We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadows Country Club

Open Now: 06:30 - 18:00
Open today: 06:30 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Estilo de Vita Fashion Show

We had a fashion show at the Regency room and it came out wonderful .Thank you to Laura and her... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2017
Estilo de Vita S
via mobile
Highlands Golf Course

You drive through a beautiful neighborhood, to be greeted in the parking lot by a man that doesn't... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2017
David S
Read all 21 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good23%
  • Average23%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
31 Oct 2017
“Will not return”
28 Sep 2017
“Estilo de Vita Fashion Show”
About
The Meadows Country Club is a member-governed oasis that incorporates our private 18-hole Member's Course, tennis, fitness and dining facilities in a gorgeous Sarasota, Florida, setting. Our Club atmosphere goes beyond the outstanding sports...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 06:30 - 18:00
See all hours
Contact
3101 Longmeadow, Sarasota, FL 34235-6905
Website
+1 941-371-6000
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sarasota
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$360.00
More Info
from US$559.00
More Info
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
4
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
4
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

When our foursome arrived for our tee time today (which my husband made over the phone and had repeated back to him) we were not on the tee sheet. Neither were a twosome that came in before us. Apparently this is nothing new as the...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank KimL830
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We would like to first apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had while visiting our Highlands Course. Please give us a call at 941-378-5153 to allow us the opportunity to win back your business.

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had a fashion show at the Regency room and it came out wonderful .Thank you to Laura and her team. The food , the service was excellent .They were there to help on every possible way . I will highly recommend the venue ,...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Estilo de Vita S
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting your event and look forward to working with you again in the future!

Reviewed 7 July 2017

You drive through a beautiful neighborhood, to be greeted in the parking lot by a man that doesn't want to be there. We walked into the pro-shop where there was a very, very nice lady who helped us! The starter was rude! With all the...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank David S
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for the review. We apologize that you did not have the best experience at our course and invite you to come back and give us another try! If there is anything we can do to win you back please contact our Director of...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Our Homeschool group rented the Regency Ballroom for our annual Prom in April 2017. What a great experience! Laura, the Special Events Coordinator, was fantastic with the details for us, and Josh & his staff were great on the night of our event. Friendly service,...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank cbowwow
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

First time at the Highlands and I played with an enjoyable group. Went to warm up at the practice range and there were workers cutting trees on the right side of the driving range. The range balls were absolutely terrible and several were un-hittable and...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank rockydogz1
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not have a good experience here at The Meadows. We have been striving to improve the conditions of all of our courses and believe the Highlands is much improved. We would truly appreciate if you...More

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We love The Meadows! We were introduced to this community 40 years ago when our parents started to winter here and it has been meticulously maintained over all those years. This is our third winter (4 months) renting a villa at The Meadows. We are...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank pgboyle
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for the delightful review. We truly appreciate you coming to The Meadows year after year, and thank you for helping to spread the word on how great it is here!

Reviewed 17 February 2017

What a terrific tennis facility...17 har try courts in a beautiful, park like setting. The pro staff is amazing, participated in a clinic that was educational and fast paced. The members were friendly and welcoming and lunch at the Center Court Lounge was delicious.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Travelgalsrq
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Public course and driving range. $5 bucket of balls. They make you feel like a member even though you don't have to be.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank traveldiver53
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your business!

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We held our daughter's Bat Mitzvah party here, and it was fantastic! The setting was perfect, with a great indoor/outdoor space for the cocktail hour and a lovely, expansive, comfortable area upstairs afterwards for dinner and dancing. The staff was terrific and the food yummy...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ERG18
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you so much for the review and we were honored to hold your daughters Bat Mitzvah Party!

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Before our trip to Sarasota, I booked a tee time on Golf Now at the Highlands Course at the Meadows Country Club. The day of our round the temperature was in the 40s when we arrived and warmed up to only around 50 with a...More

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Michael S
MeadowsCC, Manager at The Meadows Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope you come back and see us again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
158 reviews
1.79 miles away
Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
196 reviews
2.26 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
830 reviews
2.30 miles away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75
633 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,181 nearby restaurants
Chicken Kitchen
26 reviews
1.86 miles away
KaCey's Seafood and More
822 reviews
1.85 miles away
Rincon Cubano
107 reviews
1.14 miles away
Kumo Japanese Steak House
132 reviews
1.89 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 456 nearby attractions
Maduro Cigar and Bar
6 reviews
2.00 miles away
Nathan Benderson Park
203 reviews
1.83 miles away
The Mall at University Town Center
245 reviews
2.07 miles away
World of Beer
7 reviews
2.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Meadows Country Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines