We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ffos Las Racecourse

Is this your business?
Features Animals
Trimsaran SA17 4DE, Wales
+44 1554 811092
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day at the races

We visited the race course for the beer and cider festival and the horse racing. The race course... read more

Reviewed yesterday
richiej1984
,
Aberdare, United Kingdom
via mobile
freezing

I know it's not their fault the weather was terrible but there was nowhere to get warm, as for the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
stelew
,
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Read all 77 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“bar area” (2 reviews)
“free parking” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Trimsaran SA17 4DE, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 1554 811092
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"staff were helpful"
in 2 reviews
"bar area"
in 2 reviews
"free parking"
in 2 reviews
"car park"
in 4 reviews
"parade ring"
in 2 reviews
"hospitality package"
in 2 reviews
"races"
in 26 reviews
"marquee"
in 7 reviews
"facilities"
in 10 reviews
"track"
in 4 reviews
"toilets"
in 4 reviews
"fab"
in 3 reviews
"picnic"
in 2 reviews
"racecourse"
in 16 reviews
"bets"
in 6 reviews
"mccoy"
in 2 reviews
"punters"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited the race course for the beer and cider festival and the horse racing. The race course is well signposted on the toads on route to the race course and easy to follow. It has a large car park which is free to park...More

Thank richiej1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffos Las R, Director of Sales at Ffos Las Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a lovely time at the racecourse and taking the time to post a review. It is always better to look at our website to see what packages we have available as it is beneficial...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

I know it's not their fault the weather was terrible but there was nowhere to get warm, as for the racecourse itself it is very nice and well looked after. The facility itself has not enough seating as everyone was inside due to the weather,...More

1  Thank stelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffos Las R, Director of Sales at Ffos Las Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Thank you for your feedback. As you have mentioned we are unable to control the weather. However we did have space to keep warm during racing on Sunday for all racegoers. We have our main bar in the Grandstand, a large indoor space with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for the Easter races and went to Bridles restaurant and had the hospitality package. It was worth every penny. Food was quite good and the service from the waiting staff was excellent. Sarah who organised it was brilliant and helpful. I couldn’t pick...More

Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffos Las R, Director of Sales at Ffos Las Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Mike Thank you for your feedback, it is lovely to know you had a great day out despite not winning on the horses. Your feedback will be shared with the team who had an exceptionally busy Easter Sunday. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just been for the Easter fun day. We booked the bridles restaurant as we are very frequent racegoers and always book restaurant packages where possible. On entering did notice that there was no seating available in grandstand and before entering bridles did see a family...More

1  Thank msbYorkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffos Las R, Director of Sales at Ffos Las Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback. As with any racecourse we only have limited seating available and due to high numbers attending we are unable to offer seating for all. However we did have a dedicated area for families along with family friendly activities in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a criticism of the organisation of racing at Ffos Las but a summary of the shambles regarding catering and car parking. Yesterday being a bank holiday Sunday there was a large crowd and therefore a high number of cars. The smaller front...More

Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffos Las R, Director of Sales at Ffos Las Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we have taken on board all of your comments. We regularly review our processes to try to make sure all guests have an enjoyable racing experience. If you would like to discuss your annual membership please contact us during office...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful venue in a stunning location. Lots of race days to choose from but we went to the charity day for NSPCC with AP McCoy making an appearance for a Q&A open to the floor. Well kept grounds & facilities, can’t wait to...More

Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

our tables were great and staff were very attentive, However the food was poor, sort of set menu with poor choice. Soup was tasteless, main was bland and pudding was burnt but covered in sauce. No free drink included except coffee which we missed as...More

1  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went to Ladies Day at Ffos Las on the 25th of August 2017 for a friend's 50th birthday. We paid for a package which was entry to grandstand and 3 drinks vouchers. The weather was very nice and it was very busy. Lots of...More

1  Thank 16Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Went to Ffos Las with a group of friends to celebrate a 40th birthday and although we enjoyed the day, lots of things about the racecourse was disappointing. The food choice was poor, and being a vegetarian myself, it was even worse for me. It...More

3  Thank Ruthytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

What a missed opportunity to promote this beautiful race course. We attended Ladies Day and have to say the organisation of the bars was pathetic as there were not enough bars or staff to cater for the amount of people attending. I queued for 35...More

2  Thank SkycityWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Trimsaran Hotels
Waun Wyllt B&B
46 reviews
2.52 miles away
Ashburnham Hotel
137 reviews
3.54 miles away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
915 reviews
4.14 miles away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
349 reviews
4.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Becca
5 reviews
.89 miles away
Eatzen
85 reviews
1.67 miles away
The Gatehouse
205 reviews
3.14 miles away
Whitfords Cafe Bar with Rooms
148 reviews
3.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Parc Y Bocs Farm Shop
145 reviews
2.87 miles away
Kidwelly Castle
473 reviews
3.03 miles away
Millennium Coastal Park
171 reviews
4.49 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alison W
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sandra J | Reviewed this property |
Only guide dogs are allowed in to the Racecourse.
0
Votes
Jeff W
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra J | Reviewed this property |
Disabled guests pay but their official carer is allowed free entry. Verification will be required and you can only pay on the gate for this entry fee.
0
Votes
Hywel R
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ffos Las R | Property representative |
Hi Only on specific days. 16th April we allow, food and soft drinks but no alcohol Thanks
0
Votes