We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waiheke Executive Transport

Closed Now: 08:00 - 20:00
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Transfers

We were a group of 12 that had booked Waiheke Executive Transport for transfers on the island on... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
jacquelinem976
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Group Reunion

We used Waiheke Executive for a winery visiting day and a single trip. They were very professional... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
slick171
,
Piopio, New Zealand
Read all 16 reviews
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“vans”(2 reviews)
“pickup”(3 reviews)
About
Our modern fleet of vehicles and professional drivers are at your service for all your taxi requirements on beautiful Waiheke Island. We are available for transfers from ferries, the airport, accommodation, vineyards and all event venues on Waiheke...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Ostend, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Website
+64 9-372 0088
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ostend
from US$197.50
More Info
from US$128.70
More Info
from US$132.10
More Info
from US$89.70
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
3
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great local knowledge vans pickup charter debbie driver accommodation waiheke
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were a group of 12 that had booked Waiheke Executive Transport for transfers on the island on the weekend, and right from booking months ago to on the day, the service has been great. Debbie was a fantastic driver and we all enjoyed out...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jacquelinem976
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear, thanks for taking the time to write this review :)

Reviewed 6 November 2018

We used Waiheke Executive for a winery visiting day and a single trip. They were very professional and courteous from start to finish with great local knowledge very accommodating with photo stops for our overseas visitors as well. Vans were clean and tidy and we...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank slick171
Reviewed 24 October 2018

For our daughters wedding they provided pickups from the ferry and other locations on Waiheke to our property. At the end of the night they delivered everyone to either the ferry or accomodation on the island all on time. Waiheke Exectutive Transport provided a friendly...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank R7659XLdavid
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Wonderful David / Tanya! Thanks for this review, it was a pleasure working with you all.

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 11 girls having a weekend away in beautiful Waiheke. Debbie and Steve were amazing- so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. Highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Di C
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Yes, for a couple of years in the summer time I worked for them as a coach/bus driver doing tours and charters. Also drove on occasions their taxis. I lovely working for them and being on Waiheke Island.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank GaryJudy G
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Emailed several days before our trip got no reply. Phoned and they found no record so arranged return trip for same day at fixed price. We got off the ferry no not there. Phoned and someone turned up a few minutes later, all good no...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RPtravel22
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I'm sorry you had such an experience with us, you are right to be upset, I can see how it could ruin your day on Waiheke, and that is not cool. My deepest apologies. We will figure out what went wrong here and make changes...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Waiheke taxis in general have always been expensive but these guys take the cake! We were just charged $14 for a 1.4km (0.87) mile trip from the ferry to Oneroa library and then to add insult to injury they charged a $4 eftpos fee (the...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank PonsonbyDiner
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Ah! I'm sorry you are disappointed with the price you paid, I can understand why you thought that trip with us was expensive. It looks like our fees really added up for such a short trip (for longer trips we are more competitive). We'll take...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Chartered a bus and driver for a winery tour. Service was excellent from helping with itinerary planning and confirming arrangements through to the tour itself. Highly recommend Waiheke Executive Transport.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Kiwitraveler59
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Oh wow, that's great to hear, thanks for that :)

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We arrived at Waiheke and approached the first taxi vehicle (exec cars). I asked for a fare estimate to our hotel and was quoted 40 NZD. I commented that it seems a lot for the distance and was told it was due to heavy traffic...More

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Versha M
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

I'm sorry you had this experience with us, I can see why you were disappointed with our service! We'll take this on board, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Wonderful service given to a group of 22 ladies, numerous pickup and drop off times throughout the day and the transport was ready and waiting for us. The staff went out of their way to assist us which was appreciated by everyone on the day....More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Rasfam
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Wonderful to hear, thanks so much :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
The Boatshed
281 reviews
.71 miles away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
194 reviews
.76 miles away
Waiheke Island Resort
120 reviews
1.06 miles away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
44 reviews
1.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 64 nearby restaurants
Frenchot
59 reviews
.28 miles away
Timbuktu Nomadic Deli
62 reviews
.92 miles away
Little Oneroa Beach Takeaway
58 reviews
.69 miles away
Dragonfired
139 reviews
.73 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 84 nearby attractions
Waiheke Island
1,985 reviews
.56 miles away
Goldie Estate
65 reviews
.65 miles away
Sacred Blessing Sanctuary Gardens
5 reviews
.71 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waiheke Executive Transport staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines