We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center

6215 US Highway 641 N, Gilbertsville, KY 42044-9259
+1 270-362-4774
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
This place is AMAZING!!!

My husband and I went there in the off season even and had a BLAST!!! We did all 8 zip-lines and... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2017
scudderamber
,
Sikeston, Missouri
Good Zip Line for anyone who has never tried it before.

Great place and Excellent staff. They were kind and patient with us and made certain safety was a... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2017
bioleranimal1702
,
Sikeston, Missouri
Read all 55 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zip line” (13 reviews)
“bumper boats” (8 reviews)
“laser tag” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
6215 US Highway 641 N, Gilbertsville, KY 42044-9259
CONTACT
Website
+1 270-362-4774
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 13 reviews
"bumper boats"
in 8 reviews
"laser tag"
in 5 reviews
"this place is amazing"
in 3 reviews
"my niece"
in 2 reviews
"water boats"
in 2 reviews
"giant slide"
in 2 reviews
"putt putt"
in 3 reviews
"other places"
in 2 reviews
"kentucky lake"
in 2 reviews
"arcade"
in 11 reviews
"hurricane"
in 7 reviews
"wars"
in 6 reviews
"lines"
in 10 reviews
"carts"
in 19 reviews
"adults"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband and I went there in the off season even and had a BLAST!!! We did all 8 zip-lines and both rope bridges. Then we conquered the hurricane!! Not badly priced either. We will definitely be going back and highly recommend this.

1  Thank scudderamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great place and Excellent staff. They were kind and patient with us and made certain safety was a priority on the Hurricane and the Zip Lines.

Thank bioleranimal1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Perfect place to let your kids burn off some steam. Prices were not terrible, typical go cart/arcade prices but the ride times were fairly long compared to other places like this we have been, which I appreciated because I did not feel like I was...More

Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I have 4 grandchildren ages 1, 2, 6 and 12. There is something for all of them at KY shores. It can get expensive, but they offer all in one deals. My adult sons, my husband and myself have enjoyed the outdoor laser tag! We...More

Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This place is amazing. Any review saying otherwise is most likely someone trying to get something for nothing; please do not let them deter you from going here. I assure you that you and your family will enjoy all the activities, including the zip lines....More

Thank traveler002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Allowed adult to ride with smaller children without charging adult. Staff very friendly. Water Wars was our favorite. Kids loved it.

Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my family wanted to go to Kentucky Lake for the day and wanted to do something fun. We went to Kentucky Shores, it was run down and the workers were not very nice. The mini golf place was not great, the obstacles were...More

Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

First of all, as you enter, they promise a treetop experience, and it is in no way, shape, manner, or form a treetop experience. Secondly, the zip lines are in dire need of being reconfigured in several areas. On at least 4 of their lines,...More

Thank stevenwK1786KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George R, Owner at Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We appreciate you coming to Kentucky Shores. Unfortunately your friends wife was stranded on one of our ziplines. We rescued her and brought her to the ground safely. You and your friends stated that you were experienced zipliners and would not have any issues with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

i have ziplined many places (as you can see by my reviews) this place was kind of a waste of money. the ziplines were advertised as treetop adventures....you werent in the treetops. matter of fact you werent very high at all. it had go karts,...More

Thank divastar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas i, Owner at Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We appreciate your business at Kentucky Shores. However, we are confused at your review. When you left our business, you stated that you would be giving a bad review on trip adviser if we didn't refund your admission. Your wife was stranded on one of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

What an amazing time! They made sure my 6 year old had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful and it won't break the budget. We highly recommend!

Thank Jana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Gilbertsville
Ken-Bar Lodge
7 reviews
1.57 miles away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
390 reviews
2.78 miles away
Wingfield Inn
24 reviews
2.94 miles away
Quality Inn and Suites Benton – Draffenville
78 reviews
3.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Catfish Kitchen Resturaunt
188 reviews
1.94 miles away
J's Steakhouse
52 reviews
3.20 miles away
Mama D's Pizza
143 reviews
3.60 miles away
J-Mack Bbq
36 reviews
2.98 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mike Miller County Park
48 reviews
3.36 miles away
Calvert Drive-In Theater
60 reviews
3.86 miles away
Badgett Playhouse
276 reviews
4.76 miles away
Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run
67 reviews
1.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vickie W
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from George R | Property representative |
we are open at 10 am daily
0
Votes
Valencia L
20 April 2015|
Answer
Response from George R | Property representative |
Hello: We are excited that you have an interest in coming to Kentucky Shores. There is no charge for admission or parking. You can purchase just the attractions you want or you can buy a combo pass. Separately they are... More
0
Votes
;