We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foremark Reservoir

Features Animals
Milton DE65 6EG, England
+44 1332 865081
Website
Save
Review Highlights
lovely place

lovely walk , lovely place, few walks to go , cafe there n good playground for children , a... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2017
Wags1987
via mobile
Lovely place

This place is a brilliant location for a nice chilled walk and to take the kids, visited here... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2017
Trex74
,
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Read all 64 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Foremark Reservoir is a haven for wildlife and offers many outdoor and leisure activities, such as a play area, fishing, bird watching and sailing. In addition there are a number of countryside walks for those who want to explore and discover the magic of the growing National Forest. Supporting a rich diversity of wildlife with over 200 species of birds, 27 species of butterflies and 300 species of moths recorded on site, Foremark is a interesting place to visit. The many footpaths and trails are a great starting point to explore the reservoir and surrounding woodland. The site is open every day from dawn until dusk apart from Christmas Day.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“car park” (7 reviews)
“quiet walk” (2 reviews)
“lovely place” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
Milton DE65 6EG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1332 865081
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

lovely walk , lovely place, few walks to go , cafe there n good playground for children , a little beach to sit on , few picnic tablesMore

Thank Wags1987
Severn_Trent_Water, Digital & Social Advisor at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent visit to our Reservoir. I'm glad you was able to enjoy the views and the little beach, it is a perfect place to take children to experience the wildlife on the walks, whilst...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

This place is a brilliant location for a nice chilled walk and to take the kids, visited here yesterday with a group of walkers who were amazed that in a landlocked county there was beaches. Well worth going, however bring your own food and drink,...More

Thank Trex74
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi, Thanks for your review about Foremark reservoir, it certainly is wonderful to be able to visit the "beaches" without having to drive to the coast! There are so many other activites to take part in too, such as Fly Fishing and sailing too, perhaps...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Strictly speaking near the tower is in class D airspace so don't get to close or you'll get a warning pop up on DJI equipment to tell you that. But it's only a very small spot of class d. The rest of this location is...More

Thank Owen S
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi Owen, thank you for your review. Unfortunately we don't allow any drones at any of our visitor sites. This is due to the operational structures and for the health and safety of our visitors. There are signs on site advising of this, and the...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Disgusting and shameful due to incredibly lazy dog walkers and litter bugs. Paths maintained but not much else and no wildlife whatsoever probably due to bad management of land resources. Used to love this place as it's on the doorstep but just one big dumping...More

Thank Lizzie M
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks for your review Lizzie and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your day. The site are currently working with local dog wardens to set up a scheme where they'll patrol Foremark. The site is litter picked every morning and twice a day on busy periods....More

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

You can only walk half way round the reservoir so not a massive walk . The cafe and car park are good . You can't walk along the dam wall .More

Thank Jase-alanna H
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your day with us and your visit to the café. Unfortunately, the site doesn't have a circular walk as we have an operational water treatment works on one site of the reservoir. We hope you had...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Great day out at Foremark. They appear to have imported some beaches since we last visited. They're great. Would be great for a summer day out with the kids without having to drive to the seaside. No swimming or inflatables though. The views around the...More

Thank Tonyod123
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hi, thanks for your email about your day out at Foremark. I'm so glad you had a lovely day. The beaches are great fun, and perfect if you would prefer to spend a day in the sun instead of driving :) Unfortunately, swimming is not...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

First time I'd visited here, but I'll definitely be back. Plenty of parking spaces and only £2.50 for the day was a good start. The whole place is beautifully maintained, extremely clean, and the scenery and surroundings are lovely for a stroll, a cycle, a...More

Thank Kevin E
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hi Kevin Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your visit to Foremark. It's a brilliant place to visit and it doesn't matter if you want to walk on your own or with children as there is something for everyone. We...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Visited today for first time. All generally OK. Just a few comments. I suppose the £2.50 is reasonable, although it would be difficult to spend all day there. Unless I'm mistaken you can't walk all the way round. Prepared to be proved wrong. The signing...More

Thank fred S
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Relations at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

HI Fred, Thanks for taking the time and leaving a review on site visit you had. You are correct in saying the walk doesn't go all the way round the reservoir. There are 3 trails on site varying in length and ability from 3/4 mile...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic walks for all ages and abilities I had my four year old daughter and a little puppy and we walked from the main car park to carver rocks to be honest I have been coming here fir many years but haven't done this walk...More

Thank Rachel K
Severn_Trent_Water, Customer Services at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! I'm so pleased you , the little one and the little pup gad a lovely day. It's great to hear you found the paths well maintained our rangers work so hard to keep everywhere...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

A lovely sunny day in October, my disabled wife and I decided to visit. Visited the website and checked out the disabled facilities FREE parking for disabled badge holders ( my wife is wheelchair bound) it said. After a 22 mile journey we arrived only...More

1  Thank buspassmanLichfield
Severn_Trent_Water, Digital & Social Media Advisor at Foremark Reservoir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

I'm so sorry to hear about this, the parking is most certainly free for disabled persons. I've had a check of our website and it advises parking for bluebadge holders is free but a swipecard is still required. This is something that you can contact...More

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
janet m
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GandC_UK | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is an area set aside for BBQs.
0
Votes