We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good place for a reunion

My family and I stayed here for a family reunion. The cabins are could use a refreshing, but... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Dianne T
,
North Augusta, South Carolina
Trip down 441

We stayed at the lodge for one night, our room was said to be golf view. I will post a picture of... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2018
Nancy H
,
Sevierville, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
99
All photos (99)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“splash pad”(13 reviews)
“spanish moss”(5 reviews)
About
Contact
80 Live Oak Trl, McRae-Helena, GA 31037-4729
Website
+1 229-868-7474
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
46
35
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
35
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padspanish mosshole golf coursewatch tvcable tvmotor homefamily reunionsunday buffetdump stationrent canoesfire pitswimming beachtrading postfull hookupspicnic areaboat ramphiking trails
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

My family and I stayed here for a family reunion. The cabins are could use a refreshing, but everything was very clean, and the staff was all very attentive and accommodating. I would definitely stay again, except maybe not in July! Gnats and heat was...More

Thank Dianne T
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the nice comments in regards to the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of our staff. We will be undertaking an extensive renovation of our entire lodge in the Winter months of 2018-2019. Since you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed one night in the lodge. The room was average. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice view of the 7th hole of the golf course. We did not use any of the recreational facilities, but noticed that the pool was a dark...More

Thank Wilhelmm007
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for visiting our park, lodge and golf course! It sounds like you had an overall good experience with us, and I apologize for the few areas where it looks like we fell short of your expectations. I wanted to let you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NOTE: swimming pool and splash pad is for lodge guests only! This park is a disappointment and not worth a day trip unless you like golf (the golf course looks great). The pool is green and the splash pad was closed--so if you were expecting...More

Thank atlparksgal
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our park, and I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience. You were correct in that we are about to renovate which should be completed in early 2019. We have a beautiful park but recognized the need...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the lodge for one night, our room was said to be golf view. I will post a picture of the golf view. We were in room 204. There was not a chair to sit in and watch tv. You could sit in...More

Thank Nancy H
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us. I wanted to also mention that our entire lodge will be renovated this Fall, and the rooms will be completely refreshed. I hope you will come back and see the improvements!

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this state park for a weekend every year for several years now. And I’ve stayed in the campground, the cabins, and the lodge. The best place to stay by far is your own camper in the campground. The cabins are extremely outdated...More

Thank Matt K
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello Matt. Thanks so much for staying with us this past weekend, and I am very sorry for the problems that you experienced in your cabin and lodge room. We recognize the need for updates to our accommodations, and we have a full renovation of...More

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Me and some friends went the weekend of 6/01/18 for a golf outing. Booked 2 rooms at the lodge for 2 nights. In the lobby there is a sign showing most rooms as renovated. Our rooms we not. The rooms were musty and shower curtain...More

Thank Terry N
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Terry, I’m really sorry for the problems that you experienced during your visit this past weekend. We will be completing renovations in all guest rooms in the lodge in the Fall. I will follow up with the property in response to the issues that you...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

The atmosphere at this park is inviting regardless of what your heart desires. Beautiful golf course, happy shining lake, playground, yummy food at the cafe', and a smiling staff who desire to accomodate your every need. The only thing to steal the show was the...More

Thank PaulaSfromGA
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I am a photographer in Athens, GA & was asked to travel here to capture a family reunion. I am so glad I did. It was a beautiful day & the park was wonderful. Very clean & fun things to do for everyone. Great facilities...More

Thank gjht1971
Christopher N, Director of Revenue Management at Little Ocmulgee State Park and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the great weather and our beautiful park!

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed for a long weekend at the campground. Sites are spacious and all have electric and water-then 16 sites have sewer, however they have a dump station. Several bath houses, one is very old and smells like poop and mildew, the other is new...More

Thank B S
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We always stay here on our annual Peaches to Beaches yard sale trip. We always stay in the rooms but got a cabin this year and loved it. We had alot more room and beautiful views of the lake. Already booked for next year!

Thank jlstal38
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betty E
14 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Christopher N | Property representative |
Hello Betty. Did you try calling the property's sales manager at the number that I listed in my previous communication several weeks ago? The pricing that I sent you was the pricing that she communicated to me at the time... More
0
Votes
Betty E
20 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Christopher N | Property representative |
Hello, and thank you for your interest in our park! We do not typically run a dinner buffet on Saturdays, but we have at times done one for a large group. We have two group shelters on the property. One seats up to 50... More
0
Votes