We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tramuntana Tours

Port de Soller, Spain
More
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 19:30
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Tramuntana Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
206Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 21
  • 3
  • 6
  • 12
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paloma I wrote a review 10 Apr
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful for place and we had great fun with our guides Sandy and Vicky. They made the adventure fun and exciting, in small group ( six people in total) I definitely recommend to do this activity with a guide, without them we would have never managed! Thanks to both!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
KrisD wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Last week, Saturday August 23rd, we did the Trail Torrent de Pareis with Enrique. It was a great experience. Many thanks to our guide Enrique, who always led us safely, with a lot of fun and with an eye for nature through the Torrent. Many warm greetings also to our comrades-in-arms Greg from Canada and Hillary from New Zealand. We really enjoyed this tour with you. Stay healthy all of you. See you next time.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
RJMLondon wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom112 contributions90 helpful votes
We’ve now done four excellent guided tours with Tramuntana Tours. We did the walk to Cala Deia with Jeremy, mountain biking with Javier, and coasteering and the Torrent de Pareis with Enrique. Our kids were aged between 9 and 13 when we did these trips, and thanks to the terrific guides were able to manage them all fine. Big thanks to Enrique in particular for his kindness and patience on our coasteering and hiking trips with him. We highly recommend this company.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Erik wrote a review Aug 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands73 contributions5 helpful votes
I had made a booking for a hike Torrent de Pareis Canyon Walk. All confirmed, booked for 12 Aug and instructions and apple wallet ticket says be there 7:30am. Did my shopping day before, got up 6am, arranged an early breakfast at the hotel and got to the shop 7:22am. No one there, except a friendly guy who was setting up all the bicycles outside. He didn’t speak Spanish and I decided to wait until shop opens at 8am to sort this no-show out. A handy man arrived, who did speak English, very friendly. He offered to ring a gentleman called Andy, who owns the shop. He passes the phone to me, Andy already knew I had booked through TripAdvisor. That was weird. He said it is cancelled, I had no guides available and didn’t bother to apologize. He said he had let TripAdvisor know, he claimed he didn’t have any of my contact details. I was planning to just shrug my shoulders and get a refund and forget about it, mistakes can happen. Yet, because this guy was such a jerk on the phone, I’ve decided to port this review. He said I haven’t seen any money after I had said I trust I get my full €60.52 back. Why not just ne friendly and kind and find a solution, he pushed the wrong buttons and now will get a reply he asked for. Don’t use them, despite of the few good reviews on here. These people either are fraudsters or else just unfriendly characters, well, at least the owner is. I’ve tried posting copies of my Apple Wallet Ticket and trip info but that didn’t work for some reason.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Tramuntana T, Owner at Tramuntana Tours
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Mr Wellen, I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you again and to explain a little better the circumstances that led to this unfortunate situation. As I tried to explain to you on the phone, this was the first booking we had received via the TripAdvisor platform. We received an email on Sunday, with details of your booking for the Torrent de Pareis walking tour the following Wednesday. On Monday morning, I responded via their platform, to cancel the booking, as we did not have a guide available that day and the weather forecast was for showers in the morning. Shortly after, Laura from Viator, who are TripAdvisor’s online agency, emailed me back to say that my message cancelling the tour and offering Thursday as an alternative date, had been forwarded to you. At no stage did they provide your email address or contact number, so we can get in touch with you direct, which is normal for agencies which work on a commission basis. On Tuesday we received another email from Viator, this time from Ann-Kathrin, asking us if you had replied to our offer of the alternate date. When I logged into our account to check, there was no reply from yourself and I assumed that you were unable to hike with us on Thursday. If I was short with you on the phone, I am sorry once again. You caught me guided a road bike tour during a rain shower, somewhat confused as to why TripAdvisor had not cancelled your booking. I have since taken off all our excursions from their platform and have yet to get a reply as to why your booking was neither cancelled nor postponed for the following day. I sincerely hope you can accept my apology. Andy Mitter
Read more
Mohamed A wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Torrent de Pareis was a fascinating experience. Something like a moon-landscape with big cliffs sorrounding it and finishing in a beautiful beach. The guide, Andreu, was very professional, a great person and a great "cook". I can only recommend this tour to nature lovers!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous