We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cross Inn

46 Towngate, Heptonstall HX7 7NB, England
+44 1422 846607
Call
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Place

My husband and I came here for a 1 night stay, we booked a double room with en suite which included... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
abbydabbydoo26
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Great beer and fabulous breakfast

Stayed on Saturday night. Few beers in the bar, good night sleep and a fabulous breakfast. In the... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2017
Ben N
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set in the heart of the village of Heptonstall, overlooking the bustling market town of Hebden Bridge sits The Cross Inn. Now under new management and refurbished throughout the ground floor. A warm friendly public house offering a range of cask ales, and home made food. We now also offer an extensive range of Gin. We have five rooms, two doubles on suite and one double and two twins, with a shared bathroom although plans are ongoing to make all rooms en suite. We have outdoor seating to the front and an enclosed beer garden to the rear. The village car park is 2 minutes walk away.
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“warm welcome” (3 reviews)
“lovely food” (2 reviews)
“landlord” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 16:00 - 23:00
LOCATION
46 Towngate, Heptonstall HX7 7NB, England
CONTACT
+44 1422 846607

Similar Things to Do in Heptonstall

Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I came here for a 1 night stay, we booked a double room with en suite which included breakfast. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were so welcoming and really went out of their way to...More

Thank abbydabbydoo26
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night. Few beers in the bar, good night sleep and a fabulous breakfast. In the evening we were lucky to get three stools by the bar, the best seats in the house while we chatted to the bar man and his mum....More

1  Thank Ben N
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I booked this pub/hotel at short notice through a hotel booking site on my phone and it seemed reasonable value. I spoke to the landlord on the phone and he seemed friendly and helpful. He directed me to another pub a few doors away to...More

Thank Lorraine M
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Received a warm welcome. The beers on offer were excellent. Nice view of Heptonstall life whist sitting at the pubs bay window. Dog friendly, where Lilly met Lilly.

1  Thank BikerSteve1
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch very friendly proprietor and lovely food. Went for the nachos as a potentially lighter option but they were so tasty we were stuffed all day! Great job!

Thank bnorton1
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

A great place to have a drink if you're in the area. We were made very welcome, lovely roaring fire on a cold day. Our dogs were welcomed too .

Thank Jessica M
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Was supposed to be going further afield for bday lunch with friends, unfortunately the snow came down thick and fast so we all came to The Cross. The pub has recently been taken over by a lovely lady called Debbie, we had a laugh about...More

3  Thank Feezysunshine
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this Pub B&B needs some TLC. A fantastic location, set in a tiny village, on a steep narrow cobble stone road. It was like going back in time. Had we not booked this B&B we would have missed Heptonstall. On arrival the hostess Lesley...More

1  Thank Lesley O
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and hadn't expected nothing. The first impression if you enter the pub was that they did a good job with the renovation. The second was, they forgot the rooms... The most worst thing is an emergency light on...More

1  Thank Kasanita
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Well where do I even begin! After a day of walking around the beautiful surrounding countryside we arrived and the owners were clearly doing some renovation which was not a problem at all, as we were only staying for the evening. We were then shown...More

1  Thank Samantha M
Lesley D, Manager at The Cross Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi Samantha I am saddened to read your review as it is not really a very fair one. The light bulb has long since been replaced and you didnt mentjon it at the time. You were staying in a b and b not a hotel...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Towngate Tearoom & Bistro
100 reviews
.03 miles away
Marco's Cafe
189 reviews
.55 miles away
Chapter 17
127 reviews
.58 miles away
The Old Gate
606 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The White Lion
87 reviews
.02 miles away
Heptonstall
168 reviews
.05 miles away
Hebden Bridge Canalside
73 reviews
.61 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Cross Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit