We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Ghostly Encounter

6 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
+1 904-827-0807
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from A Ghostly Encounter tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Join us on a Ghostly Encounter. Enter the Love Tree Cottage to hear strange and unusual stories of those who refuse to leave. We also visit two cemeteries, the city gates the grounds of the Old Fort and many of your guides favorite haunts. Tour will last approximately 90 minutes with about 35 to 40 minutes of actual walking. People come from all over Florida, Ponte Vedra, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Hastings, Palatka, Daytona Beach, and Orlando to name a few to take our tour. We have been touring longer than all other ghost tours in St. Augustine, except one, which now does not have the same owner. We offer an exceptional experience for the entire family and are pet friendly as well. No one tries harder to make you happy than the guides at "A Ghostly Encounter"!
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ghost tour” (62 reviews)
“great tour” (26 reviews)
“walking tour” (19 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
6 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
CONTACT
Website
+1 904-827-0807
Ways to Experience A Ghostly Encounter
US$16 per adult
More Info
US$30 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ghost tour"
in 62 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"walking tour"
in 19 reviews
"haunted house"
in 4 reviews
"entertaining tour"
in 6 reviews
"spooky stories"
in 3 reviews
"story telling"
in 6 reviews
"paranormal activity"
in 6 reviews
"great stories"
in 6 reviews
"great pictures"
in 4 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 4 reviews
"history lesson"
in 5 reviews
"rich history"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 4 reviews
"old city"
in 5 reviews
"guide"
in 91 reviews
"tours"
in 43 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded today

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Interesting photos, dubiously haunted locations. Just a few of the many.. Kevin Lynch, email me scottmyers0706@gmail.com

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank You for your 5 star review! Kevin is a awesome guide and loves what he does. We are rolling out another way to interact with our guides in the very near future. I'll send you an email when we are done beta testing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had Dusti as our guide and she was great! Very friendly and an awesome storyteller. The tour is pretty cool, there's something chilling about St. Augustine at night already and the ghost stories just add to it! I was a little too much of...More

Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You skipped the part at the end? Awww, We're sorry you felt like you had to do that , it is fun and interesting really! Dusti is such a treasure to have as part of our family! It is amazing to see the spiritual growth...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took our 13 year old son and the loved it. He got lots of questionable pics and hasn't stopped talking about it. Would highly recommend if you have older kiddos...and fun for the adults too ;)More

Thank aprilguz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Awe, we so glad he had a great time! Photo's are one of the most popular way to not only capture the energy that goes on during your tour, but it will be fun remembering the fun times later on! That is what vacations are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Buyer Beware: Tried booking a tour for two with "A Ghostly Encounter" for this weekend; was told there was availability tomorrow night at 8:30, 9 and 9:30 p.m. and was asked for payment info. However, when I indicated I had a "Local Flavor" certificate that...More

2  Thank kellday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You bought a discount ticket which clearly states you must make a reservation. It is a very common practice to restrict discount admissions during holiday periods. You were also informed very politely when you called that your ticket is good for a year and you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family has been to St. Augustine a number of times and been on several ghost tours, this was our first time with this particular company. Our guide was Kevin and I really appreciated his detailed stories and enthusiasm for history. We all enjoyed walking...More

Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the reminder about the closed toe shoes it is a great idea, and I will add that to our information. We are so happy that Kevin has decided to join us, his history knowledge is impeccable, and he is overall a lot of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was excited to go on a ghost tour of such an old city however within the first few minutes I was deeply disappointed. The guide spent so much time elaborating on useless details thatit was impossible to follow her stories. She led us to...More

Thank debikruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We have reached out to you, and are sorry you had a not pleasant experience. You should have received an email, by now detailing the steps taken to try and alleviate the situation. I reached out to Tracy and she is also sorry you didn't...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We want to thank Dusti Winters for the best ghost tour! It was truly an amazing experience!! We enjoyed the history of Mr Fredrick, Elizabeth, Emily, Edward, Ericka, Quinn and James.

Thank reginagreen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You! We appreciate your review and are delighted you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 hotels in St. Augustine
St. George Inn
991 reviews
.06 miles away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
843 reviews
.16 miles away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
59 reviews
.25 miles away
Best Western Bayfront
882 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Maple Street Biscuit Company- St. Augustine
592 reviews
.15 miles away
Mojo Old City BBQ
1,576 reviews
.02 miles away
Savannah Sweets
132 reviews
.17 miles away
The Prince of Wales
469 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. George Street
4,601 reviews
.09 miles away
Colonial Quarter
1,086 reviews
.11 miles away
St. Augustine Visitors Center
194 reviews
.09 miles away
Stogies Cigar Shop
21 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
prepper
28 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
Yes and no...If you want to use a set of Dowzing rods, or K2 meter, or one of the infrared thermometers for the whole tour then yes, we charge $5.00 per tool..That said at the end of each tour when we go into the building to... More
0
Votes
prepper
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
Yes we have a building that is definitely occupied by some sort of energies. Yes we have K2 Meters, Temperature Probs, Ultraviolet Cameras set up, Dowzing Rods, and toys for the spirits to interact with. Scary is a matter of... More
0
Votes
ibscotti2
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
I went through the entire photo carousel here and the last non management photo was from November 2017? I have no ide where your photos went. Please add them to our facebook page and I can help make sure Kelsee gets them. I... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor