Noah's Ark Zoo Farm

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall: Hours, Address, Noah's Ark Zoo Farm Reviews: 4.5/5

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm
4.5
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
Noah’s Ark is a unique hands-on zoo and working farm, located just outside Bristol. The home of the big zoo animals including African Elephants, White Rhinos, Giraffe, Lions and Spectacled Bears. You’ll be amazed at the variety of animals you’ll see with over 100 different species, set in 100 acres of Somerset countryside. Play all day in the adventure playgrounds and explore Britain's Longest Hedge Maze! The zoo is a multi-award-winning attraction and there’s something for all the family with interactive keeper talks on conservation, activity trails, adventure play, hedge maze and chances to feed the farm animals.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Popular mentions

4.5
1,361 reviews
Excellent
777
Very good
382
Average
113
Poor
59
Terrible
30

craggle82
Street, UK39 contributions
May 2022 • Family
Came for our last visit under our annual membership. Will definitely be returning for another year of fun. The animals are always so much fun to watch. Could sit at the lemurs for hours. Such a well staffed park. The play areas are always great and my 3 year old Never wants to leave. The food is great value and the chili fries are amazing. Over a year of visits and still look forward to more.
Written 11 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your fantastic review we will certainly share this with the entire team. We are glad you have enjoyed your full year of visits to Noah's Ark and we hope to see you and your little one again soon!
Written 12 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

donnagardner96
Peterborough, UK53 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
Absolutely fantastic, from the lady in the ticket booth to the whole experience. Can't comment on food or drink as we took a picnic. But we saw all the animals elephants baby bears giraffe rhino deer llama alpacas donkeys to name a few. Plenty of toilets which were spotless, lots of picnic benches & benches we sat watching the elephants for a while. We spent 3.5 hrs there but could have quite easy spent longer.
Written 7 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are glad to hear you had a fantastic time and even managed to see the bear cubs 'Tuichi and Beni'. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 9 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kasie
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Friends
What an amazing day! We were greeted by very friendly staff in the ticket booths and extra staff stood inside to help with directions, very helpful! The maps and signage were very helpful with it being such a large zoo. The animals had so much room it was very reassuring to see them enjoying their enclosures and all of them looking very relaxed! The food was delicious, as was the well needed coffee! We managed to watch a few of the talks and the bird show which had us gasping with how close the birds got to us, a really exciting experience. We were able to feed some of the animals which was fun for all ages! Whilst walking round We saw lots of play areas which was great for kids, and plenty of toilets fairly positioned around the site. Every member of staff we came across was friendly and helpful with interesting facts about the animals. Will definitely be visiting again!
Written 2 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it sounds like you had a fantastic day seeing all of the animals here at Noah's Ark. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our birds of prey display. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Written 3 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Malcolm E
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom18 contributions
May 2022 • Family
Most excellent venue. Kids loved it plenty of slides and playground equipment for when they get board looking at the animals. Highly recommend!
Written 31 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, we are glad that you had a fantastic day on the play areas as well as seeing all the amazing animals. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 3 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lorain K
Thames Ditton, UK11 contributions
May 2022 • Family
Booking online was a faff with debit cards and apps but once done the prices were acceptable and very grateful, as a carer, to go in free.
Slightly tricky to manage the baby buggy on some of the steeper, stone gravel inclines.
Super toilet and changing facilities,clean and availability in every part of the park.
Didn't use them as we had a baby but the playground areas were superb and we will definitely visit again as my Grandson gets older.
Great, fresh choice from the cafe (coffee over priced but hey ho.)
Fantastic day out.
Written 30 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are working on our website to make booking a smoother process but please feel free to call and book over the phone if you ever need any assistance. We really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve the visitor experience and general facilities of the zoo. We are glad you had a great day out with the family and hope to see you again soon.
Written 31 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

lana
Bridgwater, UK12 contributions
May 2022 • Family
We had a large family day out here after adopting an elephant for a family member and had an amazing time. So much to see and do. The kids loved all of the play areas and there was something for everyone. The facilities were looked after and clean and it felt like there was so much space nothing was crowded. Parking easy, staff knowledgeable and has everything you need. Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be returning!
Written 30 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We are glad your family had a great time visiting the Elephants and enjoyed all of the facilities here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 31 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

carole hardy
Bridgwater, UK4 contributions
May 2022
Just got back from a fantastic day with the two grandchildren. So impressed with the layout, staff and cleanliness of this venue. The animals have massive enclosures , so free to roam . We were there for 6 hrs so the children got to see everything. We even got to chat with the owner of the zoo before coming home who chatted about the evaluation of the venue and the animals. Thank you for a wonderful day and we will definitely be back.
Written 28 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are glad that you and the grandchildren had a great day out. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Written 31 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon P
1 contribution
May 2022 • Family
We visited here last weekend and had a lovely day out! Entry was nice and easy, great amount of animals to see and staff was so friendly, extra thanks for staff member Annie for the help!
Written 24 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are glad you had a great day out and that you were impressed with our staff. We will pass on your feedback to Annie and the team and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 24 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Max
2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Family
Great facility’s for all the family. Park is kept to a very good standard, staff are very friendly and helpful.

Lots of animals to see & lots to keep the children entertained!

We will be back!
Written 23 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you had a great time with your family here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Written 24 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

katie
Portishead, UK1 contribution
May 2022 • Couples
Paid for the both of us to get in for the bear cubs spent the whole day sat at the enclosure apart from half an hour to try and get some food which was confusing on the menu it said selection of sandwiches available in the fridge each day and selection of hot sausage rolls yet there was none in sight ……… decided to try and ask a number of keepers if the bears were allowed out each clearly saw me and my boyfriend even tried to ask but they just walked off….. so messaged them on Facebook found they have sandwiches you just needed to ask (need to update it in cafe as we decided there wasn’t any so went hungry) and to be told 2 hours before they close that the bear cubs weren’t even allowed out because of vet check apparently a sudden one but defo wasn’t much of an emergency one as they told us and still no sign of vet for a good 1 hour 30+ so the poor bear cubs were playing in the small outside bit where they were shut in and we felt like we wasted the whole day (11-3:30) so we left feeling disappointed as we were told they didn’t know the vet was coming but if that was the case surely they would have let the bears out in the morning until they found out! On other note only one giraffe left and hardly an animal in sight
Written 20 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We spoke to you at length via Facebook and Instagram messenger on the day of your visit and offered to speak to you in person to resolve this which you turned down. Sadly we cannot ever guarantee you will be able to see the bear cubs which is why we have added the cub cam TV showing exclusive footage. We always recommend if you are trying to see a specific animal to give us a call in advance and we can advise you as to the best times to see these animals. We explain this in our terms and conditions: "NAZF reserve the right to close attractions without prior warning. If there is a specific animal or attraction visitors would like to visit, they are advised to check in advance by calling our office. Visitors will not be issued a refund if an animal or attraction is not available on the day of their visit." Our main priority is the welfare of animals, so we can only apologise that there was a vet visit on the day of your visit but as a fellow animal lover we hope you can appreciate that this is sometimes necessary and vet checks can happen at last minute. Whilst Madidi and the cubs were not in the field Rasu the father of the cubs, was visible in the main enclosure. We also have a screen with exclusive footage set up for visitors. With over 100 different species of animals here at the zoo, animal keeper talks as well as a huge range of play areas we feel we have a lot to offer. You explained in your previous messages that you spent almost the full day at the bear exhibit which means you sadly missed a lot of our keeper talks and other animals out and about. We hope you will come back and enjoy the full zoo experience another day. All of our animals are on show although they can choose whether or not to be outside depending on factors like weather but can be viewed from their houses. Our enclosures are carefully designed to allow our visitors to see our animals for as much time as possible. We were sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit. We appreciate your frustration that you didn't manage to get photos of the bear cubs although you were lucky to see the bear cubs in their indoor area (we appreciate this was at a distance). The bears have a large indoor area but a lot of this is off show to allow the little family some privacy.
Written 23 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,359
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Noah's Ark Zoo Farm

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:30 - 17:00


Restaurants near Noah's Ark Zoo Farm: View all restaurants near Noah's Ark Zoo Farm on Tripadvisor