We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Ocean Rafting

Features Animals
1574 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
+1 305-877-7230
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Horrible company. Don't book anything there.

I've never had such a bad experience. They couldn't found my (payed) booking. I found out after... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2017
Diana D
via mobile
Company canceled trip 45 min before tour

The company canceled the morning tour, we were unable to make the afternoon tour. Refund was... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2017
Matthew G
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Mami's only excursion to Biscayne National Park and underwater marine sanctuary. Escape to a tropical paradise tour and Snorkel the natural wonders of Biscayne National Park Marine Sanctuary. Snorkeling over living coral reefs which supports an incredible array of marine life including hundreds of species of colorful fish.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible28%
19 Jul 2017
“Horrible company. Don't book anything there.”
12 Jul 2017
“Company canceled trip 45 min before tour”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
1574 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7801
CONTACT
Website
+1 305-877-7230
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I've never had such a bad experience. They couldn't found my (payed) booking. I found out after calling them so I sent them my confirmation and so on to verify. Then they told me that the trip is canceled due to the weather and I...More

Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

No professional company will operate in unsafe conditions, we always offer for rescheduling during your stay with weather issues, unfortunately this customer did not show up on their scheduled trip nor communicate with us on no show. ( We have a 48 hr cancellation policy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The company canceled the morning tour, we were unable to make the afternoon tour. Refund was disputed... no communication/ lack professionalism... company did not answer phone, but did text us 45 min before tour started to cancel , I recommend you look for other company...More

Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

A weather related issue safety is number one we will not operate in unsafe conditions Our company goes all the way to provide excellent service by offering another time or day to do the excursion in safe conditions, we hope this information was useful. Regards...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Unfortunately there were not enough people for my snorkeling trip to go through on the initial booking day, then the weather wasn't good so overall the booking needed to be cancelled. The person I spoke to on the phone (I contacted the company directly) said...More

Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation in December for a boat trip with this outfit in February. The full amount was charged to our card in December. We received reminder emails up to the day before and were excited at the prospect. The morning of the trip,...More

5  Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

On March 20 I made an online reservation for my daughter and I to go snorkeling the next day in the afternoon. They called me on the afternoon of the 20th because the trip I booked was cancelled and asked if i wanted to go...More

1  Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

This is a third party booking check with your bank, we hope this was helpful Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

These are very nice guys, but deceptive. First, the boat shown on the website is not the one they use. They use a catamaran with extremely rough cording between the hulls that is EXTREMELY difficult if not impossible to walk on, and left two of...More

2  Thank zachoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Interesting review? We always do Snorkeling Instructions every trip and take great care to make everyone onboard is comfortable before entering the water safely. The cove is a beautiful location! Our 60 ft catamaran is fun and safe! Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My trip for five was cancelled last minute and I have spent the last two months trying to get my refund. I keep getting the run around i.e. call back we are out on the boat, our CPA was supposed to handle that, I can't...More

3  Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Your reservation was booked through a third party, you need to contact them for refund. Excursions can be canceled do to weather and unsafe conditions to operate. We do give options to go another day on your stay, we hope this was helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Booked this thinking it would be great, unfortunately we had to cancel so as per the cancellation policy we emailed 48 hours ahead and rang to no answer. The next day when we had no reply to our email we rang again and they told...More

3  Thank livnenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

This is a third-party booking that we no longer associate are company with please call them for refund. We hope this was helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My girlfriend and I were drawn to this as it offered what looked to be a cool experience. Unfortunately, we needed a refund due to an accident when booking the trip (we booked it for the wrong day). You may think this shouldn't be an...More

2  Thank Dylan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We are a busy company and do our best to get pepole on the excursions unfortunately our schedule didn't work for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I have never rated a company "Terrible" before, but I have to this time. Last week I was in Miami for work, and I ended up with two days off. I decided to go on a snorkeling trip with this company, despite seeing negative reviews...More

1  Thank jch3nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We offered another date but costumer refused we do our best to provide excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 213 hotels in Miami Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach
53 reviews
.06 miles away
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
1,012 reviews
.08 miles away
Aqua Hotel
152 reviews
.09 miles away
Iberostar Berkeley Shore Hotel
224 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Crema Gourmet Espresso Bar
188 reviews
.04 miles away
Hiro's Sushi Express South
253 reviews
.06 miles away
Five Guys
1,281 reviews
.09 miles away
Chalan on the Beach
785 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Miami Beach Latin Chamber of Commerce
21 reviews
.12 miles away
Metrobus
25 reviews
.07 miles away
Miami Food Tours
34 reviews
.09 miles away
South Beach Room Escape
326 reviews
.13 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
connieandmark
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from travelporttv | Property representative |
Sorry because of winter there are so many cancellations due to weather, there might just be taking time for our bookkeeper to process them all. but I will be looking into the issue, Marketing Manger @ Miami Ocean Rafting
0
Votes
AnneMBoston
25 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BuscadorBrooklyn | Reviewed this property |
I am going through the exact some problem with them. I will be curious to see how this ends up for you. I will let you know if I make any progress.
1
Vote
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor