We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forgotten Coast Adventures

Features Animals
Open Now: 07:00 - 22:00
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00

Forgotten Coast Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (50)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good0%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“captain mark”(12 reviews)
“caught fish”(3 reviews)
“fishing trip”(4 reviews)
Amazing marine estuaries abound in these waters located between Mexico Beach and Carrabelle including the Apalachicola Bay where you can find their world famous oysters. Capt. Mark has a passion for guiding in the Florida outdoors all year round...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Port Saint Joe, FL 32457
+1 850-258-4067
Improve This Listing
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mark caught fish fishing trip the entire trip our week long vacation forgotten coast flounder great trip instructions boat bay
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our experience only a couple complaints. Captain Mark called and talked to my brother in law before the trip asking if we would be okay with going offshore to fish. We didn’t have a problem with it until we found out it was...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SMW3791
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We want to give Mark a big "Thank you" for doing such a great job on our fishing trip. We had two 10 yr olds, two adults and Mark did a great job of taking care of the kids fishing tackle, instruction and needs, allowing...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Brian J
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you very much enjoyed our day Looking forward to the next time Capt Mark Howze

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Captain Mark was great and we had a fabulous time. Captain Mark was patient, helpful, and a great teacher to challenged students. Would definitely use his services in the future.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 518tylero
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much I had a great time with you Hope we get to do it again

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Captain Mark was a really nice guy and made the trip relaxing yet never boring. We each caught fish and the weather was beautiful. It was actually the most fun we had on our week long vacation. I would not hesitate to recommend Captain Mark....More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank AndreaHn2017
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Not really sure if Capitan Mark was having a bad day or if he always acts so frustrated with the guest aboard his boat. My boyfriend and I have done quite a few fishing excursions and always had the best time... However, this was our...More

Date of experience: August 2017
7  Thank Kelly O
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My family and I just did a charter last week with Capt. Mark and we had an excellent time. Mark worked very hard to bait the hooks, refit the tackle after snags, catch extra bait, etc. Because of him we had 4 lines going all...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Ted F
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with Captain Mark along with my three boys. It was a great day on the water....fished different spots and caught snapper, flounder, red drum, etc. My boys all said they enjoyed it and want to go again sometime!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank daveskeys
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much. Enjoyed having you guys and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I took my 13 yr old son and one of his friends on a fishing trip while vacationing nearby last week. The weather was absolutely terrible, but we were still able to make the trip. Lee was great with the boys the entire trip and...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Chris N
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My wife and I booked a fishing trip for August 2nd and Mark emailed back and said he was full, but could do the 3rd. Contacted him directly and confirmed for the 3rd. We arrived in Port St. Joe all the way from Texas and...More

Date of experience: August 2016
5  Thank cruzblue
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Im sorry you feel like you that you were blown off. I was on my way to Mississippi in fact to pick up my new puppy. I also said that I had others Captains to get you out with, but you were not interested. I...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Just my daughter and I. Captain Mark was great and very helpful! This was my daughter's first time out. She had a blast! I highly recommend this charter! Thanks Captain Mark! We will be back!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank hensonjmh
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Port Inn
316 reviews
1.12 miles away
Mainstay Suites
303 reviews
1.54 miles away
Dixie Belle Motel
111 reviews
4.13 miles away
Buena Vista Motel
72 reviews
4.53 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 nearby restaurants
Sand Dollar Cafe
145 reviews
1.29 miles away
Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza
710 reviews
1.20 miles away
607 reviews
1.34 miles away
Krazyfish Grille
557 reviews
1.40 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Shell Shack
111 reviews
1.48 miles away
Cape San Blas Lighthouse
106 reviews
1.29 miles away
Port Saint Joe Marina
76 reviews
1.47 miles away
Constitutional Convention Museum State Park
36 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcia L
11 May 2015|
Response from captmark50 | Property representative |
I have an FWC officer go over my boat at lest twice a year