We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conflict Paintball

Main Road | Grendon Lakes, Grendon NN7 1JW, England
+44 7582 777169
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A great time

A great day for a 15th birthday. Very well organised place a cheaper than other paid tall places... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
chris c
via mobile
Boys football team building

We had a end of season building for a young football team. The boys enjoyed this very much and the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Adam C
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We don't offer you another day's paintball, we give a full days experience where you can live and breathe the battles with state of the art equipment, unique missions, exciting maps, all organised by fully trained and experienced staff who adhere to the highest levels of safety. In between the melee's you can relax in the undercover seating areas.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Main Road | Grendon Lakes, Grendon NN7 1JW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7582 777169
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paint balling"
in 7 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 6 reviews
"birthday party"
in 9 reviews
"his friends"
in 4 reviews
"unlimited tea and coffee"
in 2 reviews
"football team"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"mixed group"
in 2 reviews
"between games"
in 2 reviews
"friendly team"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"safe environment"
in 2 reviews
"pizza lunch"
in 3 reviews
"clean toilets"
in 2 reviews
"on arrival"
in 2 reviews
"dominos"
in 8 reviews
"equipment"
in 9 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A great day for a 15th birthday. Very well organised place a cheaper than other paid tall places for the balls

2  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a end of season building for a young football team. The boys enjoyed this very much and the adults too, a part from being shot at. I am sure we will return very soon.

2  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another fab time at Conflict for my son 14th birthday, a great fun place to go... great bunch of people who run it, really friendly, great with the kids, great on H&S and stunning area. Looking forward to the next one! Thanks guys!!

2  Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day with Steve and his team. The refs were friendly and very hard working, keeping everyone happy throughout the day. We had a great day, thank you. Laura

1  Thank lbarron39lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had a great time. Many of us being first time paintballs. Staff were welcoming and knowledgeable. The safety warning about eye protection made us concerned especially when our first game was to shoot the goggles. when booking ask if the elite club members are...More

Thank DaveMcInally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conflict-Paintball, Owner at Conflict Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review Dave. Just to reply to some of the points of your review. You should rightly worry about eye safety where projectiles are being fired around, but that being said the goggle system we use is industry recognised and the lenses...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

First off, I would like to say that the review I read about rude staff could not be further from the truth - if anything the staff were absolutely fantastic with the group of 14 that we took. Safety was the most important thing on...More

2  Thank adsbijster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We did half a days paintballing which was the most fun I have had for ages. Although 51 and a larger lady we were looked after so well, especially by Darren. I won't lie the paintballs do hurt and I have got some trophy bruises...More

4  Thank Penny6747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The staff were very rude and really strict, way too many rules and stupid. I said I was going to go and he said brilliant and wanted me to leave, I wouldn’t recommend this for ANYONE. I itched my nose when I was getting my...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conflict-Paintball, Owner at Conflict Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear trip advisor member. Thank you for your review. It’s again a shame that we have to write a reply to a review that conveniently does not mention the reason why you were asked to leave early and the real reason for the bad review....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

All the staff were extremely helpful both before and during the activity. Everything was explained well, including all the options available to us. My son had a terrific birthday party and all of the children who came along said that this was the best! Great...More

4  Thank Ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We took our son and 9 of his friends to Conflict . What an amazing set up- fantastic staff , so friendly and the emphasis on safety is brilliant. We loved the way that they engaged with the kids and ensured they had fun but...More

3  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Grendon Hotels
Ibis Wellingborough
431 reviews
2.72 miles away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
471 reviews
3.62 miles away
The Columbia Hotel
57 reviews
3.70 miles away
The World's End
302 reviews
3.80 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Half Moon
80 reviews
.68 miles away
Awbery's Tearooms
9 reviews
1.57 miles away
The Stags Head
45 reviews
2.34 miles away
The Wollaston Inn
113 reviews
1.52 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Stags Head
68 reviews
2.03 miles away
Sywell Country Park
244 reviews
3.68 miles away
Wellingborough Museum
139 reviews
3.77 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lmarriott1234
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Conflict-Paintball | Property representative |
The national average paintball usage is 400-600 per player per day. Our paint becomes cheaper the more you buy in one go. 100 =£6 300=£18 500=£25 2000=£95 More info can be found on the website. I hope this helps
1
Vote
Dawn H
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Conflict-Paintball | Property representative |
Hi Dawn We would usually keep you as a pair and throw you in with all the other groups on the day. Paintball is a sport where the more the merrier applies. Give us a call on 07582777169 to get yourself booked in when... More
0
Votes
;