We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien

Open Now: 10:00 - 19:00
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Share
Review Highlights
A bit over the top, but well done, if you're into this kind of stuff

I went there with my family. Even though my Niece and Nephew are obviously youth, they wouldn't... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2018
Steven W
Very odd exhibition - what does any of this have to do with Arthur?

Whilst the chateau, gardens and lake were beautiful, the exhibition inside was strange to say the... read more

Reviewed 13 May 2016
LeManoir
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 94 reviews
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
5 Feb 2018
“A bit over the top, but well done, if you're into this kind of stuff”
13 May 2016
“Very odd exhibition - what does any of this have to do with Arthur?”
About
A reference for who is interested in the legends of Broceliande and the Round Table. At the edge of Broceliande, by the lake of the fairy Vivian and the knight Lancelot, the Arthurian Center presents every year at the castle of Comper: exhibitions...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
| Château de Comper, 56430 Concoret, France
Website
+33 2 97 22 79 96
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 4 March 2015
Google Translation

More

CentreArthurien, Médiatrice at Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015
Google Translation

More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I am sue this must be something like a postmodernists attempt to marry the stuff legends are made of with the regular museum experience. Some exibitions are well done. But as a whole, it is a complete mess. The is no guiding idea for this...More

4  Thank Bo E
CentreArthurien, Médiateur Culturel at Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We're sorry that your visit didn't satisfy you. We are at your disposal to share more about your impressions.

Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
0
0
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
0
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I went there with my family. Even though my Niece and Nephew are obviously youth, they wouldn't accept their student identification cards and we had to pay the adult rate for them. I felt that it was a bit of a tourist trap, but it...More

Thank Steven W
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Whilst the chateau, gardens and lake were beautiful, the exhibition inside was strange to say the least. The curators seem to have thrown together all sorts of different things in an effort to fill the rooms, with little thought on context or history. For example,...More

Thank LeManoir
CentreArthurien, Gérant at Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear sir, Thank you for your comment. We will take it into account. Again, to all our friends from "Big Britanny" ;) our structure is called "Center for Arthurian FANTASY" and thus we dedicate ourselves to put the emphasis on cultural and artistic matters as...More

Reviewed 14 August 2015

This was one of the most fake exhibitions I ever visited. A waste of time and (a lot of) money. The bucolic scenery of the lake was disturbed by too many tourists with too many crying kids .....

Thank Kalkeren
CentreArthurien, Médiateur culturel at Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We are sorry you did not like your visit but we thank you for doing it. However we are not responsible for the crying kids. Thank you for visiting us. We hope you had a good time in Broceliande.

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I am sue this must be something like a postmodernists attempt to marry the stuff legends are made of with the regular museum experience. Some exibitions are well done. But as a whole, it is a complete mess. The is no guiding idea for this...More

4  Thank Bo E
CentreArthurien, Médiateur Culturel at Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We're sorry that your visit didn't satisfy you. We are at your disposal to share more about your impressions.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Logis Le Relais de Broceliande
288 reviews
3.49 miles away
Les Bruyeres
28 reviews
5.71 miles away
Brit Hotel L'Adresse
38 reviews
8.30 miles away
Hotel le Bellevue
56 reviews
8.93 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Escalibor
35 reviews
1.60 miles away
Le Pas Sage de Broceliande
90 reviews
3.45 miles away
Le Relais de L'Hermine
10 reviews
4.02 miles away
La Fee Gourmande
426 reviews
3.72 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Broceliande Bike Tour
224 reviews
3.47 miles away
Le Chene a Guillotin
10 reviews
2.66 miles away
Broceliande, La Porte Des Secrets
465 reviews
3.57 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Centre de l'Imaginaire Arthurien staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines