We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1100 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9714
Phone Number:
+1 573-365-6557
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
Description:

Lake of the Ozarks original watercraft rental location at historic Bagnell...

Lake of the Ozarks original watercraft rental location at historic Bagnell Dam. Rent boats, jet skis or charter a SeaRay Cruiser. Best Boats Best Rates. 573-365-6557

2nd location by World Famous Party Cove, aaa Party Cove Watercraft Rentals

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 16 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 8
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Unamazed and confused !

The jet skis ran fine, rules were somewhat clear, had to wait for our pontoon. Party of 11 we were, aged 13 to 74. The kids had a blast. My brother and I dealt with some... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2016
Russell W
,
Lincoln, NE
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The jet skis ran fine, rules were somewhat clear, had to wait for our pontoon. Party of 11 we were, aged 13 to 74. The kids had a blast. My brother and I dealt with some nonsense. Young lady helping us was engaging, said we could loosen the rules around the dock with so many people, then get barked at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
Arlington, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Do yourself a favor and don't rent from this place! We rented 2 jet skis because they seemed convenient. 1st off the manager was chain smoking as he was doing business by the gas tanks and our niece sliced her foot on their dock that needs to be replaced, bled all over and they called it a scratch. We took... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank toebbentiffani
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We made a last-minute trip to the Lake and called from the road to reserve a boat. When we got there there was only one left so we were worried. As is turns out, it was a really good one and we used it both days. I think they could have asked us to pay more since we were "same-day"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We went with a big group to the Lake but didn't make any reservations because it was kind of last minute. When we got there we expected to get "gouged" for being from out-of-town but were pleasantly surprised by the value and service we received from Mark at Captain Mike Fink's. He explained the rates and charges for fuel, distance,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MagicmanNYC
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great time taking a boat out on a relaxing tour of the lake. Love this marina and will be back again! 😊

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Rented a boat and driver for the day. Had a blast!! Took us to Coconuts for lunch, coved out with the "super fun mat", driver was a great tour guide. Fun had by all. Web page very helpful for lodging and things to do. Check out "Mike's Likes" on website. Looking forward to coming back and maybe going out on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rena H
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we serve over 10,000 customers a summer and the vast majority have a very positive experience like you. The staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service as we know how important your vacation and time are. Hope to see you and your crew again soon! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Reservation was easy, staff was super friendly, and we had a blast. Stop by coconuts for the pool and food! We will be back next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank PhoneGuy2009
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we look forward to your 2016 visit. More 

Waukegan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We rented a pontoon for the day within a couple of hours the boat listed to the right. We took it back and was sure water was in the pontoon. Bob verified and put a pump and drained the water, we went on with our day and was listing by the time we got back again, but we got through... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy J
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were unhappy. Unfortunately the boat in the morning hit something that punctured the right pontoon below the waterline. I personally pulled the boat out of the water at the end of the day and discovered the damage. We immediately took the vessel over 20 miles to be repaired overnite and had it back in service... More 

Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Rented 4 jetski's for an hour... Daughter at front desk super rude. Owner mike is a super JERK.. Hit a wave and busted a front bumper that had been replaced 100 times before..When I came in he asked me what I hit,I said a wave, he was like no way a wave did that. First don't call me a liar...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience. Unfortunately some customers experience damage to the vessel they rent. We try to be more than fair when this occurs. I am just glad you were not injured and it was only nominal damage. In this case the waverunner returned without the front bumper. As we were not with the customer at... More 

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The boat never went over 9.3 mph. We called from the boat and were told that there was nothing they could do about it. No refunds, no cancellation for weather even though their website says they will refund with a 3.5% credit card processing fee. (It was rainy with a dense fog warning.) The boats seats were duck-tapped together, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha D
Captian Mike F, Owner at Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental, responded to this review

Martha D. I am sorry your were unsatisfied. Without more details it is difficult to know exactly what occurred during your rental, what vessel you had or what date it was. We have very few complaints and I want to know of them so that we can correct the situation and make things right for the customer. Please contact me... More 

Travellers who viewed Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Captain MIke Fink's Marina Boat Rental staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?