We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medieval Times

Features Animals
Open Now: 10:00 - 21:00
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
216
All photos (216)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chicken”(56 reviews)
“potatoes”(38 reviews)
“garlic bread”(26 reviews)
About
Conveniently located off of I-85 North and Sugarloaf Parkway, Medieval Times is located 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and less than 15 minutes from the I-285/I-85 (Spaghetti Junction). Medieval Times recreates an era when royalty gathered for...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Contact
5900 Sugarloaf Pkwy Ste 517, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-7857
Website
+1 866-543-9637
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
286
128
40
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
286
128
40
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken potatoes garlic bread soup gift shop my son sweet tea beautiful horses dinner show food was great corn on the cob sword fights dixie stampede front row green knight pastry celebration package
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a really great time! We did the Valentine’s day special which was very much worth the price. Food was fantastic and the show was pretty good too. The only thing I didn’t really like was that after they scanned our tickets and gave...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Gryffindor90
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Your Grace, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What better way to say I love you on your 11th anniversary to your awesome husband who has been wanting to go to Medieval Times for as long as you can remember Getting a Valentine's day package and celebrating the cliche holiday, but also your...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mindy D
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Lady Mindy, we are so glad you enjoyed your trip to our castle and are humbled your traveled from such a far away kingdom to see the show!

Reviewed 4 days ago

The "Event Staff" was rude, the quality of the top level package used to be better but they took items away and ask you to come out of pocket for them now, and the new story is a horrendous women's lib story line as modern...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Bnels71
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be sure to take your feedback into consideration.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I literally felt like we were in a movie. The staff all talk like they are from medieval times. I felt like it was very pricey but it was expected with ticket prices. It's a great experience for kids but wouldn't go more then once....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ghoney2003
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, Your Grace!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable evening. First time attending, will go again. Fun experience. Drinks a bit pricey at lobby bar. Food was excellent.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Karen H
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed your time at the castle, Lady Karen!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i loved it. We were there for here Birthday and though she had been many years ago, i have never been. She said when she went it was a totally different experience and this time was much better( most likely because she...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Davechaos1
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HUZZAH! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We look forward to your next arrival at the castle :)

Reviewed 16 January 2019

My husband and I went to this event, not knowing what to expect, as we had never heard of it before. We bought the Royalty package and got to sit on the first 3 rows at the center of the arena. It was an awesome...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank susanbH4600EP
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Sound was too loud for the speaker system. Music came through, but vocals were garbled and could not be understood. Servers cannot be heard because of inadequacy of sound system. For the prices charged, one would expect to at least be able to understand the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank anonymousperson1
Reviewed 12 January 2019

This was an exceptional experience for those looking for something unique in a live show and dinner. The horsemanship was terrific, good story line, and the meal was fitting to the environment and theme of the event. Much more then what we expected. By the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 2WingWorldTravelers
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, good noble! We hope to see you at the castle again soon :)

Reviewed 12 January 2019

I purchased the Queen's package for my husband's birthday. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful from the start. While the entrance is through the mall, this in no way detracted from the experience. Once inside, you have a totally...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 552Deb
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

HUZZAH! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your Grace! We hope to see you again soon at the castle :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn ATL-Lawrenceville-I-85-Sugarloaf
758 reviews
.49 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
767 reviews
.55 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
691 reviews
.62 miles away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
85 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 400 nearby restaurants
Medieval Times
148 reviews
.03 miles away
Athens Kouzzina
93 reviews
.15 miles away
Red Crawfish
85 reviews
.25 miles away
Pepe's Mexican Bar & Grill
41 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 nearby attractions
Sugarloaf Mills
21 reviews
.10 miles away
Escape The Mystery Room
164 reviews
.06 miles away
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World
40 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christina L
18 July 2018|
Answer
Response from rpbp41982 | Reviewed this property |
I recommend calling the general information line. Explain your dilemma and perhaps they can transfer you to her line from there. That's how I bought my tickets for 9 in early July.
0
Votes
Patty M
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angela F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the seating are like long benches so it is larger size accessible.
0
Votes