We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Ocean Rafting

Features Animals
Miami Beach, FL, USA
More
About Miami Ocean Rafting
Mami's only excursion to Biscayne National Park and underwater marine sanctuary. Escape to a tropical paradise tour and Snorkel the natural wonders of Biscayne National Park Marine Sanctuary. Snorkeling over living coral reefs which supports an incredible array of marine life including hundreds of species of colorful fish.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
See all hours

Miami Ocean Rafting
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
58Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 16
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Eric C wrote a review Oct 2018
Richardson, Texas13 contributions2 helpful votes
This is my first time here but all the staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach is banging. Get out here as soon as you can, it does not disappoint.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Diana D wrote a review Jul 2017
5 contributions
I've never had such a bad experience. They couldn't found my (payed) booking. I found out after calling them so I sent them my confirmation and so on to verify. Then they told me that the trip is canceled due to the weather and I will get a full refund (of course). Weeks go by and I couldn't reach them via email or phone even I left hundreds of voice messages (they hang up when I said my name). The result after one month: No response, no money back. So I had trouble with my credit card company to get my money back. It was a absolute disaster. Lot of stress and time - for nothing. I really CAN'T recommend that company so please be smarter than me and look after another (professionell) one.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting
Responded 21 Jul 2017
No professional company will operate in unsafe conditions, we always offer for rescheduling during your stay with weather issues, unfortunately this customer did not show up on their scheduled trip nor communicate with us on no show. ( We have a 48 hr cancellation policy ) we offered them another day during their stay and Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. We hope this information was helpful. Regards Jason
Read more
Matthew G wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution
The company canceled the morning tour, we were unable to make the afternoon tour. Refund was disputed... no communication/ lack professionalism... company did not answer phone, but did text us 45 min before tour started to cancel , I recommend you look for other company to use!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason R, General Manager at Miami Ocean Rafting
Responded 13 Jul 2017
A weather related issue safety is number one we will not operate in unsafe conditions Our company goes all the way to provide excellent service by offering another time or day to do the excursion in safe conditions, we hope this information was useful. Regards Jason GM
Read more
Jacob N wrote a review Jul 2017
2 contributions
Unfortunately there were not enough people for my snorkeling trip to go through on the initial booking day, then the weather wasn't good so overall the booking needed to be cancelled. The person I spoke to on the phone (I contacted the company directly) said a refund would be issued if the snorkeling session did not go ahead, which was the case. I have received an email confirming my cancellation however no refund has come through! This email was received on June 14th and I have given in a decent amount of time to come through on my account. The booking was placed on the main website, not a third party and I am now unable to call the company as it says my number has been barred!!! I would really like my refund to come through, unfortunately if my refund does not come through soon I think I will have to make this a legal issue!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Louis A wrote a review May 2017
25 contributions15 helpful votes
We made a reservation in December for a boat trip with this outfit in February. The full amount was charged to our card in December. We received reminder emails up to the day before and were excited at the prospect. The morning of the trip, we called their office to ask where we should park. The person who answered identified himself as the Captain. He said he had a charter fully booked that day and no record of our reservation. He then volunteered that they were having problems with their third party vendor who manages the reservation system. We called him again two days later and he assured us he instructed the back office to refund our reservation. Three weeks later we had not heard anything, so we called their office multiple times and left voicemails. No one called us back. We ultimately had to dispute the charge with our credit card issuer. Miami Ocean Rafting failed to respond. So, three months later, we received a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Miami Beach
from US$40.34
More Info
from US$39.20
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$67.99
More Info