The Ice Cream Farm
The Ice Cream Farm
4
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
About
The Ice Cream Farm is a family friendly tourist attraction bursting with all of the fun you need for a great day out in Cheshire. We have been mixing up a whole new flavour of activity to ensure that whatever the weather, you can call in for a quick play and a scoop of your favourite Cheshire Farm ice cream, or a whole day of Ice Cream Farm fun. With massive savings on our new Play Pass, picking your flavour of activity has never been easier.
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • KBarsby
    16 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    expensive!
    Being a local we used to go the Ice Cream farm most weekends growing up. Then they started where you have to book throughout Covid, fine, not as easily accessible but whatever, I have been today and feel like I needed to get a loan out! They now charge £2.50pp just to walk through the doors! Why they charge £2.50 for an adult, when we are there purely to watch the kids or a couple going in without children, paying £5 just to get an ice cream is a joke, it’s like going to a restaurant and having to pay to get in. For soft play it’s £4.50 per child and that’s only for an hour! They have stopped doing teddy bear cones, the only option for children now is an adults single (sugar wafer cone) or the cups which are over £5. Today for myself, two children, an hour soft play, a drink for each of the kids and an ice cream I’ve paid £36.50. Absolutely disgusting. You can get a tub of ice cream (cheshire farm) in local coffee shops for £2.50! You should be able to get it cheaper at the source but apparently not. My advice, go to Snugburys, Bidlea dairy or Rose Farm shop, they sell ice cream, they have a farm shop, coffee shop, and can walk around the animals for freeeee! (Just what’s needed in the current cost of living situation) Or you can go to the drive thru at Ice cream farm and wait 40 minutes for a melted ice cream 🙂 (our experience twice last summer) The kids had a good time but won’t be returning again if they keep charging those prices. They have completely ostracised local families who used to just pop in on a Sunday afternoon, most people I know avoid it now, as I say, no one pays to go into a restaurant, so why charge adults to walk in for an ice cream, which means an adult basically pays £6.50 for a single cone ice cream 🫣🙄
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 15 July 2023
  • Cindy D
    Warrington, United Kingdom1,269 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Grandparents & 2 grandchildren
    First time we have visited but our grandchildren have been a few times before. Plenty of free parking. We had booked tickets on line. Plenty of toilets all very clean. We were there 3 hours. There was a lovely outside play, all very safe and clean, then we had ice cream which was yummy. The grandchildren 9 & 4 then wanted to go into the indoor climbing wet mechanical place which they enjoyed. That was £4.50 each child, no charge for us. We thought it was a lovely place to take young children to. There are other activity’s to pay extra for but we didn’t, as by then 3 hours was enough for us all as weather was very hit and miss. All the children that were there and there were many all looked very happy ..
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 15 July 2023
  • Jemlou85
    Crewe, United Kingdom41 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely colourful place
    Lovely place, usually gets quite packed, ice cream is fairly priced. Lots to do for children, crazy outdoor golf, water/sand area (huge) bouncy castles, ride on go carts and they do SEN sessions. Lovely colourful place. Car park is free.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 22 July 2023
  • NT
    Cheshire, United Kingdom82 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely day out
    My sister and I took her two daughters (3 and 6) for the first time last Wednesday and we all had a wonderful day. We couldn’t understand the negative reviews as we felt compared to other places we have recently visited that the Ice Cream Farm was good value for money. We bought a play pass and spent six hours there, but as my sister said you could just pay for entry and have a nice time playing in Daisy’s Garden. We took a picnic for lunch but bought ice creams which were huge and delicious! We will definitely be back.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 28 July 2023
  • Physical80
    Manchester, United Kingdom28 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A brilliant day
    A fantastic day out. An excellent day topped off with icecream and Sorbet (for my milk intolerant little girl) Vicky and Becky went above and beyond to help my little girl experience the sorbet with her cousins. Their kindness was really unexpected but very much appreciated. All the activities were great fun and the wrist bands were a brilliant way to allow the children the freedom to try activities at their own pace. People have mentioned wasps. The farm has plenty of bins (people are too lazy to use), lots of sticky wasp sheets up and they were around but no bother. The place was really clean. The play passes are a good way to reduce the cost of each activity. Look out for the offers throughout the year. A great day! Thanks!
    Hi Physical80, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at The Ice Cream Farm. We are so glad to hear that your daughter managed to find something that suited her dietary requirements. It's great to know that you appreciated the offering we have with regards to suitable flavours to and we have passed your thanks onto Vicky and Becky who are so glad that they could help reassure your little one. We thank you for visiting us and do hope that you will visit us again soon.
    Written 20 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 10 August 2023
  • norubbishplease
    Preston, United Kingdom123 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very good
    Very good. Kids loved it. Unsure why people are complaining as the wasps you can’t really control and we saw 2 all day. The cost of the food is comparable to every other place you go, plus the hot dogs are massive, not the silly little ones out of a jar, these are really big sausage. If you book online all the prices are clear for the extra activities. Staff were great in all areas. Went first during lockdown about three years ago to the day but just the drive through, the ice cream was great, rum and raisin and cherry off the chart good, still is. Will be going back.
    Hi norubbishplease, Thank you for reaching out to us here at The Ice Cream Farm. We know modern life is busy and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of all The Ice Cream Farm has to offer, including our attractions, food and of course ice cream! We do hope you will visit us again soon. Many Thanks
    Written 20 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 11 August 2023
  • irena o
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing ice cream
    Great place for family with children, especially the younger ones. The rides are okay, but we preferred the playground that was for free. Entrance after 3:30 pm is only £1.50 per person. And everybody loves ice creams!
    Hi irenao963, we are so glad to hear you and your family had fun during your visit to us! We do hope to see you again soon!
    Written 20 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 12 August 2023
  • DanKelly16
    Greater Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Enjoyable day and good understanding of Coeliac disease in the ice cream parlour
    Visited today, weather was hit and miss but still managed to enjoy it. Didn’t manage to see all areas as we were on a time limit. My teenage daughter who has coeliac disease was extremely happy that the ice cream parlour offered gluten free cones. Full understanding of cross contamination too (which many places don’t). They went into the back to prepare separately with new ice-cream tub, cones separately wrapped and fresh gloves and apron were used to prepare. Top marks for that alone. Thank you
    Hi DanKelly16, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at The Ice Cream Farm. We are so glad to hear that your daughter managed to find something that suited her dietary requirements. It's great to know that you appreciated the high standard procedure that The Parlour team adhere to and we have passed this feedback onto our Ice Cream Manager. We thank you for visiting us and do hope that you will visit us again soon.
    Written 20 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 14 August 2023
  • BorycHulse
    Wordsley, United Kingdom15 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nice little place for a 1/2 day visit with kids 3-10
    Great little place. We had a trip to visit this area and added this place to the itinerary. £2.50 to access the shops/cafe/main playground. Then you need to buy tokens to spend on the other parts. We did an advance 5 token pass for £15. My daughter did 5 things then including soft play, looking for diamonds, bouncy mounds, driving rides. We all had an ice cream too, approx £5 each but lots of flavours and nice little treat. Bubblegum ice cream and bubblegum sauce was a fav. Spent approx 3 hours here. Not too busy and could spend longer if you had more tokens… Would recommend if your local or doing a trip locally.
    Hi BorycHulse, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent visit to The Ice Cream Farm. We are so glad you and your family had fun and managed to take advantage of our Play Pass to enjoy 5 attractions. We do hope you will visit us again soon!
    Written 20 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 18 August 2023
  • Jules S
    Nottingham, United Kingdom17 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing if you can avoid the crowds
    This was our first visit with kids aged 11, 8 and 4. I imagine this would be an amazing place to visit if it isn’t too busy. I would definitely avoid over the summer hols. We had to queue for 45 mins for two of the activities and everywhere else was just rammed. 30 mins to get ice creams. I obviously am aware there would be queues but it’s a long time to wait with little people. You do get free entry on return during the winter months so this might be something we consider doing.
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 20 August 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,669 reviews
Excellent
1,187
Very good
664
Average
320
Poor
235
Terrible
263

Beth
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 • Family
£10 just to get into the place with my partner 3 & 1 year old is an absolute joke considering it used to be free. An extra £9.00 to get into the sandpit and water play area which was rammed and dirty. Then went to get my daughter an ice cream, I was second in the queue but didn't get served for 15 minutes by any of the 5 members of staff stood behind the counter, none of them giving any eye contact or acting like they could be bothered, a disgrace really when you're paying nearly £4.00 for one scoop of ice cream. I would have walked out but didn't want to disappoint my daughter. This place is nothing like it used to be, & everything is ridiculously overpriced. Won't be returning
Written 12 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

lyn m
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 • Family
The first time my son has been able to get ice cream since being diagnosed as coeliac. They have a full list of allergens and also opened fresh tubs for him to avoid cross contamination and changed their gloves too. Also gluten free cones available but he just had a tub. Wish we lived closer to visit more often!
Written 11 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Secluded Cove
Cheshire, UK160 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 • Family
Our 2 year old loved the main outdoor play area with the singing, foamy ice cream tree. It would be nice if the foam was bigger and / or lasted longer than 30 seconds because you can often miss it otherwise. We visited on a term time Monday morning but unfortunately there was a huge school trip there at the same time so was much busier than we expected. We visited the Honeycomb sand and play area which was ok, the water systems didn’t run that well and it was crowded with school children. There was lots of choice of ice cream flavours as you’d expect. Overall, probably a little disappointed on original expectations but we still had fun and will very likely return. Top tip - purchase a play pass in advance to get cheaper entry into the specialised play areas
Written 8 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Claire
Manchester, UK38 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 • Family
Amazing day out, so many things for the kids to do. She was entertained for hours. Staff were lovely and friendly and the price of everything wasn’t extortionate.
The range of activities, food and indoor and outdoor facilities was amazing and we cannot wait to come back again hopefully on a sunnier day
Written 6 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Samuel L
London, UK2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
What once was a day out to the farm to grab and ice cream is now some big money bringing in play ground which you have to pay to enter even when you’re paying for an ice cream? Its totally bizarre and is just not what it use to be which is such a shame because the ice cream really is delicious. All about £££ when it use to be about the ice cream and farm animals, but i suppose thats the way everything is going. Shame.
Written 2 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

GraceSherriff
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
Had been looking forward to bringing our 4 and 2 year old here for a while. The children enjoyed it but certainly a few negatives from us.

- totally overcrowded despite being a dull day, would hate to see how busy they would allow it on a sunny day

- the sticky paws cafe food is dreadful. Microwaved burgers?! Defo bring a picnic. Seems a shame as the ice cream is nice so why the terrible lunch food

- the snow tree is so underwhelming, it either needs to go off every few minutes or make a bigger feature of the snow

We did enjoy the ice cream, finding treasure, the park and the driving rides. The gift shop is good too and reasonably priced.

Would come back on a week day.
Written 29 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paul D
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
Place is nice overall but bring your own food. Food is microwaved and really expensive, £50 for a family of four. A few things were closed without any warning at the ticket office when we came which wasn’t great but the kids loved what was open.
Written 29 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

julia
Holmes Chapel, UK3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
Came here on a sunny Sunday and even though it was packed, we had such a great time. Bought far too much ice cream, but it’s that good, you can’t resist. Lots for the kids to do, really had a fun day out
Written 27 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jackie87
Manchester, UK4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
This family attraction is no longer a farm and now just a large play area for young children.
The cumulative costs of entry and play pass tickets, food, drink, ice creams, etc all add up to one very expensive and unaffordable family day out for many.
Sad to see so many families queuing to get in as there were far too many people already inside by early afternoon, making the experience unpleasant for everyone.
Must be a dire shortage of family days out venues in this part of Cheshire!
It was also obvious in yesterday’s warm sunshine that there is little or no protection from the sun in the highly reflective outdoor play areas which creates an obvious health and safety risk for young children especially.
The mostly unhappy faces of the many teenage employees there summed up our own experience of this venue.
Written 24 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
We visited the Ice Cream Farm on Sunday 9th June and but for the English rainy weather we had a lovely day.
We had not booked but there was no problem getting in.
Free parking on site was a welcoming part of our arrival.
The minute we had all paid the £2.50 entrance fee the kids were off on the free play area!
Then we all went for an ice cream and wow so many flavours! As some of our party were vegan, they were delighted with the choice. My grandson immediately knew what he wanted and that was vegan bubblegum flavour!
My granddaughter loved the trampoline and cars and my grandson just loved everything.
It’s a shame it rained but the cafe area provided a good shelter.
We took our own food for lunch to save money but had a few coffees and snacks in the park.
Great day out and totally wore out the kids!
Will definitely visit again.
Written 14 June 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,660
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

THE ICE CREAM FARM (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All things to do in Tattenhall
Spas & Wellness in Tattenhall
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire