We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Segway

Cremyll, United Kingdom
More
About Adventure Segway
Adventure Segway is all about being adventurous outdoors. Assemble the whole family and join us on a breathtaking adventure on board an all-terrain Segway. It's here you'll glide across one of the most diverse and magnificent grade one listed landscapes in the UK. Choose from two separate experiences. Head off on our original Coastal Expedition or escape on our Wildlife Expedition.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 - 16:30
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Adventure Segway
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
145Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RedRose wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom84 contributions68 helpful votes
This was great fun and includes plenty of practice and a trial run before we are let loose with the segways in the real world. On the day i went, the weather was good and the views through the country park was beautiful. At the end of the tour, i realised i dropped my phone and Mark helped me find it. I am very grateful to him (especially since he didn't have to but went out of his way to help me look for the phone in the fields on hid bike). I would highly recommend this.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ChiefAdventurer, Manager at Adventure Segway
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback and are pleased to hear that Matt assisted you with finding your phone. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Lynda wrote a review Aug 2021
Plymouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
Son and nephew had a great time. Staff so welcoming and helpful. Booking online was so easy. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ChiefAdventurer, Manager at Adventure Segway
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Sam S wrote a review Aug 2021
Chesterfield, United Kingdom8 contributions
This was great fun, from two people who had never been near a segway. The instructors were welcoming, clearly skilled and knowledgeable. The beginning of the experience is instructor led, allowing you to get used to riding and the controls. This was followed by a all-terrain circuit around the country park with a few photo stops. We paid the extra £6 to have the instructor take photos of us throughout, which for £3 each was an added bonus. The centre is in a big country park that has cafes and walks to kill a few more hours too! We would not only recommend this, but we are now looking at places to have another go closer to home!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ChiefAdventurer, Manager at Adventure Segway
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Franel123 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom33 contributions28 helpful votes
This was probably the highlight of our holiday in the area. Really enjoyable, lots of fun on these big off road segways. Staff were absolutely lovely and went out of their way for us. Finally something that was actually fun for teens! The views from the top of Mount Edgecumb on a sunny day are gorgeous. We even saw a herd of wild deer. Do be aware the minimum age is 11, and weight is 7 stone. These segways are powerful so you need to be sensible and reasonably competent to use them.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ChiefAdventurer, Manager at Adventure Segway
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your rating and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable adventure with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Gaby wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Took my daughter here after weighing her before holiday and believing that she weighed the minimum 6 stone. She got weighed once we paid and was underweight. Once this had been established we were told she wouldn’t be able to ride and we wouldn’t get a refund AND could pay an extra £10 to defer the date. What a favour they were doing us! A crying 10 year old and £70 down. We weren’t the only family this happened to whilst we were there. Absolute scam! Wonder how much money they make doing this. Avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ChiefAdventurer, General Manager at Adventure Segway
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Gaby, We’re really sorry to learn of your prompt decision to review us so poorly on Facebook, Tripadvisor and Google. It’s genuinely not in our nature to want to disappoint, but unfortunately we had to refuse admission to one rider in your group because they did not meet our rider restrictions. It is our policy (and an expectation of our operating partners) that our instructors complete checks prior to training when there is a suspicion of anyone not meeting our restrictions or terms. We ensure this is obvious when we ask you to declare online that everyone meets these restrictions prior to making a payment. Rest-assured this is not a scam. We did not provide you with a refund because we guaranteed your adventure on a specific date and time which we were unable to re-sell to someone else. You also agreed to our terms and conditions, which make it clear that tickets are non-refundable. Your experience can be rescheduled to a future date and we hope to welcome you in the near future. Please give us a call on 0371 789 1024 if we can assist you further.
Read more
Previous
123456