Quickly found out that the course is not well maintained. Some of the greens are in very poor condition. Other greens are closed so they are using a section of the fairway as the green(impossible to putt on). This wouldn't be so bad if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rarguez
Costa Del Sol G, Public Relations Manager at Costa Del Sol Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our course is indeed challenging and tight. Some choose to leave their driver in the bag, while others go brave and risk it! During our renovations we tried to maintain an even lower price than our usual low price and we did post on our door if we had provisional greens. I apologize if this... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

we had fun on this course, and actually lost a few balls! got on for a good price and if ever in the area again, would likely go back

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMySpouse
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Played this course once and will not go back. The only thing that I found good about it is that it's close to Doral so you can at least see a nice course as you leave. Everything about this course, Tee boxes, Fairways and Greens leaves too much to be desired. From other reviews I guess it does have good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Costa Del Sol G, Public Relations Manager at Costa Del Sol Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we recognize we will never quite be the quality of our "Blue Monster" friends down the road, we are a much more affordable option at a fraction of the price. Since ownership changed hands a few years ago we have worked hard to improve the quality of our course while maintaining a low price... More 

Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

it is now owned by the residents, so it is much better, the last owner did not maintained it. Have a nice time, and afforable

Helpful?
Thank c d
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We've ordered take out churrasco several times. Very convenient location for us. People are nice, service is fast. The steak is very good. Only problem we encountered and the reason we stopped going weekly is the portions have gotten smaller and really not worth what they charge. Otherwise delicious and great service!

Helpful?
Thank Momofachef

Travellers who viewed Costa Del Sol Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Costa Del Sol Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Costa Del Sol Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?