We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost and Haunt Tours

Branson, MO 65740-9444
+1 417-239-6229
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Where Do I Begin to Begin

I guess the best place to begin is the beginning. We booked this tour in advance because we love... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Wilfam1985
,
Washington, Missouri
great tour

The guide was very good with the info. and the pics that we took were amazing. My brother and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
tbligh62
,
Rockaway Beach, Missouri
Read all 29 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a histical and haunted tour. We are under new mangement. This is a walking tour and yes is it outside,we do not go inside none of the places that we have investigated. You will enjoy a walk around downtown Branson Mo. and enjoy learning about something that happen and try to see if you can capture a spooky or ord. Come join us of a tour.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good6%
  • Average10%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible31%
23 Apr 2018
“It was ok”
1 week ago
“Where Do I Begin to Begin”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:15
LOCATION
Branson, MO 65740-9444
CONTACT
+1 417-239-6229
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I guess the best place to begin is the beginning. We booked this tour in advance because we love ghost tours and paranormal phenomena. Our tour was supposed to being at 10:00. Around 10:05 the greeter lady says that she doesn't understand why people are...More

1  Thank Wilfam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbligh62, Public Relations Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you and we will take note and make sure we take the changes we to improve. So that you had a bad time. We would love to give you a free tour when you return to Branson at 830pm. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guide was very good with the info. and the pics that we took were amazing. My brother and sitster in law loved it she got so scared and weirded out that she had goosed bumps.

Thank tbligh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This experience was okay. The guide seemed either under the influence of something. His delivery was a bit off. He brought drinks which was nice but only brought 6 or 7 for 20 some people. I'm not sure I would do this again. My son...More

1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbligh62, Public Relations Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am sorry you had a bad time. But I have dealt with the issues at hand. I would love to offer you a free if you're back in Branson try it again see how you like it hopefully you have a better experience this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Some interesting history. The pictures they had were impressive. The guide was nice, but needs a lot of work on his presentation skills. I had a groupon, so I felt that the price was good for what we got. I would have given 4 or...More

Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Horrible! Vegetable soup spelling out words is scarier then this tour. It should be called "Walk with me and I'll tell you crap"More

1  Thank tracyinredta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbligh62, Public Relations Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Just sorry you had a bad time. Can you explain why you had a bedtime what was wrong. it is a historical tour you do learn a lot about the history of Branson. Is for you to take photos that is where your Spooks or...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

90 minute walking tour of old downtown Branson at night. Got some good history, and places where paranormal activity has supposedly been spotted. Didn't see any, but the history and walk was interesting.

3  Thank pepechihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I did this tour. We knew going in that we were only there for the entertainment value. Kids had fun and adults enjoyed the walk through town. It does give a bad first impression because of the office the tour starts in...More

5  Thank Ruth2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We did the later tour. Was a chilly evening and a really small group which actually turned out great because the guides were able to answer a lot of questions and did some things they can't do with a larger group. As mentioned below this...More

3  Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We went on a mother/daughter cheerleading vacation. We were a group of 7. Wesley Fox and crew took us on the late tour. We had so much fun. I took a couple pictures that could be questionable. Wesley invited us back to do the early...More

3  Thank evnrkcraig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

After driving around the city for a half an hour, we finally found their hidden location. We almost pulled right back out of the driveway when we saw a tour guide outside smoking; pretty unprofessional. Your tour starts in a frumpy little office where they...More

Thank leftkicker15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 133 hotels in Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
781 reviews
.07 miles away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
1,286 reviews
.19 miles away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1,425 reviews
.23 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Branson - On the Strip
1,213 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Dimitris' Greek Gyros & Deli
274 reviews
.12 miles away
Branson Cafe
603 reviews
.02 miles away
Farmhouse Restaurant
1,453 reviews
.02 miles away
Clocker's Cafe
466 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Historic Downtown Branson
522 reviews
.06 miles away
Historic Owens Theatre
63 reviews
.11 miles away
Patricia's Victorian House
23 reviews
.07 miles away
Ozark Mountain Quilts
6 reviews
.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charity M
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tbligh62 | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we are now re-open and under new management. Would love for you to come join us on a tour.
0
Votes
Cindy W
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tbligh62 | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Thew Is many different things about the times differnets. At the 8:30 Sometime we do a investgations with the tour guest. We may do that even at the 10:00 tour too,, Just depends on the crowd. We do not list where we go... More
0
Votes