We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Augustine Gold Tours

Open Now: 09:00 - 21:00
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Book In Advance
Tours from St. Augustine Gold Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
186
All photos (186)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf cart”(74 reviews)
“private tour”(74 reviews)
About
Our tour is either private for just your group ($120 total) or mixed with others by individual reservation (25$ per person). Takes you around the city down the narrow streets missing no important historical sights. We stop at several places and at...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
6 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
Website
+1 904-325-0547
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
912
38
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
912
38
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart private tour electric vehicle great tour larger tour mr gold personal tour his knowledge highly recommend this tour small group nights of lights lights tour minute tour take pictures old city flagler college peter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Peter squired 2 adults and 2 labradoodles on a private tour around historic St.Augustine. It was a cold morning, and with a reminder from Peter we were bundled up accordingly. In and out all the side streets and avoiding any traffic congestion, Peter shared a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Debbie D
Peter G, Manager at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the detailed five star review peter and Maureen

Reviewed 4 days ago

On our bucket list was to see the Holiday Lights in St. Augustine. I came upon Gold Tours and decided to choose them as our tour company as the cost was about equal to larger groups and the ability to tour down the narrow streets....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank buckelisttraveler
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for such a detailed report. We try to be different and show the whole of the City lights not the limited ones seen by our competitors Peter and Maureen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful, informative tour of downtown St Augustine. We have lived here for three years and learned so much about our town that we never knew. Would definitely recommend and we are thinking about booking nights of lights tour if we aren't too...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kibero308
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Night of Lights is sold out till January 3 Hope we can fit you on Peter and Maureen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a BLAST with five girlfriends on Peter's tour, he is knowledgeable about the area and a great guide. Great views of the beautiful Christmas lights!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Risrenae
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks we had fun as well Peter

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide, Peter, was extremely knowledgeable! There's A LOT to see, and learn in this historic town. Looking back, I would gladly pay the $120 for a private tour, and would have gladly paid extra to extend the tour, because it felt rushed. My mother...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Metrocosgirl
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We collected you from your Hotel with another two people as you did not book a private tour . However all our tours last about 80 minutes whether private or not and we are sorry if your mother did not understand my English accent but...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Peter was extremely knowledgeable of the city's rich history. He took us to areas that other tours wouldn't and gave in-depth detail of certain locations. If you're looking for a great sightseeing tour, this is it!!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Daniel W
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and recommendation Peter and Maureen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very informative and super fun, learned a lot of history about the area and the old homes. Peter was great!! stopping and making sure we got photos and even taking photos of us with the beautiful scenery...love his British accent which also made it calming...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Allie H
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the five star review Peter and Maureen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a private tour with Peter. He is very knowledgeable and funny. His vehicle is able to get down cobble and narrow streets. We had a blast and Peter gives the history that the other touristy tours do not cover. If you wan to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 850Evapd
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Gold Tours with others Peter and Maureen

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Peter is a great guide....informative and funny. Sinc I'm on crutches not able to walk, he picked us up infront of the hotel and dropped us there later. Loved the tour will definatly book with Gold Tours again to see the holiday lights.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank pamela l
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks for such a great review Peter and Maureen

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Gold Tours offered a great close-up look at the streets of St. Augustine, and a lot of information about the rivers and canals and bridges they replaced! No one can really understand historic St. Augustine without this kind of informed tour, which gave a wonderful...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank karen3205
Peter G, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for such praise Peter and Maureen

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 79 nearby hotels
St. George Inn
1,027 reviews
.06 miles away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
846 reviews
.16 miles away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
72 reviews
.25 miles away
Best Western Bayfront
924 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 645 nearby restaurants
Maple Street Biscuit Company- St. Augustine
643 reviews
.15 miles away
Mojo Old City BBQ
1,620 reviews
.02 miles away
Savannah Sweets
135 reviews
.17 miles away
Barley Republic Public House
679 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 471 nearby attractions
Stogies Cigar Shop
23 reviews
.08 miles away
Silver Feather
7 reviews
.10 miles away
St. George Street
4,839 reviews
.09 miles away
Colonial Quarter
1,122 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WPEVLE
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Peter G | Property representative |
Just seen this but we managed to connect and take you
0
Votes
WPEVLE
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Peter G | Property representative |
Just seen this but we managed to connect and take you
0
Votes
MermaidsJS
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter G | Property representative |
Adults over the age of 12 are $25 children 5-12 $12 under 5 free We have a private family tour total cost is $100
0
Votes