We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foremark Reservoir

Features Animals
Milton DE65 6EG, England
+44 1332 865081
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Litter louts spoil it

I filled a binliner with the rubbish left by other visitors - leftover bbq grills, cigarette ends... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sandra D
via mobile
Lovely place

Was packed with no parking spaces available on a hot Bank holiday weekend, but 200 yards beyond the... read more

Reviewed 6 May 2018
Martin H
Read all 72 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Foremark Reservoir is a haven for wildlife and offers many outdoor and leisure activities, such as a play area, fishing, bird watching and sailing. In addition there are a number of countryside walks for those who want to explore and discover the magic of the growing National Forest. Supporting a rich diversity of wildlife with over 200 species of birds, 27 species of butterflies and 300 species of moths recorded on site, Foremark is a interesting place to visit. The many footpaths and trails are a great starting point to explore the reservoir and surrounding woodland. The site is open every day from dawn until dusk apart from Christmas Day.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“car park” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
Milton DE65 6EG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1332 865081
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"views are lovely"
in 3 reviews
"car park"
in 7 reviews
"tranquil place"
in 2 reviews
"quiet walk"
in 2 reviews
"lovely place to visit"
in 4 reviews
"nature reserve"
in 2 reviews
"cafe on site"
in 2 reviews
"play area"
in 4 reviews
"play equipment"
in 2 reviews
"severn trent"
in 2 reviews
"would recommend a visit"
in 2 reviews
"lovely park"
in 2 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"carver"
in 6 reviews
"woodland"
in 8 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I filled a binliner with the rubbish left by other visitors - leftover bbq grills, cigarette ends, broken glass, bottles, cans, plastic, food, and other debris. Pretty awful next to a reservoir of drinking water. Even so, we enjoyed a wonderful day in glorious sunshine....More

1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Care at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sandra Many thanks for the review, Im glad that you enjoyed a lovely day wondering around the site in the sunshine. I hope the litter left by other visitors didnt put you off another visit again some time and thanks for going out your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Was packed with no parking spaces available on a hot Bank holiday weekend, but 200 yards beyond the cafe we hardly saw a soul. My family walked a complete circumnavigation of the res and I must say it was gorgeous and well worth the effort....More

Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Public Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi there! Thank you for letting us know about your time at Foremark. Hope you had a great time, and sounds like you managed to have the best part of the walk to yourselves :) Some of the views are beautiful and certainly comes in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We called in for a walk today and wasn't expecting such a clean well cared for place it is definitely worth a visit and worth every penny as there is a small charge for parking but again it is very clean and well laid out...More

1  Thank enrawogf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Digital & Social Team at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Good Morning, thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent visit. I'm glad you was able to experience the beauty and the wildlife on your trip. There are numerous activities and walks to experience so I hope you can visit us again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Easy to find, good sized car park, and reasonable at £2 per car. Toilets and cafe ok. Good views from car park but little disappointed that the walk to the nature reserve is through the woods and not really possible to see the reservoir. You...More

Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hello Thanks for your review of Foremark. For £2 parking it really is worth the visit and spending the day with us. It's great to hear you had a good time with us and you're right the views are beautiful ! We hope to see...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Decided to visit the reservoir as part of a boxing day walk having parked at Ticknell. The parking is excellent if you want to go straight there. Cost £2.50 very reasonable, Cafe on site with excellent toilets. You are only able to walk on one...More

Thank MJS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for leaving your lovely review on Foremark. I like to enjoy a nice ice-cream in the summer so hopefully when it gets warmer you can too :) Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We visited here yesterday. It's absolutely beautiful we paid £2.50, on the way in which is nothing compared to how beautiful it is . The views are outstanding we visited here and followed the badger trail . Gorgeous views and well worth the visit. There's...More

Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Care at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Joanna Many thanks for the lovely review of the site . Im glad you enjoyed the views and had a nice time while following the badger trail. Hopefully another visit and wonder soon get some of that nice fresh air

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot to park your car for a walk with the children and/or the dog. A lovely pot and tables and chairs to sit at. The toilets and coffee shop are very modern. All in all a lovely place to visit

Thank Stuggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Morning, thank you for you kind review. I'm glad you find Foremark a lovely and relaxed place to visit with your family and hope to see you again soon :) Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Drayton Manor hotel and needed to stop somewhere to stretch our legs and let our toddler burn some energy after driving from Northumberland. We came across the brown tourist sign and decided to see what was there. £2.50 to...More

Thank Csalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, customer care at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Thanks for your review, it sounds you had a lovely time there. There's lovely scenery at our reservoir, and there's lots of different species of birds and butterflies which I hoped you enjoyed. I really hope you come and visit us again soon, and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great place for walking and day out.. Good place for relaxing ou picnic.. Will go back again soon...

Thank filipejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Care at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you had a great day walking at the reservoir. It really can be such a relaxing day and we really can't wait to see you again soon! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great location, with varied walks / trails to suit time and energy levels. Lots of different, woodland / nature making it an interesting walk. There is the water front / "beach" area which could do with a clean up - empty can of larger and...More

Thank Frankie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn_Trent_Water, Advisor at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi, thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent visit. It sounds as though you took in all Foremark had to offer with the woodland walks and café. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Milton Hotels
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
272 reviews
3.13 miles away
The Unicorn Inn
98 reviews
3.16 miles away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
468 reviews
3.33 miles away
Forest Court
4 reviews
3.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Wheel Inn
436 reviews
1.44 miles away
The Mill Wheel
251 reviews
1.75 miles away
Cygnet Tea Rooms
19 reviews
1.88 miles away
The Boot Inn
995 reviews
2.44 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Wystan
13 reviews
2.53 miles away
Trent Adventure
53 reviews
2.72 miles away
Dimmingsdale Nature Reserve
8 reviews
3.13 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TamzinDerby
10 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SevernTrent W | Property representative |
Hi Tamzin To park at Foremark Reservoir it will cost £2.50 for the whole day. I hope you have a great time visiting this site. Best wishes Steph
0
Votes
tashiamc
23 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Martin H | Reviewed this property |
Very dog friendly, it will love it, you will need to keep it on a lead around the car parking and picnic areas, but once passed the café there are lots of paths and countryside for you and your dog to enjoy
0
Votes
;