We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beauport Cruiselines

Open Now: 09:00 - 19:00
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00

Beauport Cruiselines
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (27)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Your excursion on Beauport Cruiselines covers historic Gloucester harbor with extraordinary views of the city’s downtown, Rocky Neck, Eastern Point, Ten Pound Island, Stage Fort Park, and Hammond Castle. No trip to Gloucester is complete without a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
6 Rowe Sq, Gloucester, MA 01930-3057
+1 978-865-3210
Improve This Listing
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise corn on the cob chocolate mousse bbq chicken prime rib lobster dinner buffet gloucester harbor dining tables cole slaw live dj served buffet style oldies but goodies perfect weather roast potatoes three hours great afternoon
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Good Time! Went with family for lunch Although this cruise was busy and crowded-you would never know-very orderly. the employees greeted you on the runway-Smiles and "Welcome Aboard"As you walk by-they were cutting up lobsters ready to boil on the pier-and open to questions. The...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rose o
Lauren J, General Manager at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Rose O, Thank you for your wonderful review!! We are thrilled that you had such a fabulous time on our beautiful Beauport!! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Lauren Johnston

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My kids and I had a wonderful time on this lunch cruise, they’re 13 and 17. When we first arrived we saw two buses, therefore I was a bit nervous about how busy it would be and if we’d get lost in the shuffle. It...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sharron S
Lauren J, General Manager at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Sharron S., We are so happy you enjoyed your Lobster Lunch Cruise!! There is no better way to enjoy beautiful Gloucester Harbor than on the water. We take pride in offering the very best, freshest lobster around! Thank you for joining us and for...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We were excited to try the new Chefs at Sea dinner cruise. Nice boat with great entertainment. Food was scarce. Management first said they had no control over how much food was available. Then the wait staff blamed the customers in front of the line...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 247gretchenp
Lauren J, General Manager at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Gretchen P., Thank you for joining us for our Chefs at Sea dinner. We are sincerely sorry that it was not executed in the way people are accustomed aboard our ship. We take great pride in our service, our delectable food and our first...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We been on cruise before. But this time couldn't sit on 1st deck they had a wedding rehersal. So we had to go to 2nd deck. Which had to do 15 steps Husband has bad knees he's handicapped has cane. They did another trip but...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank deesandra210
Lauren J, General Manager at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear deesandra210, Thank you for joining us aboard Beauport Cruiselines. We are sincerely sorry you were not comfortable on board. We appreciate your sharing your feelings and your experience. As a result of your review we have changed the information online so people are made...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Wanted to do something different for my birthday and found this dinner cruise. We had a really good time! The food was delicious. They served buffet style salad, penne alfredo, prime rib, veggies, potatoes and halibut. The scenery was beautiful, perfect breezy weather, the employees...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank papsj
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We went on the lobster cruise my wife and i been before its a two and a half hour cruise around the harbor for lunch we had barberque chicken ,corn ,season russet potatoes and cold slaw and a lobster on the side with drawn butter...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Lonnie S
Reviewed 20 July 2018

A beautiful view of Gloucester Harbor. Lobster was great. They did advertise Prime Rib in the dinner buffet and they did not provide. Instead had BBQ Chicken. Disappointed about not getting the Prime Rib because we felt we paid for that. Staff didn't seem to...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank H12
BeauportMgmt, General Manager at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you Kindly for your feedback, Heidi. We are seriously disheartened that you did not receive what was advertised. We want to do whatever we can to make sure this never happens again and hopefully welcome you back for a future cruise so we can...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Highly misleading....understood from images and wording there would be a dinner and perhaps a demo from the award winning chef. First indication was the absence of dining tables. We four arrived hungry and left hungry three hours later. If we had not moved to the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank K B
BeauportMgmt, Lauren J at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear K B We would like to extend our deepest apologies for your negative experience on this Chefs at Sea cruise. It is our core mission to provide quality service, food, and experiences to each and every one of our guests, and we did not...More

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

It was a perfect weather day. The cruise is 2 1/2 hrs during which they served lobster and BBQ chicken. Potatoes, coleslaw. Corn on the cob, rolls and chocolate mousse. There was a live DJ and the entire staff was friendly, accommodating, and fun. Well...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Freerein58
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Had a large group of family from different parts of the country and we chose a buffet cruise on the Beauport Princess! Was the perfect venue. Great food and drink, along with fabulous views on a perfect night. Teens loved the music and dancing. So...More

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Seaway17
Lauren J, General Manager at Beauport Cruiselines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Seaway17, We are so happy you joined us on Beauport Cruiselines!! And we are delighted you and your family had a wonderful time. Please join us again soon!! Sincerely, Lauren Johnston

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
362 reviews
.67 miles away
The Vista
480 reviews
.86 miles away
Sea Lion Motel
115 reviews
.99 miles away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
522 reviews
1.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 149 nearby restaurants
Seaport Grille
833 reviews
.03 miles away
Captain Carlo's Restaurant
259 reviews
.31 miles away
58 reviews
.24 miles away
Jalapeno's Mexican Restaurant
111 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 94 nearby attractions
Cape Ann Museum
196 reviews
.37 miles away
Main Street
154 reviews
.40 miles away
Maritime Gloucester
65 reviews
.36 miles away
North Shore Arts Association
16 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
21 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RayJ784 | Property representative |
Hello! There is not an elevator on board the ship, however the first floor is accessible to all guests.
Flora G
25 August 2017|
Response from Alba S | Reviewed this property |
the parking lot is fairly ample. However I don't recall them specifically. I believe the answer is yes but I am not 100% sure. There is a ramp up onto the cruise-liner.
Linda M
23 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from foodlink | Reviewed this property |
I think it is 6 Rowe Square Gloucester MA 01930. If that doesn't work I suggest calling them directly @ 978-282-9700.Good luck